Amalgamation

I thought from the start he was talking pish.

Then, the moment he said " the jam tarts are my second team " my suspicions were confirmed. I lost interest from then on.

"Can you imagine a Tayside United with the two big Dundee teams, Arbroath, Brechin and Montrose?"

Yeh, and it would involve a loss of history, diversity, rivalry & ultimately fans...

:doh

These things always miss the point. Tayside united would be about the size of hearts - what would that achieve, beyond reducing the number of vaguely credible teams in a scotland. A merged hibs and hearts retaining all fans of both ( which it clearly would not) would still get nowhere near the scum firm.

Hibs , hearts, Dundee etc are not too small - rantic are too big; tumourous growths that deform and destroy the body they contaminate

Tayside United, his idea was jokingly suggested in the Caledonian fanzine in 1992/3.

Mergers :pf:

We won't have anybody to merge with :-(
Game over I suppose

What a complete flange of a twat.

There you go, i just merged two fannies.

The result..... Dave Cormack.

Fud.:pf:

I met this fudspouter a couple of times in a bar here in Atlanta.

A flangetwat indeed.

Kept namedropping "Willie Miller" and got a bit irate when I didnae get all excited about it :surp@

And for aw that dosh he has, he didbae buy a round :shock:

Aberdeen indeed :wink:

I met this fudspouter a couple of times in a bar here in Atlanta.

A flangetwat indeed.

Kept namedropping "Willie Miller" and got a bit irate when I didnae get all excited about it :surp@

And for aw that dosh he has, he didbae buy a round :shock:

Aberdeen indeed :wink:

You should have told him that you remember Willie Miller from the days when he used to referee the games between Hibs and Aberdeen :077: