Bottom of the SPL

They were never going to get anything at Celtic Park (the penalty award overruled by VAR was a joke, even though I hate the handball in the box rule), but they have had an awful start to the season.
It's easy just to say Shankland is pissed off and not scoring, and that's why they have been so bad, but there must be more to it than that.
One of the main reasons they finished third last season was that they rarely lost a goal...now they are conceding goals at a ridiculous rate.
It might just be trying to blend in a number of new players ( a bit like Hibs), or it could be problems behind the scenes, but IMO there has to be some reason for it.
All these European games coming up as well is not gong to make things any easier for them...despite making a lot of money from them.
Naismith is now under huge pressure...they have to win at least two out of their next three league games otherwise I reckon he will be a goner.

They were never going to get anything at Celtic Park (the penalty award overruled by VAR was a joke, even though I hate the handball in the box rule), but they have had an awful start to the season.
It's easy just to say Shankland is pissed off and not scoring, and that's why they have been so bad, but there must be more to it than that.
One of the main reasons they finished third last season was that they rarely lost a goal...now they are conceding goals at a ridiculous rate.
It might just be trying to blend in a number of new players ( a bit like Hibs), or it could be problems behind the scenes, but IMO there has to be some reason for it.
All these European games coming up as well is not gong to make things any easier for them...despite making a lot of money from them.
Naismith is now under huge pressure...they have to win at least two out of their next three league games otherwise I reckon he will be a goner.
Does Naismith know Arteta?

It is nice to see, but let’s be careful with gloating at this early stage. Seasons can turnaround quickly - see Aberdeen 2 years ago and Hibs under Jim Duffy……… top of the league to relegated.

But we can dream the good dream though? Them getting themselves relegated would be hilarious and deserved. Just, well, because they are them. And the arrogance needs to be pulled down a peg or two.

Sad fact is they could be ahead of us by the time we go to Ibrox the next time we play. Hope no like

Trust you tae take the shine off the Gunts’ struggles.

Thae cvnts should be slagged off at every opportunity by us because, if it was the other way around, you can bet that any gunt you know would be ramming it into us and keechback would have 3 threads on it.

I don't waste any energy thinking about Hearts. Our derby record is enough to worry about and obviously I always want to beat them.
To be honest I find their obsession with us comic bordering on pathetic. Perhaps we should guard against the very same.

Trust you tae take the shine off the Gunts’ struggles.

Thae cvnts should be slagged off at every opportunity by us because, if it was the other way around, you can bet that any gunt you know would be ramming it into us and keechback would have 3 threads on it.
Too right. I'm just a miserable bastards as we know.

If the penalty they were awarded stood that would have been a fuckin farce scales was about 1 yard away when Shankpen headed it (was probably his shoulder anyway). The Celtic penalty given was correct too not sure why the saville defender lifted his arm up like that. We'll hear the usual "Celtic/rangers get everything" but VAR got both decisions correct for me . Also clowns like naebadges and plenty in the Hun media will say either both are or both aren't which is bollocks as they were totally different incidents. Now if you want to talk about crazy decisions the st Mirren Kilmarnock game fucking hell!!

They're suddenly going to go on a winning run out of nowhere are they sandwiched in between all their European games?

They play St Mirren and Ross County before we play again.

I’m quite surprised having watched their opener vs the Huns where I thought they looked strong.

OTOH they have been carried by Shankland’s goals for a long time and with that tap turned off, well, we see the result.

They’re kind of the opposite of what we’ve been. We’ve struggled to stop leaking goals that prevents us hanging on to a win. They’re stronger in defence but if they lose a goal they’re gubbed cos they cannae score.

Make hay when the sun shines, as some cvnt used tae say. They were probs ripping us when we were playing in the league cup section.😉

It's mad that they are playing a week 13 game before we play a week 6 one but I suppose it's because they are in Europe.

They are playing because they arranged it with St Mirren so they don't play a midweek in December or something. St Mirren will make more money on the weekend so they agreed.

Reactions: Dub
Is it not because both them and their week 6 opponents are out the league cup? Sure we'd have done the same if our week 6 opponents were out the league cup?

Fantastic, according to the radio a lot of the Farts support have launch a protest outside the main entrance, no doubt some will want to give their team pelters as they leave, Dinamo Minsk will be lapping this up.
Couldnae help myself Dougie, had my usual 3- 0 punt every game and Half time Full time. Last week at the very death got me plus, same today. My dough will be on beating the rats 3-0. I've seen it at the stadium of sectarianism twice before.
I watched on Merrick TV. Very satisfying.

1000021941.jpg