Newcastle United

Hibee Kev

So; Fat Mike out, Saudis in. As a Newcastle fan I’m delighted with this news. Newcastle have suffered more than Hibs in my lifetime and that’s saying something, fans have deserved better. Obviously you’d rather it wasn’t the Saudis that made this happen but for the time being, TOON TOON!!! ⚫⚪

Thoughts?

Fuvk that

Nah, not for me. Just about the most hateful regime on the planet.
Even Ashley is an angel compared to them.

Nah, not for me. Just about the most hateful regime on the planet.
Even Ashley is an angel compared to them.
I totally get it, brutal regime, but the EPL is a dead duck anyway due to money. I say if you can’t beat ‘em, join em!

Bring on the Mbappé-Joelinton-Kane three pronged attack! 😍

The Toon justified my Sky Sports fee for about a decade, with Messrs Ferdinand, Shearer, Asprilla, Ginola and many more.
But sorry I can't abide by any manifestation of the detestable Saudi regime, so it's a no from me....

So; Fat Mike out, Saudis in. As a Newcastle fan I’m delighted with this news. Newcastle have suffered more than Hibs in my lifetime and that’s saying something, fans have deserved better. Obviously you’d rather it wasn’t the Saudis that made this happen but for the time being, TOON TOON!!! ⚫⚪

Thoughts?
I have a real soft spot for the Toon.

I hope this works out for you guys, you certainly deserve better 👍🏻

If HIbs were bought by the Saudis I would jack it in. There are more important things than football and these evil bastards using their money to sportswash their country, well, No thanks.

In the battle of the lesser of two evils it would be close between Ashley and the Saudis.

I refuse to work with or in Saudi with my job, they really pushed me to go, and asked was it religious reasons, it wasn't but I said yes and they never bothered me again. Jesus saves and 1875 nets the rebound!

Thoughts?
My Englander team tae Kev. I get tae a few games a season. Mon the Mags!

Cashley oot! Ya fucr!

Toon! Toon!

My Englander team tae Kev. I get tae a few games a season. Mon the Mags!

Cashley oot! Ya fucr!

Toon! Toon!

Toon, toon, decapitate army.

harsh
:gigglle:

Thoughts?
Bloody delighted, I went down to the North East in my mid 20's. Lived in the toon, Wallsend and gateshead before moving over to Ireland. Lived there about 15 years, it will always be a part of home for me.

Never liked Newcastle, thought Ashley was about right for them as owner. Finding it quite funny some of their support finding ways of justifying this new ownership.
Sports journalists of Newcastle beware.

Always thought there's something not quite right about one-team city teams. Aberdeen. Newcastle. Leeds. Etc.

Not a fan but Newcastle should be doing much better each season. They get dominated at home and away. Saint Max is about the only good thing they have these days. Reminds me so much of Zemmama. An absolute joy to watch.

Supporter of Team A: Fitba' isnae what it used to be, it's just a business nowadays, money is all that matters.

Supporter of Team A after Saudi billionaire takeover: Fúkkin magic, spend spend spend and blow away the cobwebs!

Supporter of Team B after Saudi billionaire takeover of Team A: Fitba' isnae what it used to be, it's just a business nowadays, money is all that matters.

UEFA: What? Don't bother me now, I'm thinking about it...

61E4E8C9-4EDE-4CFC-8892-6AEEDE96C626.jpeg

The EPL is a monstrosity. Its vile and obscene. It is stuck up the arse of the English line of thought which declares themselves the greatest at everything . It’s disgusting. And utterly immoral.
The Saudis are despicable , but are they any different than the Russians, the Chinese and the American money which washes itself in the EPL?
The sooner it implodes the better, but I won’t hold my breath.

Quite like Newcastle.
The city not the team.

Been there for a weekend or three with missus.
Got totally wrecked in one pub, after a bottle of two of fine red. Went on to the vodka, and somehow they seemed quite strong.
Trebles was the name of the bar.

It's one thing to cheer on Abu Dhabi as a city fan when Thaksin got his bank accounts frozen, or Abramovich when Chelsea were in administration. But imagine your club's future being under no threat and STILL wanting Chopper Hadith to take over.

Grotesque and unsurprising. Same as the Mackems cheering a fascist through the front door.

A big no from me, don’t mind Newcastle the football team, but I despise what the premier league has become. I’m with Tayside, I cannot stand the best league in the world patter and the sooner it implodes , the better.

95A68DC3-E892-4898-91E8-61A7DFADA8E3.jpeg

I like Newcastle as a city. And I've always had a soft spot for Newcastle United. However, no more. The world is absolutely fucked. The super rich easily buy off the plebs.

All things are relative.
:sm113:

Here's a fiver.
Now fuck off.

:coffee1:

Never liked Newcastle, thought Ashley was about right for them as owner. Finding it quite funny some of their support finding ways of justifying this new ownership.
Absolutely spot on M.

Agreed with every word, couldn't have put it better myself.

