Beds

LEGENDARY RADGE
Needing a couple of new double beds for the house. Any deals out there?

My bird ordered one that I thought was ridiculously cheap for our spare room. I've slept in it a few times and got a great sleep. I'll try and get the link for you mate. Easy to build as well. We got both of these in their sale for £300. Full price for both is now £430 but I'd say its a great buy. Been great for my dodgy back.

Working in care is one of the lowest paid work, but no real option to strike. Not sure striking is always the best option either but needs to happen sometimes

Cannae scrimp on a bed Mark. We done that for years and I’m sure thats a major cause of my back pain. Also, dinnae buy a water bed, we done that once and nearly got divorced, we found ourselves drifting apart.
Haha nice one 😃 Have to say the most comfortable bed I ever had was a water bed.

Don't get one of these foam mattresses that promise a great night's sleep or your money back after 90 days. They're not very good and don't last.

Used a website called beds.co.uk for my divan and headboard. Don't like wooden/steel framed beds as always end up bumping into them at night. Got myself a memory foam Remfit mattress. No complaints at all.

Thanks. No an easy website to navigate, what did you buy?

Yeah website a bit crap but had decent prices at the time I bought stuff. It was a grey divan with 2 drawers on either side and headboard. I wanted a softer mattress which is why I bought the bed and mattress separately.
They called me a few days after delivery to check everything was OK.