Carlsberg Sundays

Didn't watch or listen to it: But nice currant bun double today. Lost in final and Glasgow City leapfrogged to top spot in the ladies league after pumping them

Aye no doubt , seems everyone is supposed to favour one or the other , then again many do . It interests me as much as Partick v Morton or similar
I don't really favour either tbh. I just hate Rangers because I'm Irish and their songbook is pure sectarian bile. Fenian Blood, The UVF, The Famine is over etc. It's just a natural thing for me to despise them. I've no love for Celtic either but imo the huns are on a different level of bile.

Not sure your point, sarcasm?
Just stating what they claim… best fans in the world yada yada yada…
With the best people and as you say, the banter 🤮
Sorry mate. That was my point. All the self-congratulatory pish about how friendly Glasgow is yet there is this stain of violent sectarianism that gets continually swept under the carpet.

I don't really favour either tbh. I just hate Rangers because I'm Irish and their songbook is pure sectarian bile. Fenian Blood, The UVF, The Famine is over etc. It's just a natural thing for me to despise them. I've no love for Celtic either but imo the huns are on a different level of bile.
I get you but surely that's even more reason to do something else ?

Sorry mate. That was my point. All the self-congratulatory pish about how friendly Glasgow is yet there is this stain of violent sectarianism that gets continually swept under the carpet.
I've been to both Glasgow and Edinburgh countless of times. Edinburgh is way more advance culturally and I never once encountered sectarianism in Edinburgh. I have on countless times in Glasgow in taxis, pubs and even in the airport as a young kid when a grown man spat down the back of my neck because I was wearing my Ireland top. I remember he had jet black hair and a bowl cut and had the home Rangers ntl top on him.

Just been watching a programme on TV , Simon Reeve travelling around Ireland . I'd love to go there someday it looks beautiful especially the rural parts

We got all the old classics today, the famine song, up to knees in Fenian blood and no Pope of Rome. Guess that's what happens when they can't sing about winning stuff any more - fuckin scum

I was just having a late night read of the guff in the Racing Post. Just finally looked at the football pages.
The League Cup Final preview says Celtic beat Rangers in last year's final, with two goals from Kyogo Furuhashi😳.
I've been out of the UK for ages, but have regularly been assured the Racing Post has become a banner-waving shit-sheet for what used to be High Street bookies. Even if that is true, the comment is a shocking piece of journalism for a punting preview in the trade paper😱.
Mind you, the preview is by an Aaron Rogan. That's not a staunch-sounding name, so maybe the amnesia is understandable.

Get asked down here aw the time, are you rangers or celtic., me , I hate the fuckin two of them. Like you I couldnae gie a fuck whae won the day
My hatred for all things hun, the club, the fans, the media, football officials, meant that yesterday's result, especially a cup final and even more so losing in a penalty shoot out was very sweet. That's it for me, I don't care who beat them. They lost. Fuck the Huns!

Looks like there are four camps then ( no, not gayness.)
Love the rangers losing
Love both bigots losing
Love sellik losing
OR indifferent to either of them winning or losing 🤔
Poll? The fourth catagory can abstain 🤣