Slippy G bookies' favourite after Bruce gets emptied

Absolutely spot on M.

Agreed with every word, couldn't have put it better myself.

Are you not a Mackem though? ;))

Never been fond of the club either. A 'big' club who last won the top flight in the 1920s and the FA Cup in 1954/55. They've won one trophy in around the last 66 years. They're well supported, yes, and have a large stadium but I don't see why they 'deserve' success any more than any other team.

My dislike of them probably started after their FA Cup sixth round match in 1974 against Forest at St James' Park. Forest were winning easily 3-1 and Newcastle then had a man sent off. Their fans invaded the pitch and attacked some of the Forest players (there is clear footage of Forest players being punched), the ref took the players off for their own safety. When the game resumed, Forest, clearly rattled, lost three goals, losing 4-3. Forest appealed and there was a replay at Goodison Park which ended in a draw. Another replay was held - at Goodison again which seemed unfair to me - and Forest lost to a MacDonald goal. Seemed a bit of justice when Newcastle got their arse kicked all over Wembley by Liverpool in the final.

Not just the EPL, but all leagues down there have been fucked by the money Sky, then rich overseas owners have spanked into it. When any player comes up here you see fans of their old club giving it "tinpot league, granny could score in that league" etc etc. Does my nut in.

Never been fond of the club either. A 'big' club who last won the top flight in the 1920s and the FA Cup in 1954/55. They've won one trophy in around the last 66 years. They're well supported, yes, and have a large stadium but I don't see why they 'deserve' success any more than any other team.

Who says they do "deserve" more than anythother team? Hibs are a big club imo, b ut we've hardly won fuck all. Newcastle are a big club. Saudi billions or not.

Are you not a Mackem though? ;))
Yes, but I think M made a very objective contribution on this subject. 😂

Who says they do "deserve" more than anythother team? Hibs are a big club imo, b ut we've hardly won fuck all. Newcastle are a big club. Saudi billions or not.
Quite a lot of people I'd say. I observe this 'deserve' word a lot when people talk about the club, in the media, fan forums and groups etc. People can debate whether they're a big club or not, depending on their own definition of what that is. What can't be debated is that they win things commensurate of a big club. In that regard they're an abject failure.

I’ve seen this whole “deserve” thing from some supposedly reputable journalists.

it’s meaningless and utterly glib. They have passionate fans. So what? Brighton don’t? Watford fans don’t deserve it? What about Brentford’s fans who endured 74 years out of the top flight?

I like Newcastle as a city, like the people, but somehow their football team is a mythical special case? You can f£&@ right off with that p£&@

I’m concerned enough with hibs being run by Americans and signing up to sponsors with cryptocurrency scams - I would be absolutely gutted if we sold out to Saudis. I wouldn’t be rejoicing as if we’ve won the lottery.

I’ve seen this whole “deserve” thing from some supposedly reputable journalists.

it’s meaningless and utterly glib. They have passionate fans. So what? Brighton don’t? Watford fans don’t deserve it? What about Brentford’s fans who endured 74 years out of the top flight?

I like Newcastle as a city, like the people, but somehow their football team is a mythical special case? You can f£&@ right off with that p£&@
Im sure if you'd sat with Newcastle fans, you'd realise that they dinnae feel special at all in the main. Thats my experience. (since 1992).

Its pretty much a way of life for a depressed part of England. They are passionate as fook. And they correctly hate mackems

Quite a lot of people I'd say. I observe this 'deserve' word a lot when people talk about the club, in the media, fan forums and groups etc. People can debate whether they're a big club or not, depending on their own definition of what that is. What can't be debated is that they win things commensurate of a big club. In that regard they're an abject failure.
But the point stands. They are a big club.

Trophies are simply one metric.

And the "deserve" comments can be slung at almost any club ouwith citeh, manure, red scousers and chelski.

But the point stands. They are a big club.

Trophies are simply one metric.

And the "deserve" comments can be slung at almost any club ouwith citeh, manure, red scousers and chelski.
A bit like Hearts tell every one who will listen to them that they're a big club. It means nothing.

As for 'deserve', I don't see that particular word used about those genuinely large and successful clubs you mention. Somehow, Newcastle deserve better than other clubs though. They don't deserve anything they're not able to manufacture for themselves for generations.

A bit like Hearts tell every one who will listen to them that they're a big club. It means nothing.

As for 'deserve', I don't see that particular word used about those genuinely large and successful clubs you mention. Somehow, Newcastle deserve better than other clubs though. They don't deserve anything they're not able to manufacture for themselves for generations.
its not like hertz.

And you very much hear about clubs who havnae won lots, having fans "deserving" this or that. Nothing to do with NUFC.
"somehow, Newcastle deserve better than other clubs"... eh?

Anyway, being a NF fan, you'll no need tae worry too much aboot the Toon :077:

See Jimmy 5 bellies granda( James III) getting lifted there

This thread has been viewed 5010 times.