Tv series

Welcome to Wrexham

Any yous watched this yet? Apparently it's very good.

I've seen the first 3 or 4 episodes.
That Rob Mcelhenny is really into it and Ryan Reynolds just wants to be a winner.

They did some of the right things though, put in a guy of their own to manage it for them (clueless about football and running a club)
But also brought in a former head of the English FA to consult and direct them. Managed to get them a manager they had no right getting, a forward they had no right getting, bought back the stadium and are/have done the stadium up.

Massive for a wee town club.

I've seen the first 3 or 4 episodes.
That Rob Mcelhenny is really into it and Ryan Reynolds just wants to be a winner.

They did some of the right things though, put in a guy of their own to manage it for them (clueless about football and running a club)
But also brought in a former head of the English FA to consult and direct them. Managed to get them a manager they had no right getting, a forward they had no right getting, bought back the stadium and are/have done the stadium up.

Massive for a wee town club.
Really enjoying this show. I think they really do get football and want to succeed but only for themselves, but for the club and the town as well.

On episode 2 now

Welcome to Wrexham

Any yous watched this yet? Apparently it's very good.
Would be interested to watch this. They're way outspending other teams in the National League and have picked up the name 'Team Hollywood'. :) Didn't help them tonight though with Notts beating them at home to leapfrog above them to top of the table. Long way to go though and their owners certainly seem to mean business.

They certainly mean well but if they don't go up this season i think they're in for a rough ride

Rained off today again. So just started watching this on Netflix....

After retiring from the Israel Defense Force, Doron is working on a vineyard.

He gets roped back into active duty, though, upon learning that an enemy who Doron thought his unit had killed is still alive and plans on attending his brother's wedding.

Doron rejoins the IDF team with the intention of going under cover at the wedding, but the plan goes awry when the team's cover is blown.

That sets into motion a chaotic chain of events and leads IDF into a manhunt to locate and kill the squad's target.

Watching Cunk On....Last night it was the Rennaicence.I've missed the first two,but this was Lol funny.

Rained off today again. So just started watching this on Netflix....

After retiring from the Israel Defense Force, Doron is working on a vineyard.

He gets roped back into active duty, though, upon learning that an enemy who Doron thought his unit had killed is still alive and plans on attending his brother's wedding.

Doron rejoins the IDF team with the intention of going under cover at the wedding, but the plan goes awry when the team's cover is blown.

That sets into motion a chaotic chain of events and leads IDF into a manhunt to locate and kill the squad's target.
Seen that, it’s decent. Also a thing called Tehran, similar type show but also decent .

Yes Tehran was good. That the one with Borat/ Ali G in it?

Cannae mind him being in it. Glenn Close was

Am thinking of the Spy, that was really good.

New series 'The Watcher' on Netflix has started well - 2 episodes in.

Season finale of Rings of Power today, so that and a takeaway of some sort tonight!

Binge watched it last night.

Binge watching Better Call Saul after previously giving up after series 2. Really getting good now.

Glad you posted this.

Like you i thought the first 2 series were slow but decide to "Persevere" based on your post and I'm only 4 episodes away from finishing it.

It's been brilliant.

Binge watched the whole show last night. Very decent watch, full of suspense.

The real story is not as dramatic.

Binge watched the whole show last night. Very decent watch, full of suspense.

The real story is not as dramatic.

Finished it last night also! Enjoyed it. Yeah also just googled the true story and it’s basically just the creepy letters without any of the other weird stuff.

Dahmer on Netflix....incredibly tense and brilliantly acted.

Whos that behind the mask 🤪

Very well made.

The Suspect on ITV l.
Well acted and a few twists n turns

86E8B961-0AD7-41A9-AC83-CAD7D784DCEC.jpeg

Anyone been watching Stanley Tucci: Searching for Italy? I want to eat everything!

Me, superb telly. Always hungry after I watch it.

Sorry if it's been mentioned before (it's quite old) but I've just binged 11.22.63 on Amazon, probably the most un-Stephen-King-like Stephen King thing I've seen. It's about a guy who travels back in time to try to save JFK. It's very watchable without being earth shattering.

Gangs Of London. 2nd season watched. Was ok up until the ending which was a bit disappointing.

The latest Louis Theroux interviews have been great so far.I saw the Stormzy one the other week there.Stormzy like Roots Manuva and a few others are one of my 'must get round to listening to them' artists.Now probably even more so after seeing that.
Then last night it was the turn of Dame thingy.you know, she was in that thing with Geoffrey Palmer...thingy.Anyway it was very good.

The latest Louis Theroux interviews have been great so far.I saw the Stormzy one the other week there.Stormzy like Roots Manuva and a few others are one of my 'must get round to listening to them' artists.Now probably even more so after seeing that.
Then last night it was the turn of Dame thingy.you know, she was in that thing with Geoffrey Palmer...thingy.Anyway it was very good.
Judy Dench.

I just watched the Devil's Hour with Peter Capaldi. It's excellent with a really intelligent plot.

Just started the Netflix series Sons of Sam. 4 parter.

Binge watched SAS Rogue Heroes on BBC I player, I enjoyed it.

Was very good, pity there’s no series 2 planned.

Strange that as it ended perfectly for a next series.

My Granda fought right across North Africa, up through Italy and into Austria, which made the series all the more interesting for me.

Gangs Of London. 2nd season watched. Was ok up until the ending which was a bit disappointing.
I thought the ending was a nice twist but obvs cant say too much as others won't have seen it.

I just watched the Devil's Hour with Peter Capaldi. It's excellent with a really intelligent plot.
I've started that and it's definitely got potential. Also shotgunned Karen Pirie which was excellent and have started watching The Peripheral which is excellent if you like Sci-Fi.

I thought the ending was a nice twist but obvs cant say too much as others won't have seen it.
Aye there was nice twists but characters changing from mad tae nicer and I ken its fiction but some of the scenes were a bit silly.

Just watched the 2nd series of The Pact, both series brilliant

Aye there was nice twists but characters changing from mad tae nicer and I ken its fiction but some of the scenes were a bit silly.
My wee bro has recommended a series called The Bastard Son & the Devil Himself which I'm just about to check out.

Keep us posted bud.

Watching the TV series Warrior Nun. Good wee bit of hokum

This thread has been viewed 164956 times.