2025/26 Kits

No chance im buying a hooped shirt
I remember my Ma bought me a what she thought was a Hibs top for my b/day. It was a green and white, she got that bit right, rugby top. Aye, you've guessed, it was a Celtic top. I used tae wear it tae work and once got slagged fae Kano in his auld mans boozer.

Didn’t like the harp thistle thing at first but it’s grown on me….😱

Don’t mind it now, in fact I quite like it.
Im travelling in the opposite direction tbh. Wasn't impressed initially and now think its outright humming

However, I am much happier now it seems consigned to the back of the collar rather than as crest for the season as I initially feared. Back there its inoffensive enough.

Didn’t like the harp thistle thing at first but it’s grown on me….😱

Don’t mind it now, in fact I quite like it.
I agree Doc, the Harp/Thistle is edgy (jaggie) and different. I also think a hooped HFC top would be a one off and claiming our strip back. We have had many white tops as aways tops before, time for a hooped dark green top nothing to do with Celtic. That would mean 4 great new tops in my humble opinion.

Interesting. Always figured it would be a no go for us because why would they sponsor the shirt when almost ever bought copy would be without.

English premiership viewership probably counter balances that idea though?

Interesting. Always figured it would be a no go for us because why would they sponsor the shirt when almost ever bought copy would be without.

English premiership viewership probably counter balances that idea though?
Not sure,,, I still see plenty of sponsored ones when I go down here,, but I prefer just the shirt. Plus I think the sponsors will be happy with the TV images on games being shown around the world. Just a pity that more Scottish ones weren't shown.

I agree Doc, the Harp/Thistle is edgy (jaggie) and different. I also think a hooped HFC top would be a one off and claiming our strip back. We have had many white tops as aways tops before, time for a hooped dark green top nothing to do with Celtic. That would mean 4 great new tops in my humble opinion.

And nothing to do with 150 years of Hibs in my opinion.

No idea what you mean. I was talking about the Hooped shirt?
The Hooped shirt has a part to play in our history just like all Hibs strips. We have had 4 strips in general - a plain white top, hooped strip, plain green and green with white arms. All great in my opinion.

Purple shirts, yellow and black shirts have played a far larger part on our 150 years of history than a couple of years in a hooped shirt in 18 oatcake. I find the hooped fixation weird.

Me too. It’s not the first kit, and it’s not a common kit throughout our history, it’s fairly irrelevant in the grand scheme.

I’d rather it was something to mark a significant moment, like the first Scottish Cup win or the first actual kit.

For some reason I've always thought we wore the hooped shirt for longer than we did. Only 3 years til we moved home.

Not the first strip, so not significant enough to be the kit imo.

Why not do the hoops and HFC on decent t-shirts rather than strips.

Reasonable priced and something to goad the smellys with.

And keep them for when it's their Hibs stealing fuckers 'anniversary'.

Why not do the hoops and HFC on decent t-shirts rather than strips.

Reasonable priced and something to goad the smellys with.

And keep them for when it's their Hibs stealing fuckers 'anniversary'.
I seriously doubt it would goad the Smellies. As @SlovSam and @1875 have proved in the past, the Smellies have little clue about their own history far less ours.
A hooped t shirt would pretty universally be seen as a Smelly shirt not a Hibs one.

I've told the story once before but when the smellys played QPR in a friendly Dino was in the pub.

Dino knows his history. When they started 'if you know your history' Dino stopped them and said their founder Andy Kerins would be turning in his grave. They got all high and mighty.

Shows you what you know they said. Brother Walfrid started Celtic.

Dino replied do you think his ma and dad christened him brother Walfrid. One lot of deflated smellys.

Dino keeps the Hibees flag flying in Shepherds Bush

No fixation at all. It's a cracking strip, while the white version is boring. No more than that.

For anyone that uses FanHub, they’re doing a reward at the moment for 15% off at Fanatics. Costs you 400 points. Pretty decent and brings the prices of those kids football strips down (a bit)

Phone refuses to open either of those links. Unsafe apparently.

Try fofo shop5 or kitgg7,you can pay by paypal which I would recommend,in regard to sizing ,if you are a large here just get a large,I have bought a few tops of these sites and the quality is very good.