Full Time: Hibs 3 v 2 Ross Co

SKII

Back to auld claes and porridge on Sunday.

Injuries (Rocky, Daz, Marvin) will keep some definitely out and may see some (Flo) rested.

You have to imagine that changes will be made but make no mistake we can't afford to muck this up.
Big Fonts returns to his football spiritual home.

I suspect that the attendance won't be great but id love to be proven pessimistic and wrong. Thoughts? Who's all going?

I will be there with my sons, nephew and pals, as ever. It would be rude not to.

I'll be there got my ticket weeks ago. Thursday was a huge disappointment but the season marches on. County are nowhere near as good as Molde in many ways but, I still think they will present a difficult challenge. In a similar vein, given County are not the best at football I see us getting most of the possession. I look forward to Boyler and Jamie, for part of the game, stretching their defence. I think Oli should feature, given a streak of good form. I have found our midfield easy to penetrate so far this season.

There's no excuse for a poor attendance on Sunday. The kids are back at school(in Scotland at least) and winng the tie could lead to Hampden glory.

Totally forgot about tickets for this, workin in the morning and cannae get doon. Will there be a ticket pod open on Sunday?

Real potential banana skin this game is. Ross County have had a good start to their season with two straight wins including a notable away win at Dunfermline. At the moment we have players carrying injuries and lacking in match sharpness. I'm fairly sure we will see Daryl Horgan make his home debut. Just win this game Hibs one way or another. An early League Cup exit would be a disaster.

RE Fontaine, I think he is injured.

Back to auld claes and porridge on Sunday.

Injuries (Rocky, Daz, Marvin) will keep some definitely out and may see some (Flo) rested.

You have to imagine that changes will be made but make no mistake we can't afford to muck this up.
Big Fonts returns to his football spiritual home.

I suspect that the attendance won't be great but id love to be proven pessimistic and wrong. Thoughts? Who's all going?

Get back from Tenerife early Sunday morning,should make game ,but if I Have to pack wife and kids on transport home and get taxi to Easter road I’ll be there.missed watching hibs so much,mon the hibees.....GGTTH

Real potential banana skin this game is. Ross County have had a good start to their season with two straight wins including a notable away win at Dunfermline. At the moment we have players carrying injuries and lacking in match sharpness. I'm fairly sure we will see Daryl Horgan make his home debut. Just win this game Hibs one way or another. An early League Cup exit would be a disaster.

RE Fontaine, I think he is injured.
he's back training

LINEUP111534492163056.png
My starting eleven. Could possibly put Swanson in for Mallan for a rest.

Me and the wee man going

Reactions: Dub
Back to winning ways starting on Sunday.

View attachment 417
My starting eleven. Could possibly put Swanson in for Mallan for a rest.

I'd be tempted to put Porteous in there instead of Ambrose but apart from that, I like it.

I missed the memo re getting my ST seat and any other reminder. When I did remember it had been sold with nothing available nearby.

I thought about hostility with my daughter but she can't make it [she can't make many games these days as she's tending to the next generation] so I'll be giving this a miss.

I think Hibs, despite all the great things that have happened recently, have distanced themselves from the support.

My seat has had been sold. So I don't think they'll care, I'm not too fussed.

I missed the memo re getting my ST seat and any other reminder. When I did remember it had been sold with nothing available nearby.

I thought about hostility with my daughter but she can't make it [she can't make many games these days as she's tending to the next generation] so I'll be giving this a miss.

I think Hibs, despite all the great things that have happened recently, have distanced themselves from the support.

In a stadium that's likely to be half full at best I'm sure you could've still found a seat to your liking Jack.

Maybe just a break from the hostilities/hostelries would perk you right up :icon-mrgreen:

Are you saying that because YOU missed the cut off date for buying a cup ticket in your ST seat that the club have distanced themselves from the support - REALLY! Why are you moaning about something that was your own fault. I have done this before myself but I knew that it was my fault.

Part time glory hunters, be after a ticket for the final thou eh :popcorn3:;))

I'm intrigued about the hostility with your daughter. Have you thought about the Jeremy Kyle show?

Think he meant hospitality?

I think he was being funny. I loled :lauff:

I was.

It'll take you a wee while to get up to speed with the Bounce.

Are you saying that because YOU missed the cut off date for buying a cup ticket in your ST seat that the club have distanced themselves from the support - REALLY! Why are you moaning about something that was your own fault. I have done this before myself but I knew that it was my fault.

No I know it's my fault about not booking my seat in time.

The criticism of the club distancing themselves is a separate issue but it's perhaps why I'm not that fussed I missed the deadline.

