Nisbet

16/17 then so 18/19 now whole lota growing done in those years.

Its that magic word "if"

I honestly don’t trust anything that is going on at the club mate

understandable

Doubt if those Yank Fannie’s could spell Hibs.
Tad racist?Yankees come from the East Coast of the USA, the Gordon's are Southern Americans from Peru.If I can be pulled up for saying that; so can you.

Doubt if those Yank Fannie’s could spell Hibs.
Do you think they know how to spell fannies?

Ryan off to Watford…,,all the best son.
Mind the Gap.

Do you think they know how to spell fannies?
Different meaning in USA anyway

I live in Dunfermline and know a few pars. They said exactly the same thing. Soon as there was interest he pretty much downed tools and demanded his move away. As soon as he came back from injury (and came back very well as we saw) it was always the case that he was going to demand a move away again.

Officially in the “scrapping the barrel” phase of the transfer window
No argument here buddy, I'm just hoping that's not where we are

So is a friendly with Millwall part of the deal?

Fairly sure we could sneak that one past BK without him realizing he was signing up to.

So is a friendly with Millwall part of the deal?

Fairly sure we could sneak that one past BK without him realizing he was signing up to.

I would be down there, let's call it a re-enactment!

Pre-season tour of Exeter Watford Millwall and Rotterdam would be barry.

If a tad expensive.

Watford and Millwall would be excellent though.

If a tad expensive.

No as if we will have Europe though mate. Glamour Cup tie doon at Annans the furthest we will be going.

That has been easy for years, just Hibs are shite at listening. FC Groningen home one season, away the next. It would be carnage is a great way.

Totally agree.

You don't know that for sure.
Attitude is a big factor in football.
Nisbet attitude with Hibs has been less than acceptable.
Same with a few others.
It may be we get 11 guys pulling in the same direction.
I'd rather have 11 Josh Campbells than 11 Nisbets.
Funnily enough, I can remember being really frustrated with Nisbet's "chance conversion rate" in the period before he got injured. He seemed to me to miss 2 or 3 good opportunities for every goal that he scored. Given that we're in such deep shit anyway, I'm not sure his departure will be a make or break factor.
We might as well give McKirdy and the young lads a realistic opportunity to show what they're made of.

I would be down there, let's call it a re-enactment!
I’d be up for a rematch. We won the first one.

If a tad expensive.

I wish to fuck we'd play Charleston Battery!

Heard the atmospheres electric ⚡

At $9 a pint, unless you are on the bell, fuck that!!!

Deal done. Announced tomorrow.

Not being obtuse mate. Which one?

Nisbet mate.

Cheers pal. Shame but no surprise

Aye.

Much rather he goes than downs tools. I think everyone expected him to go in the summer, didn't expect to see offers so soon after recovery.. although as a Hibs fan u should know better than to expect that.

Just hope there's a contingency in place. I'm cool with some of the experiments, but we need some proven quality in this squad, and that end of the park is a little bit important.

I think Hibs will bring in at least one striker before close of play on Tuesday night.
Despite all the hysteria around the club at the moment, I am sure they will have known there was reasonable chance Nisbet was going to go this month. He's wanted to move from Hibs for some time now.
I really hope Hibs can tie down Ethan Laidlaw and Josh O'Connor. Both of them have a huge part to play in this upcoming massive game against Borussia Dortmund, so I doubt either will feature on Saturday or against Ross County because they will want to avoid the risk of injury, but for me we should be thinking about getting both these lads into the first team sooner rather than later and playing as regularly as possible. Who knows, we could be seeing another O'Connor/Riordan partnership in it's infancy.
The rumours of contract problems with our promising young academy players bothers me more than anything else in this current drama at the club to be honest. I really hope we can sort all this out. We have invested a lot of time and money in these young players and we need to see some return on it.

I’m far from convinced by him. If Nesbit does go he’ll need to prove himself pretty quickly.
Is that Rab C, :giggley:

No, it's his replacement - Gash.

Hawrtz would be after wee birnie he'd fit in perfectly at the Pink Palace

Amazing! hahahaha. :)

Or Pattaya Dolphins 😀

Did he play for us for a bit?? 😂

Heard the atmospheres electric ⚡
We could do with a duracell in midfield tbh 🤔

Then let me put your mind to rest.... he cant just pocket cash from player sales!
Hmmm, trumps been advising him 🤪🤣

We could do with a duracell in midfield tbh 🤔
Amp of much the same view

Gone now?

Gone now?
Pretty much - read that he was completing his medical earlier

Or not… ???

This thread has been viewed 44684 times.