Arabs vs Orc semi final

I suspect this has some way to go with a considerable amount of ill feeling stoked up along the way.

End result may see the tangos with a few more tickets.

What other league in the world, would let a semi final of it's major cup competition be played at the home of one of the semi finalists? Scottish fitba is a fuckin joke.

The SFA will never budge on this. A decision was made and that will be that. The sheer unfairness of it all wont matter a jot to them. The fact that their ridiculous early decision has handed The Rangers a home game, for a semi-final tie,will mean nothing. This is an embarrassment, in fact the only thing i can think of which would be more embarrassing and unfair would be for a team to have a home game in the final. Shirley, there was never a possibilty of that happening... :lookaround:

The media have already started their "well, Utd should have said something at the time the decision was taken" pish. Come on, eh. Play the game. Just move the tie to a neutral venue and nobody can complain. SevCo are always going to have a crowd advantage here but for the sake of fairness, dont hand them a fuckin home game as well...

Then you stop and think. The leaders of our game aren`t impartial. They`ve shown that time and time again. Especially when it involves the uglies. Utd, i`m afraid, will have to suck it up and play the game because when have fairness and equality ever been prevalent in Scottish football.

No matter how unjust, how wrong and unreasonable it was, dont anyone hold their breath waiting for the SFA to reverse a decision they made.

If Sevco & the Tims had reached the semis (no doubt magically avoiding each other), there's no doubt in my mind they'd have been playing their semis at the other's home ground!

I hope that Dundee United tear the kants several new arseholes!!!

:pf:

If Sevco & the Tims had reached the semis (no doubt magically avoiding each other), there's no doubt in my mind they'd have been playing their semis at the other's home ground!

I hope that Dundee United tear the kants several new arseholes!!!

:pf:

Guaranteed the huns will get the obligatory penalty or dodgy late face-saver goal that would be a free kick against them in any other game, ala Rovers.
TV demands it of the SFA/SPFL that the final is a sell out for the cameras

Guaranteed the huns will get the obligatory penalty or dodgy late face-saver goal that would be a free kick against them in any other game, ala Rovers.
TV demands it of the SFA/SPFL that the final is a sell out for the cameras

You forgot to mention - whilst the Scottish Sports Media drooooooooool over the return of their Prodigal Huns! tbutchert

I think it's safe to say that every man jack who follows football in the whole of Scotland, outside of Huns and SFA spunkbubbles, will be united as one in the sincere desire to see Dundee United feckin WASTE these kants.

That it will be on their home ground, in front of their own mob of drooling vaginas, will simply make it all the more hilarious.

I appreciate that with Hampden out of commission for football, something had to be done this season but what is now obvious is that Parkhead could have held both semis and the final.

Instead, we have the utterly ridiculous situation of Rangers playing at home. I'm not sure I would have taken the Dundee United angle of ticket allocation - I'm sure every United fan who wants one will get one - and Rangers rarely take more than 25k to a semi so I dare say every orc that wants one will get one too.

Another SFA mess that, when questioned, receives a whitewash response. Not really good enough, but hey ho the clubs just seem to accept it year after year.

I appreciate that with Hampden out of commission for football, something had to be done this season but what is now obvious is that Parkhead could have held both semis and the final.

Instead, we have the utterly ridiculous situation of Rangers playing at home. I'm not sure I would have taken the Dundee United angle of ticket allocation - I'm sure every United fan who wants one will get one - and Rangers rarely take more than 25k to a semi so I dare say every orc that wants one will get one too.

Another SFA mess that, when questioned, receives a whitewash response. Not really good enough, but hey ho the clubs just seem to accept it year after year.

I totally agree with you, and everyone - it's ridiculous. But in the matter of clubs accepting it, what else can they do? Boycott the game and miss out on a possible final and perhaps even the trophy? I don't know what other course of action could be taken.

I think it's safe to say that every man jack who follows football in the whole of Scotland, outside of Huns and SFA spunkbubbles, will be united as one in the sincere desire to see Dundee United feckin WASTE these kants.

That it will be on their home ground, in front of their own mob of drooling vaginas, will simply make it all the more hilarious.

I think with the huns, its dripping vaginas you mean?

It could have been simple....
"In the event of either rantic side in the semi or final then their game will be played at the others ground, if they were to meet each other at either stage then a coin toss will suffice"
Common sense, but of course it's Scottish football and the imbeciles that run it.

"In the event of either rantic side in the semi or final then their game will be played at the others ground, if they were to meet each other at either stage then a coin toss will suffice"
Common sense, but of course it's Scottish football and the imbeciles that run it.

Indeed. All they have to say is that on reflection, it is against the spirit of fair play and for that reason the game will be played at Celtc Park. The problem isn`t the ticket allocation, it`s the unfairness of the venue. This though, would be too simple and straight-forward for the SFA to accept.

