Boosters

Got my flu jag last Saturday.
Only 65's and over in Scotland to get the Covid jag as well this year, but I was offered it anyway as I am more or less a carer for my dad now who will be 90 in November. Stupidly I didn't take it at the time, so will probably book another appointment to get it.

3rd October for me down at Ocean Terminal. One arm will be off for a week feeling crap with covid the other will be sneezing!

I was actually surprised when I was booking how busy it was. Last year I went in found a day and time that suited me in the next few days really easily. This time round nothing for weeks and I've had to take a time slot that's a bit pish.

Fewer appointments available? More folk signing up? Who knows.

Booked mine for after the Dundee game at the Gyle. I live in West Lothian, the only appointments were for lots of locations in Edinburgh area, imagine you had no access to a car or regular public transport?

3rd October for me down at Ocean Terminal. One arm will be off for a week feeling crap with covid the other will be sneezing!

I was actually surprised when I was booking how busy it was. Last year I went in found a day and time that suited me in the next few days really easily. This time round nothing for weeks and I've had to take a time slot that's a bit pish.

Fewer appointments available? More folk signing up? Who knows.
Ryan will be on it soon enough 🤣

Booked mine for after the Dundee game at the Gyle. I live in West Lothian, the only appointments were for lots of locations in Edinburgh area, imagine you had no access to a car or regular public transport?
You coming through in your Jag? ;))

Currently trying tae book an appointment. As you know I’m in Edinburgh. They’re offering me Blackburn, Carmondean, Fauldhouse, StJohns and Broxburn. Nothing in Edinburgh Fuckin madness.

Are you anywhere near Musselburgh ?...that's where I got mine and there were quite a few appointment spaces there.

I am in Upper Liberton😉
On the web page the option is Lothian. All the options when I click are all West Lothian, the ones I mentioned above and another 6 whe I scrolled down.

You are joking? I am going to give them a call.

Me and the Mrs getting jabbed together at Waverly Market on October 8th - and she says I never take her anywhere!
Flu jab only for me, was just told to get my coat on because we had an appointment at Ocean terminal ... and they say, who said romance is dead. Apparently I had been told about it week ago but wasn't listening as usual!
To think I used to laugh when my dad got the same snash :happiness:.

Going to pop into the Gyle on Monday to get mine. Just flu this year. Thankfully. Had the double shots last 2 years and felt dreadful both times. Worse than when I actually had Covid. Has flu jabs every year for aeons and never any problem until it was doubled up.

I got some bullshit gobbledegook reply about updating the system, now I can only book my jags in Midlothian!
I got fed up trying tae log in and left it for half an hour. Went back in and logged in first time wi same details the fucker widnae accept before. As I said earlier, only West Lothian came up so left it. Logged back in and only Midlothian available so I just booked that, 25th October.

Now listing West Lothian for mid November, will stick to the Gyle in a couple of weeks time.

I'm booked into Broxburn on the 27th of this month..... Fuck me, I must be more decrepit than I thought 😩

I know this is about jabs but i received a letter today requesting me to go for a Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm Screening.

Anybody had one of these thingys?

I know this is about jabs but i received a letter today requesting me to go for a Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm Screening.

Anybody had one of these thingys?
Went for mine a month ago Jimmy. Was normal. Apparently if your abdominal aorta is bigger than it should be you have a risk of an aneurysm. If its just a bit bigger you have tae go back every 3 months tae make sure it isnae any worse. If its large your in bother and need an op.
Everybody over 65 gets a screening.

If you swear when you get your jag is that what you call a bleep and booster?(only folk of a certain vintage will get this).

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

This Dr is the most published Cardiologist ever.

So he should know.

But sheep will be sheep.

There is a walk-in facility at Waverley Mall. Just asked for my d o b and got the jab. Flu jab booked for Friday week. I have never had any probs with either jab but my wife always feels crap.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

This Dr is the most published Cardiologist ever.

So he should know.

But sheep will be sheep.

I saw a Dr during the week who has put me off covid jags a bit

Went for mine a month ago Jimmy. Was normal. Apparently if your abdominal aorta is bigger than it should be you have a risk of an aneurysm. If its just a bit bigger you have tae go back every 3 months tae make sure it isnae any worse. If its large your in bother and need an op.
Never been offered one, I’m 74

Thats a lot of screening, surely it would only be people with heart/circulation issues 🤷‍♂️