Best Away Grounds in the SPL

wvkeeper

As someone that has never been to any ground at all in Scotland I was wondering what y'alls favorite away grounds to visit and see a match were.

Taking into account everything from seats, concessions, travel, parking, etc...

I'm interested in this too... Plan to start being an away day regular this season.

Motherwell is always a good trip imo :thumbgrin

Been twice, spanked them both times :banana:
Been to both Dundee stadiums and we scored 4 in each of them, absolutely years ago though.

Them and Tynefritzl are the only away grounds I've been to.

Been twice, spanked them both times :banana:
Been to both Dundee stadiums and we scored 4 in each of them, absolutely years ago though.

Them and Tynefritzl are the only away grounds I've been to.

Yep totally agree.

Last game I was at at Firpark was the friday night game :banana: thought the feckin stand was coming down like, superb atmosphere that night and a rather good BounceTour all round imo :thumbgrin

Killie is always a good trip, Partick as well.

Worst has to be Dundee U, Todders & Parkhead. Rip off ticket prices, shan stand and tosser stewards.

Last game I was at at Firpark was the friday night game :banana: thought the feckin stand was coming down like, superb atmosphere that night and a rather good BounceTour all round imo :thumbgrin

That looked amazing on the tv, was supposed to be going but my mate got called in to work instead, so watched it in the pub, gutted :sad
Kilmarnock in the cup looked amazing as well.

That looked amazing on the tv, was supposed to be going but my mate got called in to work instead, so watched it in the pub, gutted :sad
Kilmarnock in the cup looked amazing as well.

Aye that was yet another fabulous BounceTour indeed H :bbb: infact, never been on a bad yin mate, get on the next yin man :thumbgrin

Motherwell is always a good trip imo :thumbgrin

Motherwell Hibs on Friday nights are normally good, 'well have a sensible pricing and a decent away stand. I used to go to every away game, now I only go to the Guntery, Motherwell, St Mirren, St Johnstone, sometimes Ross County and Inversneckie. Thellick charge to much for shite seats, as do Aberdeen and United and Kilmarnock will not get my money whilst the Hun is their chairman. Was looking forward to Plastic Whistle away until the idiots in charge of the game moved it to a Monday night.

Motherwell Hibs on Friday nights are normally good, 'well have a sensible pricing and a decent away stand. I used to go to every away game, now I only go to the Guntery, Motherwell, St Mirren, St Johnstone, sometimes Ross County and Inversneckie. Thellick charge to much for $#@!e seats, as do Aberdeen and United and Kilmarnock will not get my money whilst the Hun is their chairman. Was looking forward to Plastic Whistle away until the idiots in charge of the game moved it to a Monday night.

Totally get and respect the bit in bold Mark sir, but that cup game there was tremendous mate, great day oot man :bbb:

It was and Hibs got me and my laddies money in their cut that day :wink: Usually at Killie, we have no more than 500 - 1000 fans, nothing like the day we pumped them 4-0 in one of Fenlons forgotten good games.

Been to them all over the years. Dons away is easy for me but it's a horrible place . Darkheed is expensive and I dinny think the view is great . If im in Edina at the weekend ( which I normally am ), I like going to WELL and ST J . Decent grounds, easy to get to and reasonable prices.

It was and Hibs got me and my laddies money in their cut that day :wink: Usually at Killie, we have no more than 500 - 1000 fans, nothing like the day we pumped them 4-0 in one of Fenlons forgotten good games.

A game in which we truely attacked too, pressed them all over the park forcing some horrendous defending from Killie, I thought after that day that was how we were going to proceed... I was so wrong :sad

Like going to Fir Park, one of my favourite away trips and try make it a regular trip every season. Like going to the Bus Shelter aswell as your rite on top of play and the atmosphere can be quality. 1-2 game against them last season, the stand was virtually shaking, it was something else. I also like a wee trip to Perth aswell.

Really enjoyed my trips to Fir Park (1st friday night game) and Rugby park in the cup last season though. Great night & days all round with barry bouncers.

Will be getting along to more away games this season and hopefully more BounceTours.
Canny beat it :banana:

prefer away games really...easter road been shite since we knocked down the old east stand.

not petries best decision.

will be at more or less all of them this season although ross county away on boxing day will be a challenge.

parkhead and tynie are among the better fixtures but enjoy the inverness and ross county jaunts.

hopin for somewhere i've never been in one of the cups.

As a most have said, Fir Park is always a good trip. Seen a few cracking games there, the best being the 1-6 game under Collins.

St Mirren is also good if going via train, although I'm not sure if they've banned bevy on the train now?

Dens is good, hate Tannadice though.

McDairmid is soulless.

Rugby Park was bouncing last season for the quarter final, and there is a decent atmosphere when we take a good support, but it can be dire.

Tynecastle is a dump, but it's brilliant when we win there.

Parkhead is a cracking stadium, but being surrounded by weegies has it's drawbacks... Again it's brilliant if we pull off a win.

Never been to the highlands or Aberdeen, fancy going to Pittodrie this season as long as it's a Saturday at 3pm.

Old Brockville was always a favourite

Like the cup away days, different teams/grounds like Ayr/QoS recently

Tannadice the only one which I reckon is actually shit, enjoy the rest.

Never been to the highlands or Aberdeen, fancy going to Pittodrie this season as long as it's a Saturday at 3pm.

wouldn't hold your breath for that unfortunately, two noon kick offs up at pittodrie last season, gettin beyond a joke really.

great shout from southfield re the old brockville.

east end park always a decent trip, best pastry products in scottish fitba.

wouldn't hold your breath for that unfortunately, two noon kick offs up at pittodrie last season, gettin beyond a joke really.

great shout from southfield re the old brockville.

east end park always a decent trip, best pastry products in scottish fitba.

Yeah sadly they'll likely change it again.

I really hope to see Hibs fans making the trip to Aberdeen this year to show those tossers our away support can actually compete with theirs. They hate seeing our away fans getting praised!

Our away days are great and our away support has been fantastic for a good while.

I love going to away days mind you every game is an away game for me and many other Hibees fans from the North.

I enjoyed Ayr away that was my fav ever away game.

But i also enjoyed Dingwall away having stayed in Inverness that night and had great company and enjoyed some good pubs.

Used to love going to Aberdeen. An all day sess with a nice stop off in Brechin. Dunfermline normally a great day out as well.