LG and JC

Davy

Having seen they are now peripheral playes at Dundee, do people here still think they would have done a job for us. Has their progress been stunted ar Dee or have they simply given up?

Not me, Jase although a Hibs legend has never been prolific at a level higher than the Championship and Griffiths looks too comfy, like he can't be arsed any more. He's also a pervert who I don't want anywhere near the club

Jason maybe.
Leigh looks like he’s heading for the juniors.

One way or another.

I still wouldn't be against Jase coming back, I think Jase still has room to improve, reckon the other boy gets ahead of him due to the amount of running and chasing he does, whereas Jase is more of a finisher, despite the amount of touches he wants.
His goal against us early in the season was an example of this, created space and finished pretty easily. He'd score sitters for fun.

That said, we can and should be looking for better.

Leigh is finished as a top level forward, he just doesn't look up for it anymore.

Jason i would take back, still plenty desire and fight from him, Griffiths looks like hes let himself go and from what ive seen of him this season lacks interest.

LG looks overweight and washed up.Too many pehs, it would seem

Said that to a boy at work today , think back to those free kicks against England

Would still be a very good goalscorer if he gave a fuck.

Watching him warming up last night just fucking about what a waste .

Leigh Griffiths is a scottish football tragedy IMO.
A wonderful, naturally gifted striker who just did not have the self-discipline or the maturity to develop into the truly top class player he should have done. He should have been playing in the English Premiership for years now, and be Scotland's leading goalscorer and our main asset in qualifying for the World Cup. He could have been the difference at the Euros this summer when Scotland's chronic lack of goalscorers came back to haunt us yet again. We have seen others in Scotland go down this road, but somehow to me the Griffiths story seems more painful than any other.

Jason Cummings was exactly what Hibs needed in the Championship. Neil Lennon to his credit knew that, and that is why he persuaded Cummings to stay at Hibs another season after our scottish cup win (he wanted to leave right after it). Lennon knew we needed his goals to ensure promotion and he was right...we did. I think Jason was of those lads who found his level and was just not capable of going any higher in the game. A natural penalty box goalscorer at our level back then, but that was it. He was a gallus, confident guy as well, and also played a major part in our scottish cup success in 2016. I wasn't at the match on Tuesday night but I am saddened to hear he was booed by a few Hibs "fans" who have very short memories. I can never understand the mentality of fans who boo and jeer former players. Football is a career like any other...players move on.

I think JC would have done a job for us. Would have certainly put more effort in than Nisbet has done of late.

I am not condoning the booing of Griffiths or Cummings in any way but the reception Cummings got on Tuesday was mooted compared with what he got earlier in the season at Dens Park because the arseholes who abused him then couldn't hide on Tuesday, as they did at Dens Park, in their like-minded group. But quite a few people, wife and me included, applauded the laddie when he came on the other night, because whether the arseholes like it or not, he will forever be a legend, after his 2016 Cup exploits, that goal at Tynie being his main contribution. I wish the daft laddie well: just no' against the Hibs.
Sorry, didn't check the mooted, which should have been "muted".

I am not condoning the booing of Griffiths or Cummings in any way but the reception Cummings got on Tuesday was mooted compared with what he got earlier in the season at Dens Park because the arseholes who abused him then couldn't hide on Tuesday, as they did at Dens Park, in their like-minded group. But quite a few people, wife and me included, applauded the laddie when he came on the other night, because whether the arseholes like it or not, he will forever be a legend, after his 2016 Cup exploits, that goal at Tynie being his main contribution. I wish the daft laddie well: just no' against the Hibs.
And who can forget his wrestling video , i like JC just a young lad playing football and being a bit mad (the best players from years ago tended to be a bit mad)

Jase in trouble with Dundee today.
Attended an event at the Hydro last night without permission.
Sent home from training today.

Jase in trouble with Dundee today.
Attended an event at the Hydro last night without permission.
Sent home from training today.
Open Goal podcast live event. Seemingly dressed as the joker and steaming! 😍

Deserves ban for attending that utter pish

Open Goal podcast live event. Seemingly dressed as the joker and steaming! 😍

Brilliant 😂 but nae wonder he’s wasting away on the Dundee bench

I never boo former players, I don’t applaud them either to be fair.

JC, daft laddie who isn’t a laddie anymore, nothing against him but glad we didn’t resign him and he only has himself to blame as he really should have matured a bit by now.

