Bookies' Odds 2026/27

Glenmore Road

Likely been a while since we were shorter than the Sheep.
I'll not be "investing" at 66-1.
Gunts out from 5-1 to 6-1 since Shankland left.
Smellies look a good bet for big hitters. 9 wins from 10 since the Huns came back up.
2503.jpg

1000002077.jpg
Opening Day a month away. Gunts priced as though they'll still have McInnes, Shankland, Braga & Devlin. Cheeks priced as if last season didn't happen.

🤔Livi look very underpriced in the Championship. They almost collared Falkirk on the line in 24/25, under a Lester Piggott / AP McCoy finishing drive from Martindale, but he's not in the saddle... at the moment. I don't see how Livi can have a big financial advantage over Pars.
Pars & Jags also a tad underpriced for me.
A wee bit of momentum and some luck with injuries and I'd give Raith or Ayr a squeak. Caley Thistle surely can't return to a policy of "investment", can they🤔😳?

Public executions should be sought by teuchters with flaming torches if Ross don't skoosh League 1. Should be a shorter price than the Smellies in the Premiership. Value at 4-5 for big hitters.

I've no idea how Stirling are favourites for League 2. I've not followed summer stuff down there. I'll need to check up. To continue the racehorse analogy, Clyde have been worth a "double squiggle" in the ratings for 20 years. Forfar making a fair fist of things wouldn't astonish me.
Screenshot_2026-06-30-19-48-37-672_com.android.chrome.jpgScreenshot_2026-06-30-19-49-48-431_com.android.chrome.jpgScreenshot_2026-06-30-19-50-28-347_com.android.chrome.jpg

Fill yer boots, man!
7-2.
If we can see off Denmark & Greece under a dinosaur, Shwitsherland, Shlovenia & North Mashedonia should preshent no shignificant problemsh under Klopp, Pep, Maloney, Big Marv, Cathro, Elvis, Stendel, Jack Ross, Franck Sauzee or whoever the SFA is going to appoint.
1000002081.jpg

Fill yer boots, man!
7-2.
If we can see off Denmark & Greece under a dinosaur, Shwitsherland, Shlovenia & North Mashedonia should preshent no shignificant problemsh under Klopp, Pep, Maloney, Big Marv, Cathro, Elvis, Stendel, Jack Ross, Franck Sauzee or whoever the SFA is going to appoint.
View attachment 22063
Worth a fiver.

Not much more than 72 hours before kick-off, one bookie has finally chalked up prices on the League Cup.
We were traditionally 33-1 for the cups, including for all 3 we've won in the last 50 years.
However, "investment" means we've usually been 14-1 or 16-1 in recent seasons, so 20-1 is a tempting, ehhhh, "investment."
Having backed us 80 or so times to win cups down the years, I've not "invested" since our odds halved around Covid time.
I've never backed anyone but us for either cup before the last 32 stage, but with so many clubs in upheaval, I was intending to back Dundee for this😳. Looking at their likely XI for the weekend, I'll most likely swerve that now.

3492.jpg

50-1 about all 8 top seeds winning their section. Gives me a wee incentive to keep an eye on the League Cup group stage... But I'll likely pay f**k all attention to them, as usual.
IMG_20260708_204307.jpg

Still nobody brave enough to chalk up a "Without the Cheeks" market, but Bet365 have gone up with "Top Six", "Bottom Six" and "Wooden Spoon" odds.

It's a competitive "Wooden Spoon" market:

1000002115.jpg

We're south of twos-on in the Ottoman Empire's most backward province on Thursday😯... 'Well 1-12 to be taking a lead to Torshavn for the 2nd leg🤯... Bohs just about odds-on for the home leg v. another Kosovo outfit in what should be a "Refugees Welcome" love-in.
Bookies look to be overestimating Scots and underestimating Kosovo.IMG_20260719_145009.jpgIMG_20260719_145118.jpgIMG_20260719_145216.jpg

Bookies surprisingly keen on the Gunts tomorrow.🤔
Almost a "pick 'em" tie according to the layers.😳
3515.jpg

I obviously don't understand........ seems that Sturm Graz are the bookies favourite?

A week before kick-off and still no bookie with the balls to chalk up a "Without the Old Firm" market.
They have gone up with a handicap market. 9-1 the field.3518.jpg

Last chance to get 20-1 Hibs for the League Cup... Probably.
Likely to be shorter if we draw a diddy at ER. Won't be any bigger even if we're at Tannadice.
3521.jpg

Holy Moses!
Bet365 have chalked up a "Without the Cheeks" market.
We're 13-2😮.
The Gunts have to be the worst 3-10 shot anywhere.3522.jpg

At these prices the bet must be to lay Hearts
Aye... But there's no market on Betfair😕.
There was no outright League Cup market either!
I was astonished to be able to log in to Betfair last month. I'd not logged in for more than 3 years! Amazed I remembered the password - which I,A,S,etc are 1,@,5,$ - but a mite appalled that accounts inactive for that long remain open.
After not betting for ages, I failed to remember any of my other passwords except Bet365. A couple of accounts were closed due to inactivity.
The Gunts are 12-1 for the title on Betfair, while still as short as 6-1 with bookies, which tells you how unrealistic the bookies' odds about the Gunts are generally reckoned to be.

None of the 'Motherwell play football the right way' guys on here keen on backing them?
Or Falkirk.

🤨😳😯😱
We're 6-1 with Bet365 to finish above the Gunts in their "season matchbets."
That's almost offensive... and it's better value than 13-2 to finish 3rd. Looking at the Gunts last night, 8th place might be good enough.1000002180.jpg

I don't see how or why the bookies are all seemingly pricing the Gunts on last season's form.
Bookies aren't stupid and punters surely must see the value in opposing the Gunts🤔... which they seem to be doing in the Pittodrie opener.

I don't see how or why the bookies are pricing the Gunts on last season's form.
Bookies aren't stupid and punters surely must see the value in opposing the Gunts🤔... which they seem to be doing in the Pittodrie opener.
Even on last year's form. Hertz haven't won at Pittodrie for 10 years

Sheep being backed in the "Without the Cheeks" market. In to 9-1 from 12-1.
We've drifted to 8-1 from 13-2.
1000002191.jpg

I guess these are the official starting prices, with the Arabs & Huns hearing the 5-minute bell in the Tannadice dressing rooms.
The 130-1 about us is with a bunch called "A K Bet"🤔. No, me neither. I might Google them, but I'd want a good price about them being registered in a country where El Presidenté is likely to be defeated in a democratic election anytime soon.
The 10-11 Smellies is with the same "A K Bet" and a bunch called "Up"🤨. They're 9-10 on Betfair.
The same pair of cowboys call 6-4 about the Huns, so big hitters can theoretically back both Cheeks and make three times more than they would putting the money in a savings account.
"A K Bet" also the only firm offering 11-1 the Gunts.
1000002194.jpg1000002195.jpg