Were in Europe,what does that mean?

Explain it to me in monosyllables if need be.What are we in?Whom do we play?When does it start?Etc..

It means you’re no longer in Europe or you’ve missed an apostrophe.

One's favourite football team has qualified for a European competition.What would that entail for one?

It will mean watching the game on the telly, because i very much doubt we'll be allowed to travel, especially if it's overseas.

Depends if we finish 3rd or 4th and who wins scottish cup. Let's say we get third and huns or us win Scottish, we get a 2 leg play off for Europa league. If we lose we drop into the new 3rd euro league, whatever it's called whereby we get a few games in a group so I think it is 8 games in all minimum. However if we finish 3rd or sheep win scottish cup I think we then simply go into that 3rd league without the play off for Europa...simples 🤪

It means you’re no longer in Europe or you’ve missed an apostrophe.
Where were we when we where in Europe wherever or whenever we're said to be

that's cleared that up then.

Explain it to me in monosyllables if need be.

It means the gunts are raging,
so nothing new😜

if we finish 3rd or sheep win scottish cup I think we then simply go into that 3rd league without the play off for Europa...simples 🤪
We need to finish 3rd and avoid someone outwith us or the Huns winning the cup to guarantee conference league place otherwise we will have 3 qualifying rounds to play to get to the conference group stage.

There’s a massive financial difference finishing 3rd and getting into one of the group competitions with 8 guaranteed matches in all (Incl 2 europa league play off) worth few million at least.

We should have two different shopping lists for signing targets. Three if McGinn is sold.

We really need to be 3rd in the SPL and that us or "Scotland's Shame 2012" win the Scottish cup as then we are automatically in the European Conference league after first getting a play off shot at the Europa league.

Other than that its just the usual couple of games until the inevitable Scandinavian team knock us out in the pre qualifying games.🤔

Financially the best case scenario is £3million to £4million and add in the Porto and Nissy money as they will sadly be off and hopefully SJM if he leaves Aston Villa then Hibs will be sitting on a windfall of over £10million.✅

I was actually surprised Mr Farmer sold on Hibs to USA Ron for such a small amount as this isn't a totally unforseen scenario.🤔

Ron has been a reasonably impressive owner so far and this possible windfall gives him an opportunity to expand his vision further.✅

One's favourite football team has qualified for a European competition.What would that entail for one?
Fuck me( not literally moaty)!
Has one taken the title of the chooky o embra?

It means we're in Europe and Hearts aren't!

Can't believe I hope Hunco win the Cup if we don't

that's cleared that up then.
I'm going to have to reread it.

Fuck me( not literally moaty)!
Has one taken the title of the chooky o embra?
No; it's just that one realises that some people on 'The Hibeesbounce' are a stickler for one's grammar.

....ones' grammar.

.....are sticklers.

Today we have had the Bay City Rollers the St.Winifreds School Choir. What have we done to deserve this.

Kenny will be bopping along. Kenny The Bump HQ 1975

Naw no that Kenny....@Smurf 😂

After tonight's result we'll now go into the second qualifying round of Europa (same as sheep) UNLESS we win the cup, in which case we'd go into playoff round (which is the one where even if you lose you drop into that new group competition). I think.

Edited that cos it's the playoff round the cup winners go into this year, not the third.

After tonight's result we'll now go into the second qualifying round of Europa (same as sheep) UNLESS we win the cup, in which case we'd go into playoff round (which is the one where even if you lose you drop into that new group competition). I think.

Edited that cos it's the playoff round the cup winners go into this year, not the third.
No bothered about what European league we go into, as long as we are playing in some European tournament.

Third still hugely important for Hibs. We have to set a standard and a benchmark for our club in this country. Winning the cup as well would be huge, but we have to secure third place next Saturday.

The finances involved in being guaranteed European football until December, regardless of which competition it is, are incredible.

Jack Ross said the goal was finish third and win a cup, if we do just that it will be massive for the club.

It would have been such a safety net towards extended European football to say nothing of £3/£4 million had "Scotland's Shame 2012" won last night and subsequently reached the final.🤔.

They didnae.....how sad, never mind and getitrighfkntupye😉.

Reaching a Scottish Cup is a far bigger prize than European football or any monetary amounts and winning the Scottish cup still means you achieve absolutely everything.✅

Football if its about anything then its about raw excitement and memorable moments and Hibs have a huge opportunity to make this a historical season.✅

No bothered about what European league we go into, as long as we are playing in some European tournament.
Bear in mind that whoever wins the cup goes straight to the Europa playoff round, where even if they lose they'll drop into Conference and have guaranteed group stage European matches till Christmas. Estimates I've seen suggest that's worth £4 million minimum.

If we don't win the cup we'd have 2 two legged fixtures to get through to get to that stage and probably just break even on those. So if Hibs win the cup, brilliant, £4 million in the tail to go and improve the squad. If, say, St Johnstone win the cup, £4 million is worth much more to them relative to their normal budget. Considering we're not exactly miles ahead of them as is, an £8 million "swing" is huge.