Imagine what these lads could have done if they even put half the effort Kenny Miller put in during his career.

JC at least still looks like a footballer. He's got time on his side so if he keeps himself fit he can rebuild.

Griffiths is finished and least said on that moron the better.

Imagine what these lads could have done if they even put half the effort Kenny Miller put in during his career.
Leigh Griffiths has had far a more successful career than Kenny Miller however I get the point you're trying to make. Miller was a model professional although did much care for him after he left us.

Didn't*

Having seen they are now peripheral playes at Dundee, do people here still think they would have done a job for us. Has their progress been stunted ar Dee or have they simply given up?

It’s a no for me in relation to LG such a waste of a talented player but he hasn’t done anything since ruining his Celtic career, he doesn’t look fit and put on some weight, JC for his antics of the pitch will ruin him, shame really as he certainly would score goals for us and bring some fun into the dressing room.

Based on what metric exactly? 🤷‍♂️

Basws on major honours and number of goals scored. Griffiths has more league titles and cups to his name. Internationally Miller was decent but he didn't really achieve anything I.e. qualification etc.

Leigh won most of his honours while Hunco were a non event, with almost zero competition and in half of those trophy laden seasons he was a bit part player for Celtic.

Leigh might be an all time favourite at Hibs, and I was a fan, know the family etc, but Kenny has had the better career imo.

At 31 Leigh is doing nothing at Dundee, Kenny at 31 was winning league titles at Hunco.

Ah luv those wee oversights 🤑

Trophies yes, but no way as successful as a player. Kenny tested himself at the highest level and played for Scotland 69 time's. Leigh has spunked his career up the wall.

Leigh won most of his honours while Hunco were a non event, with almost zero competition and in half of those trophy laden seasons he was a bit part player for Celtic.

Leigh might be an all time favourite at Hibs, and I was a fan, know the family etc, but Kenny has had the better career imo.

At 31 Leigh is doing nothing at Dundee, Kenny at 31 was winning league titles at Hunco.
Are the mighty sheep not good enough competition? Finished top end of the league over consecutive seasons and in latter stages of cups as well. Griffiths in two double digits in 5 of his 8 seasons with goals. I'd say that is a notable achievement.
Trophies yes, but no way as successful as a player. Kenny tested himself at the highest level and played for Scotland 69 time's. Leigh has spunked his career up the wall.
But trophies are essentially what a players career will be measured on? And Miller did nothing for Scotland in terms of achievement? Different story if you qualify for the Euros/World Cup. Griffiths double against England will probably top anything Miller ever did for Scotland? I do agree with you that it looks like Griffiths will be lucky to get a game for Raith Rovers next season but if his career ended tomorrow he's still been more successful than Miller IMO.

I don't like either of them (these days) btw so I hold no favouritism here.

Are the mighty sheep not good enough competition?

No, they weren't.

Leigh Griffiths been released by Celtic.

Where next as it seems Dundee don’t want him.

Leigh Griffiths been released by Celtic.

Where next as it seems Dundee don’t want him.

Gonna be a real struggle for him now.

Dunfermline

Dunfermline

At this rate it'll be edinburgh city in a year or 2

Never understood this 'Cumming's would be a laugh in the dressing room'stuff.Think if I was in a dressing room with him I'd be rushing to get dressed and in my car.Immature clown.

I’m prob in the minority , but if we could get his head straight and on a fitness prog . I’d give him a chance , natural striker 🤔

He is unbelievably talented but getting his head straight and getting him fit would be the problem.

In saying that would he really fit into a fast attacking team Shaun is building

Probably not

He is unbelievably talented but getting his head straight and getting him fit would be the problem.

In saying that would he really fit into a fast attacking team Shaun is building

Probably not
When he’s fit , he’s pretty nippy ( not annoying 🤪)doubt he’d be any slower than nisbet or doidge

Hes not got it anymore.
His head clearly isn't in it

Hes not worth the hassle

When he’s fit , he’s pretty nippy ( not annoying 🤪)doubt he’d be any slower than nisbet or doidge
I don't think being in Edinburgh would really help Leigh get his head straight either.

Daft c.nt could have been at the euros with Scotland if he wasn't being a fanny

Not worth the hassle that comes with him

Pay per play 👀

This thread has been viewed 6337 times.