Borrusia Dortmund - Hannover 96

Norwayhibs

Norwegian Hibs Radge
I managed to get a couple of freebie tickets for Dortmund v Hannover this saturday. 80000 at every home match :surp@, that should be some experience. Any bouncers been to Signal Iduna Park ? Any bars near the stadium worth a visit?

Go to Strobels or the Rote Erde, both are right beside the club shop. And go in early and have a beer inside the ground and try the rather tasty frikadellen too. Enjoy!

Simply enjoy the first-class experience that is a day out at the German fitba, then come home and lament that we can't do a similar thing here.

Lucky boy. Never been myself but authorities on the matter (not necessarily watertight!) tell me that Dortmund & Ajax are the 2 most difficult clubs to get home tickets for in European football. Largest numbers of season tickets? Always play to a full house?

Bound to be a crackin game anyway cos Hannover play some nice stuff themselves... :thumbgrin

have been to dortmund for a game. the ground is aus gezeichnet, enjoy yersel

Simply enjoy the first-class experience that is a day out at the German fitba, then come home and lament that we can't do a similar thing here.

Just back from the stadium Aggie, what an experience, the Place was rocking for the whole 90 mins. We went early and were able to enjoy a few beers in Stroebles bar right beside the stadium( thanks for the tip Chester P ) before kick off, the whole day is geared towards giving the fans a great day out, 80645 was the official attendance:applause:, could even enjoy a beer inside the stadium. Well worth a trip over....oh aye, Dortmund won 3-1 and the frikadellas were excellent :applause:

Yep. Different world.

Sadly.

Sounds fantastic. This is why the German model is envied across Europe and why we should be trying to emulate it, or at least aspects of it which fit our desperate need. Standing areas, appropriately priced tickets and the chance to have a pint or two would help increase the atmos and attendance. This should go hand in hand with an agreement between clubs to adhere to strict financial fair play rules in order to help our game recover and become more sustainable. A wage cap as well maybe..:dunno:

Instead though, what do we get. Our games bosses decide that a failed Austrian model is the way to go, still no change to a ridiculously unfair voting system and i dont see ticket prices reducing any time soon. Everything will be fine though once the Huns are back at the top then they can try and screw more cash out of the TV companies. The people entrusted with promoting and governing our game are the ones who, it appears, will preside over its ruin.

:banger:

What do we use as a guide? Failed Austrian model or a succesful German one?....Only in Scotland, eh.

Yeh, the rise of the Bundesliga over the past 5-6 years has been phenomenal. I would far rather watch a German game at the moment than an Italian or Spanish one. Of course, that's down to the quality on the pitch but these initiatives you mention were major facilitators in building up that quality.

The SFA are an absolute feckin disgrace. How Regan can look himself in the mirror from day to day and tell himself that he's doing a good job is beyond me. Sadly, only a united fans initiative would bring about any kind of meaningful change in our game.

:banger::banger::banger:

Yeh, the rise of the Bundesliga over the past 5-6 years has been phenomenal. I would far rather watch a German game at the moment than an Italian or Spanish one. Of course, that's down to the quality on the pitch but these initiatives you mention were major facilitators in building up that quality.

The SFA are an absolute feckin disgrace. How Regan can look himself in the mirror from day to day and tell himself that he's doing a good job is beyond me. Sadly, only a united fans initiative would bring about any kind of meaningful change in our game.

:banger::banger::banger:

what was so apparent for me was that everybody involved in the running of the matchday experience were helpfull and cheerfull and to give the best service possible to the public. From the people in the clubshop, to the bartenders, to the stewards and even the polizei.