Nae pressure Hibs, just get the cup won.

Bear in mind that whoever wins the cup goes straight to the Europa playoff round, where even if they lose they'll drop into Conference and have guaranteed group stage European matches till Christmas. Estimates I've seen suggest that's worth £4 million minimum.

If we don't win the cup we'd have 2 two legged fixtures to get through to get to that stage and probably just break even on those. So if Hibs win the cup, brilliant, £4 million in the tail to go and improve the squad. If, say, St Johnstone win the cup, £4 million is worth much more to them relative to their normal budget. Considering we're not exactly miles ahead of them as is, an £8 million "swing" is huge.

Nae pressure Hibs, just get the cup won.
Thats pish!
Not your post, the fact finishing 3rd in league have to play 2 more play of rounds than the cup winners?
Thats a joke

Thats pish!
Not your post, the fact finishing 3rd in league have to play 2 more play of rounds than the cup winners?
Thats a joke

I disagree, a cup win should take priority over that.
Coming first in a tournament is worth more than coming behind a pair of bigots in the league.

The Scottish Cup has been devalued over the years with our poor coefficients, I like that the win will do something, for whoever wins it outwith those 2 stains.

I disagree, a cup win should take priority over that.
Coming first in a tournament is worth more than coming behind a pair of bigots in the league.

The Scottish Cup has been devalued over the years with our poor coefficients, I like that the win will do something, for whoever wins it outwith those 2 stains.
Harder to finish 3rd in a 12 team league than win what? 5 games in a cup!
For me the better team finishes higher in the league.
Even then, 3rd place should at least go in after 4th place.
Id have 3rd in the last play off. Then 4th and cu winners

Harder to finish 3rd in a 12 team league than win what? 5 games in a cup!
For me the better team finishes higher in the league.
Even then, 3rd place should at least go in after 4th place.
Id have 3rd in the last play off. Then 4th and cu winners

I can kinda agree to an extent, but for clubs further down the ladder than the ones competing continuously for Europe, thats your reward. I'm sure originally uefa put emphasis on the cup competitions.

I think in our current situation, the cup winners are in Europe until the winter and 3rd is 2 games. Which, if you win your first tie, should put you into the same stage as winning the cup and then you will also drop into the conference and be there until Christmas.
Im not sure if you have to do a conference play off should we lose the initial tie to make it into the conference group stage. Or just drop out of Europe completely?
I think we should be able to win a conference playoff, since we were dropping down, we'd be the seeded team against a team who's already played to get to that stage. That's how the Europe league works I'm sure.

So we should be able to be in Europe til winter either way.
Just finishing 3rd requires you to win one game, and if you lose, you need to win one further game to be in the groups below.

I never realised how so heavily weighted the new format for the losers of champs league places Europa league is.
Still looking after the big teams, I think it’s typically made to help the bigger clubs. No surprise

Whatever the possibilities, i just hope we're able to travel. A wee trip abroad to watch the cabbage would be brilliant!

Sorry for being a bit thick but, if we don't win the Cup, does that mean we're only really guaranteed the two games, one home and one away?

I think so.

I think so.

Cheers.

So yet more incentive, as if we needed it, to win the Cup then

I can kinda agree to an extent, but for clubs further down the ladder than the ones competing continuously for Europe, thats your reward. I'm sure originally uefa put emphasis on the cup competitions.

I think in our current situation, the cup winners are in Europe until the winter and 3rd is 2 games. Which, if you win your first tie, should put you into the same stage as winning the cup and then you will also drop into the conference and be there until Christmas.
Im not sure if you have to do a conference play off should we lose the initial tie to make it into the conference group stage. Or just drop out of Europe completely?
I think we should be able to win a conference playoff, since we were dropping down, we'd be the seeded team against a team who's already played to get to that stage. That's how the Europe league works I'm sure.

So we should be able to be in Europe til winter either way.
Just finishing 3rd requires you to win one game, and if you lose, you need to win one further game to be in the groups below.

Turns out half of this is nonsense.

Cup is last qualifying for Europa league, win the tie and you're in the groups. This will be a tough match up I think.
Lose the tie and you drop into the conference groups.

Coming third gets you 2 qualifying ties to play the conference group. These will be easier ties

Turns out half of this is nonsense.

Cup is last qualifying for Europa league, win the tie and you're in the groups. This will be a tough match up I think.
Lose the tie and you drop into the conference groups.

Coming third gets you 2 qualifying ties to play the conference group. These will be easier ties
I think for third place (and for fourth) it's two qualifying rounds plus a playoff round. A very tough ask.

Is it? I see.

I still think these are easier ties than we're used to with it being the bottom bracket of European competition.

But aye, not an easy thing.
Plus side, is we'll net some extra money for playing ties and probably TV coverage.

Let's get 3rd and win the cup then.

Thats the spirit

This thread has been viewed 6114 times.