Full Time: Livingston 1 v 0 Hibs

The glaring problem is most of the team don't contribute goals.

Failed to score in 5 of our last 9 games.

Do we have a 14 day cooling off period on Hanlon’s new contract?

1 league win since the end of September

Against ten men

Goodbye Jack

Is this one of those performances where you have to sack the manager afterwards? Just so embarrassing.

Don’t think we’d do it before the cup final but you’d be worried if they’re not considering it his future. No pressure on his job from the media is bizzare, our form is awful.

Never mind the final. Id sack him now. Final will not save our season regardless
JR should not be allowed to lead us at hampden imo.

Paul Hanlon and Paul McGinn both being sent off for second yellow cards? Two guys in their thirties, the captain and vice captain… sums up the state of this squad. Beyond shambolic, we’re in serious danger of sleepwalking into relegation again.
They're both done anyway , giving Hanlon an extensive shows our ambition . Ron Gordon needs to back up his word in January or it'll be crowds of under 5000

What a mess!

Hes another that's very guilty of hiding when it counts though.

Hat trick against Hunco aside, he's a non event in pretty much every big game.
Not the only one, buy we need big game players now, people who will come up big when it's needed.
None of them have that about them.

Jack probably should go, but these jokers should follow him.

Livi players had a lot more hunger and intent tonight, their manager is very vocal and gets through to his players, while ours just stands there and watches the game go by, your are right our so called big players hide in too many games, but we are going to be stuck with these players for a while because someone thought they deserved a new longer contract, what a complete mess!!

I fear for us this season. Unless the new guys come in hitting the ground running and we don't sign a big hard centre half we will get fucked most weeks.

We play with the managers personality
Fuck dour,drab no enthusiasm no passion
The man should be an undertaker

What does Ross actually do on the touchline? bugger all.

abysmal performance
Poses in his designer gear!

Livi players had a lot more hunger and intent tonight, their manager is very vocal and gets through to his players, while ours just stands there and watches the game go by, your are right our so called big players hide in too many games, but we are going to be stuck with these players for a while because someone thought they deserved a new longer contract, what a complete mess!!
Livi were shite tae, we were worse though.

We play with the managers personality
Fuck dour,drab no enthusiasm no passion
The man should be an undertaker
Hes going to bury us!

Their midfield bullied ours

81 mins break in play manager standing arms folded no 1 on 1s no coaching no nothing
Chewing gum !!!!
Reminds me so much of Hecky. Just standing staring.

This.
They won because they outworked us.
Nothing more.
They don't play football, they don't have any "stars " but they made sure to be all over us.

Utter pish, players need shot as well as Jack.

Do we have a 14 day cooling off period on Hanlon’s new contract?
A ridiculous contract to be given.

This.
They won because they outworked us.
Nothing more.
They don't play football, they don't have any "stars " but they made sure to be all over us.

Utter pish, players need shot as well as Jack.
Did we have a shot on target ?

We were having quite a good season until Porteous was ordered off at Ibrox......it's been a rapid downhill slide ever since with the exception of the semi.

Paul Hanlon and Paul McGinn both being sent off for second yellow cards? Two guys in their thirties, the captain and vice captain… sums up the state of this squad. Beyond shambolic, we’re in serious danger of sleepwalking into relegation again.
Never struck me at the time captain and vice captain right enough. Be lucky if either are championship quality.

On the bright side there will be at least two changes to the side for Saturday.

Jack Ross has now lost me. That was absolutely awful. And the final is fast becoming an irrelevance. Our league form is so bad it's becoming really concerning.

The board need to act now. Scott Allan on the left wing... Get this joker tae fuck.

Did we have a shot on target ?

Not to my recollection.
That header from Murphy maybe counts? 🤷‍♂️

MB and SA seem to have been aiming for the same target though.

We're so shite it's unreal.

On the bright side there will be at least two changes to the side for Saturday.
Cadden missing tonight and Porto off injured

They could have scored more, could you see us scoring at all tonight?

2 Wins in 12 games but I just don’t blame Ross, the players also have more questions than answers

Cadden missing tonight and Porto off injured
Thats a worry about Cadden wi McGinn out on Saturday.

Well got my ticket for the Women's game. Much better football than the men are turning in. Jeeze that was poor.

Need another 2nd half like we had in Perth the other weekend
Yes ,against 10 men. In with a chance

2 Wins in 12 games but I just don’t blame Ross, the players also have more questions than answers
The manager has to show some evidence of addressing it.

Hopefully they address the *&*^ p45

I honestly cannot see where our next win is going to come from, I just don’t think Ross or these players can get us out of it.

Reminds me so much of Hecky. Just standing staring.
Why !! Because he's void of ideas
Or the players aren't listening to him and he knows it

True.
But the players have to compete for the ball.

It's easy pointing the finger and Jack, but do you genuinely think many of them deserve to wear the strip?

The tactics are the managers job though and it looks like the players are sent out without any tactics. We aimlessly pass it around don’t make any progress then resort to hoofing it.

True.
But the players have to compete for the ball.

It's easy pointing the finger and Jack, but do you genuinely think many of them deserve to wear the strip?
Beaten tonight by a jakie who can barely string a coherent sentence together

He's had plenty of chances its nowt new

I honestly cannot see where our next win is going to come from, I just don’t think Ross or these players can get us out of it.
Their heads have gone. You have to wonder if there's someone who can lift them. There's a cup to be had!

Identical as his time at Sunderland
Jack Ross . Alloa Manager

This thread has been viewed 18141 times.