Biggest guarantee ever

Hattie

That their would be trouble in the meadows yesterday..
I said it yesterday to the Mrs, laddies pals were there, my son was dog sitting thank feck. As we were at sisters having a well earned drink. lo and behold his pals got attacked....
I believe there is a video of a big fight doing the rounds on facebook, i dont have facebook..
Anyway... feckin arsehole wee laddies canny handle their drinks

Is this it?

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Thing is I can't think it's been like this/as bad as this precovid. Hundreds of folk in big parks used to just get on with having a 'picnic' and getting pissed off with the cricketers. Little or no trouble.

Where are all these teenie wallopers going to go when things are back to normal?

Is this it?

Thing is I can't think it's been like this/as bad as this precovid. Hundreds of folk in big parks used to just get on with having a 'picnic' and getting pissed off with the cricketers. Little or no trouble.

Where are all these teenie wallopers going to go when things are back to normal?

It was like this before,it’s just it wasn’t publicised as much and we were all too busy doing other things to care....

Guy got bottled last weekend too, one of the bosses laddies was up there abd saw it.

They've done a decent job hiding what it's been like, but this has been going on a while now.

Won't be any better at the end of the month when everything else opens up.
Folk desperate to get on it.

Seemingly a school kid who bottled a laddie yesterday... wee bastard

It was like this before,it’s just it wasn’t publicised as much and we were all too busy doing other things to care....
From the clip it looks like kids have taken over.

From the summers I spent/wasted time playing cricket on the Meadows it seems to me the average age was much higher and included families. Aye there were fights among the tennies but that was mostly handbags or once the sun had started setting and most folk were on their way home. Apparently sun reported during the week of a 13 year old girl being arrested for fighting!

Is this it?

No wonder wee bams are boxing the head off each other when some of them are cutting about with fake American “bro” accents like the boy commentating on that video...

"Thats the best content I've ever got"
Is this it?

It looked like they were skirmishing over who had the prettiest handbag.
Conflating this with anything to do with Covid is both lazy and disingenuous.
A few hours previous to someone sending this clip to me of the ladyboys attempting to pagger I was sent a photo of my mother in law with dozens of smiling youngsters taking in the sun yesterday in the Meadows. The caption read ...'Mum and I in Meadows yesterday.Good atmosphere, young ones enjoying the sun'.
How many used and enjoyed the Meadows, the Links, hundreds of local parks and beauty spots in Scotland yesterday from morn till late? Many thousands I expect. That however is not really newsworthy for rags, social media and others.

The cowardly bottle over the head is a sickener

You can cause life changing injuries

Hope they’re all okay

Wouldnae happen in Glasgow though

Was in the meadows yesterday with few pals and we were just down from the numptiess You could tell from 2pm onwards that there was going to be utter chaos later into the night.

Should have been dealt with earlier on from the police that were standing watching all afternoon.

It's just going to ruin it for everyone else that enjoys the meadows on sunny days.

There's been bother in parks, beaches and the like forever. The difference now is it's plastered all over twitter and the like as soon as it happens.

The cowardly bottle over the head is a sickener

You can cause life changing injuries

Hope they’re all okay

Wouldnae happen in Glasgow though
You are extremely, extremely lightweight at all this trolling business Brenda. Keep on and read about the Law of Diminishing Returns.
The late Kevin Ayers sang an appropriate song for you and world you seem to inhabit.

In fact I am going to Meditate shortly and will ask for your health and wellbeing young person. I have no hard feelings how you portray yourself on here nor how you get your kicks from life.

You are extremely, extremely lightweight at all this trolling business Brenda. Keep on and read about the Law of Diminishing Returns.
The late Kevin Ayers sang an appropriate song for you and world you seem to inhabit.

In fact I am going to Meditate shortly and will ask for your health and wellbeing young person. I have no hard feelings how you portray yourself on here nor how you get your kicks from life.

On Kevin's album cover, the wee guy on the extreme right, which you perhaps would feel comfy with , is in fact our very own Shrink, emerging from his eggshell and pissing on your ideas. Quite appropriate for this Easter Sunday.

Was in the meadows yesterday with few pals and we were just down from the numptiess You could tell from 2pm onwards that there was going to be utter chaos later into the night.

Should have been dealt with earlier on from the police that were standing watching all afternoon.

It's just going to ruin it for everyone else that enjoys the meadows on sunny days.
You're spot on!
I was there till around 4pm. 3 Police wagons pulled up at the tennis courts , got out and did a walk about as if their presence was enough!
Later on, about 15 teenage boys and girls were congregated drinking and dancing . Not causing any bother at that time but the police walked by and ignored them. Given that it was possibly an illegal gathering, the police had a chance for a friendly guiding chat but didn't. Kids probably think no problem, police not bothered, tell their mates the same and guess what? Chaos ensues (3 hours + alcohol) later !

I saw headline earlier suggesting the kids were treating the place like a nightclub.

Well I suppose the end result is what you might expect if (some) kids were allowed to drink far too much and didn't have to contend with bar staff and doormen to keep them in check!