Vaccine on its own thread.

I was well off-colour the next day (Sunday) probs worsened by a few beers to celebrate the evening after.

Only back to normal in the heid (jist dinnae :9: ) today really. Upper jab arm still touchy today.

Roll on mid-July for prik2.

Seems like a load of 45-49 year olds, including my Mrs, got blue envelopes today. She got Gorebridge which is a bit of a trek from sunny west Lothian but she called up and got switched to the Gyle on Saturday. I called up and got told I'm no on the list. Marvellous.
I still hadn't heard anything so just rang them back. Turns out I have an appointment at the Pyramids on 12 May.

Egypt seems a long way to go to get a jag.

It's the snooker club in Kilmarnock, bit of a cue to get in but a pint afterwards.

I'd need a long rest.

Give yourself a break.

Pharoahnuff, Moaty!!!

Think he was an important Giza.

Can you drive there, toot and come in?

Over two threads on here some folks Sphinxters have been twitching at the prospect of the side effects.

I've heard a good hearty meal subdues the side effects. May I suggest popping in to Gordon Rameses.

Be a bit of a job getting your Mummy there Moaty.

Best way to get there

Its Cleo to me that the best way though slowest is to.......

Moaty and aggie show now signs of any reaction to their AstraZenica jab.

This has been a superb diversion on this thread :hilarious:

Anyone who thinks otherwise is in de Nile.

Some imagination shown here. Are you guys on the vino or just had a toot in common?

Nae vino here, I’m on the buroo and waiting on my man fae Cairo.

King Tuts Wah Wah Hut not open for jags?

Depends where you live and whether it'sandy or no'.

Don't know about the Hut but this place certainly is!

_108931334_19302673-1.jpg

Wee bit nippy oot.Better don ma Camel coat.

aggie is right. A splendid, and surreal diversion. Yer all mad.

music video dancing GIF by 99 Percent

Live footage of me going for ma jag

What's the point in the gene therapy again...as it ain't going to stop the control.

Will make you more sick though.

What's the point in the gene therapy again...as it ain't going to stop the control.

You had your second jag yet?

Seychelles using Chinese vaccines with fairly low efficacy (80%), couple that with only 60% of population done plus new variants and its not that surprising that the virus is still spreading.

The controversy layer in the year in this country will no doubt be around what to do when the cases start to spike but people aren't dying.

Do you just get out on Thursdays?

Read this on the 34 bus on my way to my appointment at the EICC. Began shiting masel that some punter from Seychelles was on or getting on the bus.
Now that I have had my 2nd inoculation any blurter can approach me, even an inoculation denier. Personally I am also a bit of a denier man, 20 black denier.

Read this on the 34 bus on my way to my appointment at the EICC. Began shiting masel that some punter from Seychelles was on or getting on the bus.
Now that I have had my 2nd inoculation any blurter can approach me, even an inoculation denier. Personally I am also a bit of a denier man, 20 black denier.

Never had yi doon for a tight @@$@ G.🤪

I don't think even @Sir Shrink would want a photo of you in your 20 black denier BIG G!

I'll be 10 weeks since my first dose on Saturday, sure they said I'd be back within 8-10 weeks.
Any ideas?

I'll be 10 weeks since my first dose on Saturday, sure they said I'd be back within 8-10 weeks.
Any ideas?
Don’t panic. It’s usually just under 12 weeks.

Due at QMU drive-through tomorrow lunchtime - anyone know which flavour they're doling out there?

Nope, but I'd also be curious to know what they're serving up at the Pyramids as I'm heading there tomorrow (ideally without two pages of Egyptian puns into the bargain :3:)

I got AZ. The wife got Pfizer!

It was AZ when I got my first there in March.

Nope, but I'd also be curious to know what they're serving up at the Pyramids as I'm heading there tomorrow (ideally without two pages of Egyptian puns into the bargain :3:)

AZ at the Pyramids, or it was last week. Both me and my Mummy got AZ.

This thread has been viewed 73763 times.