Anonymity

ZemmamasBarnet

This might be the last place the missus can't find me. In the 'online world' anyway. She follows me on Twitter and is my friend on Facebook so this is the last place I can think of that I can tell anyone at how fucking relieved I am to have escaped the flat since her sister and nephews came round.

I'm convinced one of her nephews is a mimic and a mute. Or a hologram. That's the only way I can explain away the few words he can say but refuses to acknowledge any questions I ask him. They're not difficult questions. I'm not asking how he thinks Britains's economic recovery is doing, just, "want some juice wee man"?

The other one looks uncannily like his grandfather whose company I actually enjoy, but someone needs to get his 1957 counterpart off the E numbers. Or the Es.

Plus the pair of them never do what they're bloody told. Particularly the hologram so I can only assume his Central Processing Unit needs a re-boot...up the arse!

It's supposed to be a fun time when they come to their aunt and uncles but from the second they arrive, I look forward to them leaving.

Guess who's back? The nephews. And the pair of them have got racking coughs.

Moreover, it's been four fucking months and the youngest still won't talk to me.

This might be the last place the missus can't find me. In the 'online world' anyway. She follows me on Twitter and is my friend on Facebook so this is the last place I can think of that I can tell anyone at how $#@!ing relieved I am to have escaped the flat since her sister and nephews came round.

I'm convinced one of her nephews is a mimic and a mute. Or a hologram. That's the only way I can explain away the few words he can say but refuses to acknowledge any questions I ask him. They're not difficult questions. I'm not asking how he thinks Britains's economic recovery is doing, just, "want some juice wee man"?

The other one looks uncannily like his grandfather whose company I actually enjoy, but someone needs to get his 1957 counterpart off the E numbers. Or the Es.

Plus the pair of them never do what they're bloody told. Particularly the hologram so I can only assume his Central Processing Unit needs a re-boot...up the arse!

It's supposed to be a fun time when they come to their aunt and uncles but from the second they arrive, I look forward to them leaving.
I feel your pain .
My neice from the wife's side is nearly 18 and I swear she has never spoken to me apart from answering my attempts at conversation with a yes or a no, that's it. Drives me mental
Bonnie intelligent lass too, just Fukin ignorant I think, either that or there is some weird shit going on in her heid.

Sometimes I want to ring her neck, other times I just feel sorry for her. Usually the former.:pullhair:
Saying that, most of her side of the family don't crack on to me much :detective:, probably can't stand me :sadwalk:

Bothered :wink:

Are you not a PM. It's a safe hoose :-)
I agree. This is a Pandora's Box and shouldn't be outwith a private forum.

Too many recognisable family elements, ZB, this is normally called ''real life'' and would not be approached with a bargepole outside "conjugal bliss".

Ye takes, ye gets...

I agree. This is a Pandora's Box and shouldn't be outwith a private forum.

Too many recognisable family elements, ZB, this is normally called ''real life'' and would not be approached with a bargepole outside "conjugal bliss".

Ye takes, ye gets...

I know the internet has a funny way of working but (and perhaps I'm being incredibly naive) I'm pretty confident that none of what I've shared here would get back to those concerned - precious few bouncers have actually met me and no-one else in this extended family I've joined are Hibs fans. There's a Celtic fan and that's it. Having said that you can now probably put money on there being a "split up with my burd" thread in the coming months!s

It is something I'd like to expand upon and ask questions of fellow bouncers who find themselves in a similar situation (aunts or uncles by default and aren't comfortable with it!) however if people would prefer to answer tbat in a Private Members setting, I don't mind moving it there.