2016 Claims another

Saw them in 1972 (?).

Couldn't hear bugger all for week!

Sad news...Rick Parfitt was just a great rock n' roller who loved his job and gave the Quo fans what they wanted. The fact they lasted nearly 6 decades as a band says an awful lot for them. Quo were just a no nonsense get your head down and boogie band and they were all the better for it. So many music greats gone this year.

RIP Rick and keep on rocking up there !

Saw them in 1972 (?).

Couldn't hear bugger all for week!

Me too (thought it was '73 though). Several rows of seats trashed, dressing rooms (allegedly) trashed, a shirtless Alex Rankin on stage and a ringing in my ears for days. Good times. grandpa

Could be.

I had SuzieWong first period next day. She asked me a question, which of course I didn't hear.

6 of the best. Wasn't too bad, she was shit with the tawse.

The Quo only played the SSE Hydro a few days ago! Was tempted to take my old man as REO Speedwagon were supporting. RIP Rick.

Could be.

I had SuzieWong first period next day. She asked me a question, which of course I didn't hear.

6 of the best. Wasn't too bad, she was $#@! with the tawse.

I had Suzie next day too and was apparently staring blankly at her while she was asking me a question - nae 6 of the best for me though (she liked me) :laff:

Great excitement amongst some associates that Liz from the royal family had shuffled off this mortal coil.

Turned out to be much more sad, Liz Smith who played gran in the royle family had died aged 95. [emoji53]

Maybe we should just have a "Celebrity passed away 2017" thread for next year or there will be a danger there will be more dead celebrity threads than Hibs threads on here!

I believe there hasn't really been more celebrity deaths this year than say 2015, just more high profile and/or untimely deaths.

I currently have 2 out of 4 for celebrity deaths in 2016 on another forum.

Still waiting on Bruce Forsyth and my joker - Danny Dyer. Think its a shock to most that Brucie never went this year.

How the fuck Gazza is still kicking about is a mystery as well.

Just radge that Carrie fishers ma died the day after her daughter.... but aye, 2016 for celebrity deaths will be neither overly more or overly less than any other year.....

To be brutally honest, a few millionaires dying, who I didnae ken, who almost to a man had a very privelaged life maist of us can only dream about, and who mostly lived the equivalent of 2 or 3 normal lives means jack shit to me.

We won the fucking Scottish Cup against a disgusting entity in a corrupt and bigotted environment, slashing the gunt song book in half and shutting the cheating bastards up in the process. They've got nothing, were 2 nil up with 10 minutes to go and they fucked it up.

2016 has been a fecking beezer of a year :yas:

:party07::party07:

I'd never get overly upset about a celebrity dying, but it's always sad when anyone who's touched you, even a wee bit passes. Bowie,Cruyff and Fisher have - in a tiny way- enriched something about my own life, so I'm sorry to see them gone. I like A Tribe Called Quest, I mind watching Victoria Wood in the 80's and thinking she was funny, Ali was more than just a boxer and Howard Marks, George Martin and Caroline Aherne all gave me something I enjoyed, so it's only proper to show a wee bit of sympathy when they die.

I never liked George Michael, but the stories surfacing about his charity work after he died makes him a sound count and I'm sorry he's dead too. Having money means jack shit, having some empathy costs nothing though.