They will also be terrified of the SevCo reaction....and their fans. They`d rather see this disgraceful sham played out, a team having a home game in a Cup Semi-Final and avoid any SevCo reprisals, than admit to an error of judgement. They are pathetic.

Indeed. All they have to say is that on reflection, it is against the spirit of fair play and for that reason the game will be played at Celtc Park. The problem isn`t the ticket allocation, it`s the unfairness of the venue. This though, would be too simple and straight-forward for the SFA to accept.

They will also be terrified of the SevCo reaction....and their fans. They`d rather see this disgraceful sham played out than admit to an error of judgement. They are pathetic.

Yeah, it won't be changed and tbh they can't really change it now, it should have been sorted months ago re the scenario I posted above could and should have been there from the start of the season..

Makes perfect sense to me S. Probably makes perfect sense to everyone outside the bigots and the GFA. As you say though, they should have done this months ago in the spirit of sporting integrity [now where have I heard that before].

This.

I hope Dundee United spunk all over those knuckle draggers. Outrageous to play the game at ibrox.

Arabs have sold over 11 000 tickets for the semi-final, sorry.....their away fixture at Ibrox, and look on course to sell their 13 000 allocation. Hopefully they`ll meet that and ask for more.

half considered going along to the utd end to how some support, but half of that money would end up with the orcs, so fuck that.

It would actually be a great game to go to if Utd were turn to it on, `cause they`ll demolish them.

Going on what i`ve seen of the huns, (admittedly not a lot as i refuse to watch their league matches when they`re on telly), they are poor. Wallace, Daly, Templeton and McCulloch apart, the rest are shite. Their defence is going to be pretty inadequate when they come up against Utds forward line.....and that freak Mohsni has to be one of the most inept defenders i`ve ever seen. I always believed continental players could control a ball......he blaws that myth right oot the water.

It would actually be a great game to go to if Utd were turn it on, `cause they`ll demolish them.

Going on what i`ve seen of the huns, (admittedly not a lot as i refuse to watch their league matches when they`re on telly), they are poor. Wallace, Daly, Templeton and McCulloch apart, the rest are $#@!e. Their defence is going to be pretty inadequate when they come up against Utds forward line.....and that freak Mohsni has to be one of the most inept defenders i`ve ever seen. I always believed continental players could control a ball......he blaws that myth right oot the water.

I firmly believe that United will overwhelm them. Ciftci, GMS, Armstrong, etc - they have way too much for the Hun.

Plus, my feeling is that at a sold-out Castle Greyskull, their baying mob will demand they go for it. Dundee United are superb on the counter, and as you say, the Huns are shan at the back. It's a recipe for a mauling.

I might have a wee flutter on United putting 4 or 5 past them. I don't just think it's possible, I think it's likely.

I read somewhere that the SFA said it was agreed some time ago, and everone had a chance to object when the proposals were put forward. No one complained about the semi's being played at Ibrox, so that was that.

So everyone is meant to complain at the time eh! Lets assume Hibs complained at the time, as it is potentialy a home game for the huns. We then get banjoed by Raith, at home; cue ridicule/dogs abuse from other supporters and MSM. Same applies to everyone else, except "The Rangers"

The only teams that could have complained is the semi finalists, and only three of them because the huns are there. Unfortunately, when the decision was made, the semi finalists didn't know they were going to be semi finalists, ergo no one complains.

What should have happened was, the SFA should have had a proviso that if "The Rangers" reached the semi (stick fingers down throat to provoke an Exorcist type projectile huey), then their game would be played at the Tattie Dome, hence no hassle and more tickets sold, so even more huns (or should that be new huns?) would get the chance to see their team being ripped up for arse paper, by a young and talented DU side.

Actually that's more lies from some elements of the press.
The Arabs chairman did complain when the decision was made, way before the competition started. He suggested a wait and see approach.
It's a matter of record, but probably not in the Record.

Just usual lies in the Scottish press.

It seems Jim Spence broke ranks and spilled the beans that the Arabs had indeed complained back in October and suggested waiting to see whether Rantic were in, and decide then.
Derek Johnston has demanded that Thompson be charged with bringing the game into disrepute now.

Deary fcukin me.

Actually that's more lies from some elements of the press.
The Arabs chairman did complain when the decision was made, way before the competition started. He suggested a wait and see approach.
It's a matter of record, but probably not in the Record.

Just usual lies in the Scottish press.

It seems Jim Spence broke ranks and spilled the beans that the Arabs had indeed complained back in October and suggested waiting to see whether Rantic were in, and decide then.
Derek Johnston has demanded that Thompson be charged with bringing the game into disrepute now.

Deary fcukin me.

What a knobjockey, if Thomson should be charged for bringing the game into dispute, then what does he think Sally Mcoist should get for his actions that resulted in businesses getting threatened with getting set on fire and peoples lives getting threatened, with his logic Sally should be in jail..