What you're eating. What you're drinking. What you're watching?

There's soft play but it's closed.

Ah is there, they should be looking to get that reopened and some other similar stuff to encourage people to go, especially when the tram is finished.

I think OT has always had a difficulty getting retailers in. You wonder what it's future will look like. Maybe more of a entertainment hub?
They really should have built a Hydro type place in the half that's now getting demolished especially with the tram there too. But that would require some ambition from the council.

Good wee shop in there that does Leith/Hibs stuff. Got my 'Persevere' bunnet there.

And another one, when I left the first one in a pub.

Good wee shop in there that does Leith/Hibs stuff. Got my 'Persevere' bunnet there.

Glad you persevered.

Think its closed down?

As far as shopping complexes go it's not the worst. Half of it getting knocked down I see...

think idea is to make that end of OT more open with seaview style dining etc

Think its closed down?
I’ll take better care of my existing bunnet then.

I think OT has always had a difficulty getting retailers in. You wonder what it's future will look like. Maybe more of a entertainment hub?
When it first opened I was working for Phones4U who had a retail outlet there. Getting sent to work in it was a punishment and we called the Centre the leper colony because nobody went there.

Got back to my flat and cooked the broccoli etc. Used my food processor for the first time and made some veg soup. I stewed the pears. Had the soup, very nice it was too, about to put on a pizza. Watching an xmen film only spoiled by adverts.

Watching an xmen film only spoiled by adverts.
Aye there's quite a lot either side of the 10 min Freeview....

Watching it on film 4.

Saw a seagull dive bomb a cat earlier - scary
Result would look good on the BBQ.

Chicken Tempura, vegan coleslaw, orzo pasta and chilli noodle salads, a Monday night glass for the excellent Jamshed Shiraz, the wireless on and Godfather of Harlem on later.

Jamshed shiraz is the business mate, £5.50 in Morrisons the now.

Cauliflower cheese tonight, crusty bread and council juice. Watching Yotam Ottolenghi in Morocco

8oz campbells gold rib eye steak wi peppercorn sauce and fries, Pinot Grigio, 2 young ladies cuddling in the corner.

On my plate tonight was beef meatballs, marinara sauce and spaghetti. Watching Billions on Sky box sets, very good so far.

Figuring out the menu for the weekend.
Pizza, Moretti, Chianti. Maybe pasta.
Fancy something Italian for some reason.

On my plate tonight was beef meatballs, marinara sauce and spaghetti. Watching Billions on Sky box sets, very good so far.
Billions is brawsome

Chez Barney will also be going italiano this weekend. Must be something in the air

Up on the Highlands with Mrs 1875 and my Mum. Lunch was a meatball roll and lentil soup in Grantown on Spey, superb. Had a couple of pints in the Inverness Caley Supporters club (nearest boozer to my digs) then a mountain of decent Chinese and Indonesian take away food for tea.

Chez Barney will also be going italiano this weekend. Must be something in the air
Started preparing for Sunday last night. Had Macaroni Cheese washed down with Valpolicella!

Billions is brawsome

Aye it is! I’ve binged the first season, brilliant watch so far.

I'm stocking up in the gf Peroni

In Inversneckie. Went for Spanish food in the interestingly named Omelette Assassin (La tortilla asesino). Calamares, Lamb & Sobrasada meatballs, battered hake, padrón peppers and chicken in garlic tapas, then a seafood in squid ink paella washed down with ice cold Mahou. Superb!!!

Looked for ages for a bottle of red with ‘assassin’ links…. I now realise I wasn’t paying attention.

Visited the Bankton Hotel tonight. Excellent pizza and top draught Italian lager.

Aye it is! I’ve binged the first season, brilliant watch so far.
have you watched Succession? - every bit as good as billions.

I have not, will add to the list 👍

Do so, Hibs get a mention too!

New series in a couple of weeks here 👍

Started preparing for Sunday last night. Had Macaroni Cheese washed down with Valpolicella!

Made jalapeno poppers,homemade nachos and pizza with mushrooms,ham,smoked sausage and chorizo.

Got a bottle tonight,Swmbo doesn't like it
Result

Tacos with chicken, fried onions, grated cheese, Salsa and BBQ sauce.

Saving the Pizza for tomorrow night washed down with an ice cold Coke Zero cans. Come on Italy 🇮🇹

Tacos with chicken, fried onions, grated cheese, Salsa and BBQ sauce.

Saving the Pizza for tomorrow night washed down with an ice cold Coke Zero cans. Come on Italy 🇮🇹
I quite like Italy, but never to that extent.

Got grandkids staying, so made a simple but cheeky wee carbonara and shop bought garlic bread, wee peeps loved it 😋. They are away to bed now, so hoovering up a few Henry westons and a bottle of jam shed.

Had a bottle of that the other night.
Despite the shit trendy name it was a decent quaff ablation.
I don’t know what that actually means, but it came up on my phone and sounds like it might be relevant.

Drinking Camden Pale Ale, eating McCoy’s salt n vinegar, watching Rick and Morty (what a show!)

Gogglebox and a dram of monkey shoulder

Pasta,chorizo,smoked sausage,chilles in a tomato and basil sauce.
Yellowtail malbec and watching series 3 of Manifest

This thread has been viewed 258613 times.