Saturday Night At The Movies

Just about to rewatch Contagion (at least I think I've seen it before ?) followed by the latest Bad Boys movie.
Not expecting much from the latter but I should be nice and pissed by then!

Watched I Am Legend again with the wee man. Still a decent flick.

Just about to rewatch Contagion (at least I think I've seen it before ?) followed by the latest Bad Boys movie.

I am planning to watch the Bad Boy one myself.

Just watched Mad Max, The Road Warrior and Beyond Thunderdome. Getting ready for the end of lock down :grinning-smiley-045:

"Kundalini wants his hand back" :3:

Binged on Iron Man trilogy. Seen two already but still impressed by witty sharp script and extremely special effects. Top tip!

Watching The Sting .
Seen it a few times, but Newman, Redford, Shaw?
What's not to like?

Watching The Sting .
Seen it a few times, but Newman, Redford, Shaw?
What's not to like?
Fabulous film..

Once the Netflix, Amazon Prime has bored folk to death, can I add this to our left wing members on the Bounce, of which there are many.

I would add DVD's I am going to watch/rewatch. Ken Loach's, Up the Junction, The Wind that shakes the Barley, Cathy come Home, Kes, Riff Raff, Land and Freedom, My Name is Joe, Jimmys Hall, I Daniel Blake, Looking for Eric and Sweet Sixteen.
If I could recommend....Jimmys Hall, slendid.
I Daniel Blake......pre bastard Tory Coronavirus hipocracy, yet only a year ago. Spendid.

Watched ‘The Platform’ on Netflix - f***ing hell! ?

Thought Uncut Gems was good altho the main character is an irritating Cnut - meaning the acting was top notch - like the main guy in Save Me Too with the yellow bubble jacket.

This is worth a spy on BBC iPlayer-https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/m000hp3m

Watched ‘The Platform’ on Netflix - f***ing hell! ?
its fuckin radge kev ??

Any suggestions on new films to watch??

not a film but been getting into Yellowstone , kind of Sons Of Anarchy with horses

It’s a braw series D. I mentioned 1883 in the TV thread which is a prequel tae Yellowstone, also good.

Aye Ive heard about that , need to look it up

fancy seeing everything everytime anywhere -or whatever it's called at the Cameo this evening,need to get out the house get away from wall to wall royals.

Saw the latest Batman a coupla weeks ago and it was dark but quite entertaining.

Unfortunately, I have forgotten the full title. Make of that what you will.

Saw the latest Batman a coupla weeks ago and it was dark but quite entertaining.

Unfortunately, I have forgotten the full title. Make of that what you will.
It was called Batman the Mugs Keep Coming 😉

Was not impressed, 2 is best.

If anyone watches subtitles I'd recommend two French hardcore cop series.
Braquo and Spiral.

Watched Bosch Legacy. 10 episodes.
Looks like there will be another....

Forgot to say....
I enjoyed it, but my tiny mind is easily entertained.

Was not impressed, 2 is best.
Sorry wasn't clear - wasn't impressed by 3, Bad Boys for Life - 2 is best

Forgot to say....
Was that about power tools?

Forgot to say....
Another vote for this. It was excellent. Helps if you've watched the Bosch origin series (there are seven I think).

Was that about power tools?
You are a dead man.
HIBBYBILLY!

If anyone watches subtitles I'd recommend two French hardcore cop series.
Braquo and Spiral.
Watched Braquo, will dig out Spiral. IPTV?

Sorry mate couldn't tell you, I'm old skool dvd - can get it cheap as chips

You are a dead man.
HIBBYBILLY!
Nowt tae dae wi tv programs but Cleanyman said he is in Paisley looking for the local MP, said he was gonni get Black and deck her.

Sorry mate couldn't tell you, I'm old skool dvd - can get it cheap as chips
It was on the bbc i player but how long it goes back series wise I'm not sure

I went to see Everything Everywhere All At Once at the Cameo this evening.If you're looking for a great time ,several Laugh Out Loud moments if you like surrealism,mixed with Kung Fu mixed with flamboyent fashion a mix of Chinese culture mixed with English and all points immagrent,the plot?Didn't really have one apart from an idea that there are several universes and several realities with the Matrix played for laughs with references to Thelma and Louise and Hannah Barbera and you're half way there.If you want to cheer yourself up go see.

Sounds perfect

I watched Pride on cooncil tv tonight, excellent film.

I watched The Green Knight recently and really enjoyed it! If you watch it and at the end are scratching your head, then you've done it right. I went to look up many of the meanings in the movie only afterwards only to discover it's an actual King Arthur story that was written and many scholars to this day are trying to figure it out. A fantastic watch in another state of mind if you're into that kind of thing. The one stand out in the film is the sound. The music and just general sound in the movie was done exceedingly well.

You should write for Empire magazine

I watched Pride on cooncil tv tonight, excellent film.
It is. I, Daniel Blake on the iPlayer is a powerful movie too.

Some real life jobcentre staff said the reality was often worse than what was portrayed in the film.

I never knew about this aspect of WW2 until recently. What a powerful film.

The poor Poles took a battering off everyone. But I highly recommend this.

Volhynia or its English title Hatred.....

Volhynia (Polish: Wołyń) is a 2016 Polish war drama directed by Wojciech Smarzowski. The film is set in the 1939–1943 time frame and its central theme is Ukrainian anti-Polish hatred culminating in massacres of Poles in Volhynia.

This is decent as well.

Gulag The Forgotten Prisoners Of WW2 also known as Eternal Winter.......

Christmas 1944. Soviet soldiers invade Hungary and drag every young woman with German origins away from their villages and transport them to a brutal Soviet labour camps. Here they are forced to work in the coal mines under inhumane conditions.

I took the little un to see Jurassic World: Dominion the other day. She loved it but I'm still of the opinion there is only one decent Jurassic Park film. It's about an hour too long and has almost no plot to speak of.

On that note, why are so many blockbusters just now 2hrs 45mins? You think they'd make more money on them if they could show more screenings a day? Films about Dinosaurs and Transformers don't need to be as long as Apocalypse Now surely?

This thread has been viewed 54206 times.