It was a joke :lookaround:

Just going up to get tickets for me my boy and grandkids, all season ticket holders. Can anyone remember on here when, as I do, that if you bought a season ticket you automatically got all Scottish Cup and League Cup matches included for nowt. Possibly not. Shrink has been angry since it was stopped as I have been.

Grumpy.

Just going up to get tickets for me my boy and grandkids, all season ticket holders. Can anyone remember on here when, as I do, that if you bought a season ticket you automatically got all Scottish Cup and League Cup matches included for nowt. Possibly not. Shrink has been angry since it was stopped as I have been.

Grumpy.

Feckin raging.
:grrr:

It was decent value back in the day.
I purchased when we had the 'top up' option, but that was always a gamble.
ST's are more of a habit than a decent deal these days I'm afraid.
:huffy:

Grumpy.

Aye, the Cup Top Up? Was brilliant value some seasons, if I remember correctly.
Nonetheless, I will be there with two of the bairns - rest of my lot cannae make it for financial reasons. Been a pricey Euro run!

Aye, the Cup Top Up? Was brilliant value some seasons, if I remember correctly.
Nonetheless, I will be there with two of the bairns - rest of my lot cannae make it for financial reasons. Been a pricey Euro run!
The cup deals cost us dearly in the years we got drawn at home most rounds. Great for the wallet, not for the club finances. All clubs are seeing smaller cup attendances these days.

The Euro run will have an effect on people's available finances. Especially those who've been to away games. It's scary how much I've spent on Hibs already this season and it's only mid August. Could have had a family holiday to Florida with it!

My laddie is still in Norway, travelling back tomorrow morning. Touch and go if he'll make it back in time. Will be there with the rest of our usual group.

It'll take you a wee while to get up to speed with the Bounce.
Aye, predictive text.

Popped into the ticket office to buy for tomorrow just over an hour ago. I'm the only one going from my group of 5 so I will be over in the West from my usual East seat. We've sold around 5000.

Really? Ouch.

Was the figure reluctantly given....

Today is yet another big game.

More time for some of the new players to get up to speed and also a cup 1/4 to advance too.
There is now time for proper training and planning and the manager will make sure the new squad gel.

Let’s go Hibs and a good win and further progress

Can we give Kamberi and Boyle a rest??
Shaw McLaren and Horgan and Tommy A on the bench??
Does NL trust Swanson enough to give him a start?
Some players need minutes and some could benefit from a rest.

I’d go:

Bogdan

Lewis
Hanlon
Porteous
SDG

Milligan

Horgan
Emerson
Mallan

Shaw
McLaren

I think McGregor is still out? Efe/Slivka/Flo/Agyepong/Martin on the bench

I’d go:

Bogdan

Lewis
Hanlon
Porteous
SDG

Milligan

Horgan
Emerson
Mallan

Shaw
McLaren

Think Milligan is still awaiting his work permit?

I’d go:

Bogdan

Lewis
Hanlon
Porteous
SDG

Milligan

Horgan
Emerson
Mallan

Shaw
McLaren

Looks good.

Overall, I think it's time to stretch the squad's legs a bit.

Think Milligan is still awaiting his work permit?

Good point. I’d play Martin instead then.

This crap weather in not so sunny Leith won't help attendance, if as forecast it continues all day. Still time to clear up. The Met Office have been known to get it wrong in the past.
3-0

That is strange because at the time I bought my ticket, a couple of weeks ago now, there only seemed to be a smattering of seats in the west and east stands, those with a decent view anyway. Are they seats belonging to season ticket holders that aren't going? And if so what is the procedure for offering them up? I've never understood that.

I think we’ll see a change of formation today, partly due to injury (Marciano, McGregor & Bartley) and partly to rest a few (Kamberi, Boyle, Mallan & Gray) for next weekend. Expect to see a 442:
Bogdan
Whittaker Ambrose Hanlon Stevenson
Agyepong Hyndman Martin Horgan
Maclaren Shaw

Bench:
Laidlaw, Porteous, Mackie, Mallan, Swanson, Boyle, Kamberi

If Milligan is eligible to play, I’d expect to see him in from the start.

I think we’ll see a change of formation today, partly due to injury (Marciano, McGregor & Bartley) and partly to rest a few (Kamberi, Boyle, Mallan & Gray) for next weekend. Expect to see a 442:
Bogdan
Whittaker Ambrose Hanlon Stevenson
Agyepong Hyndman Martin Horgan
Maclaren Shaw

Bench:
Laidlaw, Porteous, Mackie, Mallan, Swanson, Boyle, Kamberi

If Milligan is eligible to play, I’d expect to see him in from the start.

Will Milligan be anywhere close to fit? He's been free since the world cup.

Milligan doesn't have a work permit

This thread has been viewed 12826 times.