Biden Trump Debate

Biden is now toast. None other the George Cluny has told him to go 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Hollywood has spoken

Pew Research finding under 30s now majority republican - a massive role reversal from the long established trend. Follows a pattern emerging in Europe right enough.

However the dems have regained a hipsanic majority albeit not the one they used to have.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

It's over. It's just a matter of a dignified exit, confidence in a candidate to take on Trump and avoiding a bloodbath in candidate selection.

It doesn't matter now what cognitive tests or whatever are produced. There's simply a tsunami of doubt that can't be reversed.

This can’t go on, surely?
The thing is, what will he be like in four years? He has deteriorated considerably over the last four.

American politics is so broken. Biden in this state on one hand, and a babbling radge on the other, who may also be starting to experience age related problems.

Not only that, the republicans specifically rejected the likes of DeSantis who offered Trump-lite but with added competence and lack of craziness: they wanted the full fat and nut infused version.

Meanwhile, I’m not sure who the dems have in their locker that isn’t a twitter addled woke fruitloop. You’ve got some standing up to them like John Fetterman… but he has been manifestly affected by a stroke.

It’s unbelievable really, and Putin must be loving it. I’ll say this for Keir Starmer, he may be a bit dull but fck me he looks like the adult in the room compared to this shambles.

This is where culture wars have taken us. The Dems are stuck with this farce because they had no one younger that minorities wouldn’t have rejected for being a wokecase. Meanwhile the republicans are in smithereens… I mean literally where are all those country club wasps now? They might have governed for the blue bloods, but at least they weren’t bawling maniacs.

Fck me. At the same event he has gone on on to call KH ‘vice president Trump’ 🤣

And it’s worse than that, because even if correctly named I’m not sure he meant he

“wouldn’t have picked vice-president Trump to be vice-president if I didn’t think she was not qualified to be president”

This is painful. Although his wee comment about Trump too busy marking his score card before hitting a ball playing golf was quite funny

I read a wee article yesterday about who could replace Biden.

It pointed out that IF they were to bypass Harris they would be hammered.

Passing over a black woman to install a white candidate would cause uproar.

Well that’s exactly the kind of madness that produced this pish. Kamala Harris should be selected if she is the right person for the job, and that’s it.

However I absolutely see the point and it does make life difficult for them. Unless they move pretty much immediately to some kind of mini primaries system they’re going to have to anoint someone (and in whose gift is that?).

If they do that than they this is a huge banana skin. The party that has traded on race politics getting caught by them would be ironic, but the situation is too serious for that to be the main concern.

Yep they have made the rod for their own backs.

And there must be a reason that Harris is kept away from the public and seldom seen.

They're a bit trapped now - they can't bring in a new candidate because there's not time for someone new to build a strong enough base. They can't go with Harris as, regrettably, the colour of her skin and her gender would lose some votes and she's not well enough known to overcome that. If there's going to be a change the only one I think could work would be Hillary Clinton. Which would be a hoot if nothing else.

The thing about calling Zelensky Putin could happen to anyone - he'd obviously have Putin on his mind and some of the most intelligent people in the world lose track of what's getting routed to their gub because their brain is running 5 steps ahead. It just couldn't have been worse timing.

The Zelenskyy/Putin and Harris/Trump thing absolutely reinforces for me that this is his stutter coming out swinging rather than senility - he's staying on topic but the words are getting away from him. If he'd introduced Zelenskyy as President Roosevelt I'd be more alarmed.

I thought stutterers struggle with getting the word they want to say out.
Not saying completely the wrong word.
I don't know if it's senility or dementia although I suspect it might be. Pretty sure it's not just a stutter though.

I think it’s gone beyond why it’s happening and more about the narrative it’s creating. Every gaffe is helping Trump and the polls are so close and seem to be getting worse for Biden as this continues.

They're a bit trapped now - they can't bring in a new candidate because there's not time for someone new to build a strong enough base. They can't go with Harris as, regrettably, the colour of her skin and her gender would lose some votes and she's not well enough known to overcome that. If there's going to be a change the only one I think could work would be Hillary Clinton. Which would be a hoot if nothing else.

The thing about calling Zelensky Putin could happen to anyone - he'd obviously have Putin on his mind and some of the most intelligent people in the world lose track of what's getting routed to their gub because their brain is running 5 steps ahead. It just couldn't have been worse timing.
But he then called KH Trump shortly after !

