Boxing at Meadowbank on TV just now

kevinc

For those of you interested, tonight's show from Meadowbank is currently being shown on Spike(channel 154 on Virgin).

Been a good scrap so far josh should take this over next couple rounds though.

Doesn't half make you feel old when he says his hero growing up was Alex Arthur, only seems like yesterday I was watching his fights.

Taylor is a very impressive body puncher, in fact I was pretty impressed generally..looked a class above the boy he was fighting.

Done well tonight Kev.
Defo Billy, Jason Easton was also impressive and John McCallum won too. Karl Frampton was talking about Taylor earlier and he seems to have all the tools to take him to the top. Talking about challenging Ricky Burns in the next 9 months, I will stick a heavy wedge on Josh stopping him.

My laddies mates sponsor the laddie Easton, no sure how good he is but he's got a bit talent so I was told. Hope so.
Hope Ownys good Kev and your a great unc again soon.:thumbgrin

My laddies mates sponsor the laddie Easton, no sure how good he is but he's got a bit talent so I was told. Hope so.
Hope Ownys good Kev and your a great unc again soon.:thumbgrin

He's good Billy, think British champion and Euro challenger is his level. My old man has improved with the medication and the diet, I am taking him to most away games and savouring every minute with him, no sure everyone realises what's heading towards them mate. Karen's mob don't think I'm a great uncle but Louis made it official:applause:

Glad the auld yins improved mate, and I hope he disnae get as bad as that bastard disease can get. Hopefully bump intae youse on a game day Kev, get a pint with you both. We go intae the auld Loch Inn, had a few wi yer Da in there back in the day.:thumbgrin