Bobby Madden's An Arsehole...

beefy

...sing the fans at the Plastic Whistle v Dons match tonight. What does BT do? Turn down the volume. Not expertly faded out likes, just blatantly turned right down. Who they trying to kid?

First noticed this with the last OF game when they tried it a few times with the Hun choir. As I said...Not faded out, just a radge turning the dial full up and full doon!

I don't know what the purpose of this behaviour is? Especially as it's so 'in yer face' amateur. Stop it ya choobs. :roll:

...sing the fans at the Plastic Whistle v Dons match tonight. What does BT do? Turn down the volume. Not expertly faded out likes, just blatantly turned right down. Who they trying to kid?

First noticed this with the last OF game when they tried it a few times with the Hun choir. As I said...Not faded out, just a radge turning the dial full up and full doon!

I don't know what the purpose of this behaviour is? Especially as it's so 'in yer face' amateur. Stop it ya choobs. :roll:

The level of vitriol and bigotry emanating from the Hunbrox Choir has been so bad that BT had no option but to kill the noise for broadcast.

Maybe I'm being a bit (more) of a cynic, but if BT perform similar noise suppression for the pretty mild stuff coming from other fans then it can't be said that the Huns are particularly offensive 'because BT have to do the same for many teams'.
May just be another example of showing 'it's a football problem' not simply one or two sides.

TV having been muting the huns for decades. Since black and white¡

More than likely.

But now it's more obvious hence the reason (possibly) that they are extending the treatment to others.

I seem to recall that one of the first prosecutions under the offensive fitba fannies act was Plastic Whistle fans for singing along the lines of 'fcuk your queen and yer pope anaw' which was actually an ironice reference to the Old Firm bigotry.

You recall correctly. The chant goes:
"Hello hello, how do you?
We hate the boys in royal blue,
We hate the boys in emerald green,
So fuck yer pope and fuck yer queen."

Clever chant in my opinion that quite rightly takes the piss out of the Old Firm for their determination to bring all sorts of unwanted politics into Scottish football. However that didn't stop a 19 year old student being hauled in front of a sheriff for singing the song - although luckily the case was thrown out of court.

But Bobby Madden is an Arshole.....