Folk have to get away from this mad rhetoric that has directly led to this pass. Barack Obama was elected president including by a swathe who then moved to Trump.

If KH doesn't fly it's not because she is non white or a woman, but because she has been so underwhelming that it used to be widely reported that Biden didn't trust her with anything serious.

Clinton would be a kamikazi move. It would legitimise the conspiracy theorists (in their own eyes) and aggravate every divide in amerikkka. If you think Kamala would lose votes cos of her colour, who do you imagine being deterred by that who would vote for Hillary? She is as polarising as Trump, perhaps more so.

Harris would be even more unlikely to beat Trump than Biden.....not because she is black or a woman, but because she is not very good.
This was all so avoidable for the Democrats if they had just seen the light and made the big move about a year ago.
I've nothing against Joe Biden. He has had a good stint in politics, and I think he has been an ok president, but he needed to step down a while ago because of his health.
Instead of doing what had to be done, they/he have instigated a campaign of dubious prosecutions against Trump in a bid to drain his finances and stop him standing, and it was never going to work.
Trump has an almost cult like following among many Americans, a populist who tells many what they want to hear.
Looks very likely to win in November.

Harris would be even more unlikely to beat Trump than Biden.....not because she is black or a woman, but because she is not very good.
This was all so avoidable for the Democrats if they had just seen the light and made the big move about a year ago.
I've nothing against Joe Biden. He has had a good stint in politics, and I think he has been an ok president, but he needed to step down a while ago because of his health.
Instead of doing what had to be done, they/he have instigated a campaign of dubious prosecutions against Trump in a bid to drain his finances and stop him standing, and it was never going to work.
Trump has an almost cult like following among many Americans, a populist who tells many what they want to hear.
Looks very likely to win in November.
Harris is actually Polling above Trump and Biden is some polls. Rumours are the Dems are making sure she’s got a solid chance before they make a move. Republicans seem to want Biden to stick around over Harris. Easier win in their eyes.

IMG_0263.jpeg

I thought stutterers struggle with getting the word they want to say out.
Ironic that I articulated myself poorly there.

Anyway, technically yes - but the phrase is often used to cover related speech/language issues. Biden's recent gaffes resemble cluttering, which is a common co-morbidity and looks more like this

Just read the article. What a disgrace. 'journalists' prepared to hide inconvenient words for their chosen politician.

I don't want to inflame Archie again but it is obvious to Americans that this has happened systemically as well as the White House being somewhat less than transparent.

I think the media is the far bigger problem- people know what politicians are like but the media is meant to hold them to account. Ever since their utter prostration before Obama and then activist role in the Trump years I think they have lost any trust they may once have had.

Ever since their utter prostration before Obama and then activist role in the Trump years
This, for me, is very significant. And, again at the risk of inflaming Archie et al, is another 'downstream' issue -- it's inarguable and obvious, imo, that the preponderance of top-tier uni humanities types in journalism, and the atrophy of any semblance of balance or even attempt at objectivity in those upstream locations, that you end up with cheerleaders or activists depending on the prevailing scenario.

In fact, at Edinburgh Uni for one, open partisanship in scholarship is now in fact rewarded, because now the majority of the staff have been brought up in that tradition which likes to think of itself as "speaking truth to power" but would be more accurately characterised as "preaching to the converted". It's a parlous state of affairs.

I've just seen Biden giving a speech on the news (CNN). He was clear, focused and impassioned. Where has that been? I still think he should stand down .

Archie, on the right day, and with a fair wind, I can still put a dead ball top bins. I’ll never again be a functioning if inept footballer though.

Anyone see the footage of Biden getting on and off the plane and getting in and out his car? It's horrendous. The guy looks seriously unwell.

Well - as it says in the vid - he has Covid... but no, does not look like a soon-to-be re-elected prezz at all.

Biden dosent look or sound that much worse than Boris did, when he was our glorious leader.
I listen in astonishment now, when it is revealed that the clown was actually incompetent. You don’t say eh!!

It’s really bad to have a guy his age jetting about on business while sick with Covid. It could literally kill him. What are those around him doing?

He’s done.
Just needs the formal announcement.
Have my doubts he has Covid, when I had it I could barely get on and off my bed far less a car or plane.
He’s just worn out.

I'm thinking Hilary Clinton might have been on the water tower.

She's never recovered since Brexit eh I mean since trump and the depolrables won.

hibeesbounce

Support The Bounce

Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  28.8%