Best latte in Edinburgh?

There's two categories sit in and takeaway.

I hate chains. I do however like the wee drive through at the jewel for a take away.

Can we not have another flag debate instead. We haven't had one for weeks now.

Best latte in Edinburgh.......my hoose according to my family members. I bought one of these mothers a few weeks back. I drink several double espressos each day. Havenae slept for a month!!. Thinking of inviting the cast of The Ladyboys round for lattes on Sunday.

admin-ajax.png

I'm with [MENTION=101]egb_hibs[/MENTION] on this one. All this latte business is just wrong.

I can't remember so many people agreeing with [MENTION=101]egb_hibs[/MENTION] in the entire history of the Bounce.

Hope he doesn't spoil it by comparing latte drinkers to fascists.

I can't remember so many people agreeing with [MENTION=101]egb_hibs[/MENTION] in the entire history of the Bounce.

I mean, it goes without saying that latte drinkers are muesli nazis and members of a metropolitan elite who like conformist comedians and the Labour party.

Jeremy Corbyn Lacto Cafe Fascist. FFS egb and Smurf will milk that.

For value for money a Latte from MacDonald's is excellent.

I could not disagree more - I find their lattes are dreadful. I'd always prefer the worst independent over the best chain.

Sent from my iPhone, apologies for the random capital letters and autowrongs

April fool in August, who'd have thought it - he's going to be so disappointed when he finds out you're all at the wind up.

Jeremy Corbyn Lacto Cafe Fascist. FFS egb and Smurf will milk that.

Rising above the trolling hordes :huffy - how can a vegan quaff lattes old boy :hmmm

Is this a little vice or are they soya lattes to achieve metro perfection :giggle:

You're all wrong. A caffè crema is the Frank Sauzee of coffee. Classy, stylish, strong, elegant and smooth. Latte is the Rudi Skacel. Immensely popular but only amongst fannies.

:giggle:

hardfuckincore.

...but after comparing a latte to ratface, I'm glad I am a flat white kinda guy now :raisehat: (apologies to any flat black or flat yellow out there)

If you're from bofa,im sure youll send your butler out to clive ramsey for a latte and a danish for elevenses

The butler sends the footman to tell the maid to send the boy who flies up to Scotland to get it for me...

But actually Ramsays did bloody awful coffee - which might account for the fact that it went bust about a million times.

I like to brew my own in a percolator on the stove - it's one of my few genuine daily pleasures (apart from the obvious...;) )

Sent by telepathy.

seems like your the arbiter on all things latte. :banana:

Almost like a Ref. You....Gee :thumbgrin

The butler sends the footman to tell the maid to send the boy who flies up to Scotland to get it for me...

But actually Ramsays did bloody awful coffee - which might account for the fact that it went bust about a million times.

I like to brew my own in a percolator on the stove - it's one of my few genuine daily pleasures (apart from the obvious...;) )

Sent by telepathy.

As an aside,where the fukk is Bofa :dunno:

Hardly but I suppose it depends if you're up the hill or down.

Best chippy in Scotland - no contest

Sent by telepathy.

Oddly enough I'm just back from the Allan water,treated the kids to an ice cream.the cafe was turning people away and the line was 10 deep outside the chip shop,best fish supper I've tasted.

:giggle:

hardfuckincore.

...but after comparing a latte to ratface, I'm glad I am a flat white kinda guy now :raisehat: (apologies to any flat black or flat yellow out there)

The flat white is the raheem Sterling of coffees. I prefer the black coffee which is the matty Jack of coffee.

don't mind the frothy coffees tbh as long as its not in a glass.

will be in Relish at the Shore in the morning at some point for coffee and pastries as usual, bairn not sleeping well just now so more cafe visits in the morning the better...

The best latte in Edinburgh is everyone that is poured doon the sink. Ganting stuff.

Like EGB I only drink black coffee, either from my hob top percolator like Bofaposh, or like now where I am drinking my recently purchased years supply of Kopi Kapal Api from Indonesia. Proper coffee.

what is a caffe crema?

is it a black coffee with a wee bit of ( non milky ) froth on top?
Basically a longer espresso, the froth just comes from the pressure of the machine. Baby in house too so it's been pretty much IV dripped into my arms this year. So used to the good stuff it's an impossibility to accept an instant nescafe in work or when someone's house, bowfing.

The next time yer round at the hoose, particularly if a bit rough, which could very well be the morn, try the Ristretti. Nerve jangling mental instant recovery guarenteed. I had never heard of it before, stronger than espresso, the first and only time I had it was in Caio cafe next to Robbies. I was introduced to it by one of the Groningen massive who used the cafe on several ocassions. How ironic. Although I can now make it and many others with this machine I stick to the Espresso.

Jura-Giga-x3-Drinks.jpg

The best latte in Edinburgh is everyone that is poured doon the sink. Ganting stuff.

Like EGB I only drink black coffee, either from my hob top percolator like Bofaposh, or like now where I am drinking my recently purchased years supply of Kopi Kapal Api from Indonesia. Proper coffee.

I heard that! ;)

Sent by telepathy.

I used to be a coffee freak, nothing but Blue Mountain beans freshly ground but as it became the norm the 'luxury' of it faded. My favourite coffee can now only be described as filtered and my current choice Italian from Aldi.

My coffee slag qualities get even lower.

My name is Jack and I love latte, the bigger the better!

... and it gets worse!

I put 1 dessert spoon on nescafe in a pint pot with 2 sugars fill with milk and it's 3 minutes in the microwave. I'm in heaven!

JACKS A SLAG! but I still appreciate a mug of Blue Mountain ;-)

The flat white is the raheem Sterling of coffees. I prefer the black coffee which is the matty Jack of coffee.

harsh!

I hate raheem sterling.

...black coffee generally burnt non starter, very rare foe me to have one... you have to smell the roses sometimes.

sambas...now fahkin RS :boxing::boxing:

Got mugged for £3.25 for a latte in princes street gardens today. From a Machine. Disgraceful