Android apps

wee_hissy

Get tae f**k ya auld radge
Was wondering if any mobile phone techys out there can help me with a small problem.

I have been using whatsapp messenger for about a year now and my free subscription has expired which is a bummer as i use it for contacting my kids.

I wish to purchase this to continue using it but (dont ask long story), i have no bank account therefore no credit or debit card (Wages paid into wifes account) or paypal and have never done the whole shopping online thing as i don`t want to put wifes bank details into internet, never used gumtree amazon play.com etc neither has the wife, only just got used to this malarkey , i thought that you could purchase apps online using my existing credit on my phone , i have a month to month rolling contract with o2 and want to keep it that way as i never ever would want a contract

Can someone enlighten me :dunno:

Weird.

Downloaded this app to get a specific thing and then forgot about it. Today I was asked if I had it to transfer a photo. Up it came saying I had 1 day left on my free trial.

I won't be renewing and can't see any way you will be either, unless you use a card.

Given your reluctance to get a credit/debit card have you thought about a preloaded card?

Not saying it would definitely work but something you could look into.

Cheers jack

Think the only way i can get this is a thing called a google wallet which my son says is like a ps3 wallet :dunno:
but he says i can get them from game so will look into that

Does it have to be Whatsapp ? I imagine there are shitloads of free messenger apps available mate , lots are cross platform too