Nisbet

3 days before the window closes is suicide
Possibly, but if this deal is genuine then I would like to think Hibs are already working on replacement (s).

hopefully players theyve had in mind for a while rather than something done in a rush

Downside to that is we've probably been looking at backup rather than a replacement. Quality won't be the same.

I see we promoted a youth striker into the first team today at training too.
Cant remember which, just glanced it.

Aye. Surely our scouting team have lists of players we have interest in.

Downside to that is we've probably been looking at backup rather than a replacement. Quality won't be the same.

Youngster promoted. Oh dear can see where this is going.

I’m not so sure about that. I think the club is more organised than it used to be when it comes to having a transfer targets.

Let’s no forget Nisbet was a gamble stepping up from the Championship, despite his good track record. If he goes for decent money then I’m quietly confident we’ll find a decent replacement.

£2 Million for me isn't enough to justify a sale of such an asset under a long term contract in ln the last few days of the January window for a club supposedly with aspirations of a top three finish.

He'll be worth as much if not more in the summer. We need his goals. And our supporters deserve to see their loyalty rewarded.

2million is an acceptable bid.....with add ons.
Such as more cash for appearances and goals.
Not forgetting sell on clause.
When gash players are being bought and sold for 20 or 30 million down south I'd say tell them to bolt because 2 mill isn't enough. I appreciate the inflated prices are inter premier league teams but still, Ollie McBurnie for 17.5 mill in 2019 and he is shit.

We dont live in that world, Dub.
I reckon 2+ million for a guy who has played 2 dozen SPL matches is decent money.
More so in the present financial climate.
And the club comes first every time.

Josh O’Connor

£2 Million for me isn't enough to justify a sale of such an asset under a long term contract in ln the last few days of the January window for a club supposedly with aspirations of a top three finish.

He'll be worth as much if not more in the summer. We need his goals. And our supporters deserve to see their loyalty rewarded.

If Nisbet recaptures his early season form he could easily add another million onto that value.

The flip side of that is if he doesn’t score again this season he’ll no even be worth half that, and if he gets a leg break he’s worth nothing...

If the £2m was going to be used to fund some long term targets in key positions, I wouldn’t be against that. However with only a couple of days left in the transfer window it seems unlikely we do the right kind of business.

I reckon 2+ million for a guy who has played 2 dozen SPL matches is decent money.

Exactly. Everyone knows our league struggles financially and even more so through the pandemic it's on it's knees. Imagine fans still aren't allowed in come start of next season. Big reductions in season ticket sales no doubt will happen. Teams will die and were best to prepare ourselves for that outcome as best we can. If that means selling our assets to survive then so be it.

Think it would be a piss take uf we sold to Birmingham and Millwall for figures quoted, especially after asking supporters to " pony up" for season tickets etc ?

Increase on both bids incoming

Glad were trying to juice as much as we can. Big Ron's nae mug.

Hope the club have a good back up plan with season tickets coming up, if they do go they aren't replaced with quick fix loan deals.

One Rag has us interested in Hornby

Scotland u21 International. Our type of player.

Google Hornby and guess what......Aberdeen after him

They tell me he can train like fuck.

If we can get 1.5-2m for Porto take it over 3m for nisbet again take it

Google Hornby and guess what......Aberdeen after him
Got a good track record. ?

Some engine on him.

I’d be quite chuffed if we got him

Got a good track record. ?
That's a double 00 from me.

I think we hold onto him unless they give us amd him a serious offer.
£2m wasn't a bad starting point either tbf, there's no real hint of them trying to undercut us.

A guaranteed £3m with incentives, even if its not all up front, will be acceptable i think.
Depends on him wanting to move too, might not be ready to move away so soon after his dad.
Family will still be a huge factor just now.

He'll score goals for any team, the type of goals he scores are dependant on service, he doesn't carve out his own chances like a Leigh or Derek, put the ball on him in the box and he'll do the job.

I'm more positive today.
I think he stays by his own choice.

Ryan might leave. But he's a Hibs lad, he might have goals here first. I know I would? ?‍♂️

I think we hold onto him unless they give us amd him a serious offer.
£2m wasn't a bad starting point either tbf, there's no real hint of them trying to undercut us.

A guaranteed £3m with incentives, even if its not all up front, will be acceptable i think.
Depends on him wanting to move too, might not be ready to move away so soon after his dad.
Family will still be a huge factor just now.

He'll score goals for any team, the type of goals he scores are dependant on service, he doesn't carve out his own chances like a Leigh or Derek, put the ball on him in the box and he'll do the job.

I'm more positive today.
I think he stays by his own choice.

Ryan might leave. But he's a Hibs lad, he might have goals here first. I know I would? ?‍♂️
If there was even a 50% wage increase they’d both be off like a Fukn shot. The fact it will be a good deal more than that then it’s a no brainer.

Only depends on Hibs accepting a bid and whether they have more than one alternative to consider. One bad injury or a drop in form Feb-May could cost them fortunes.

I’ve never got too worked up about losing better players than them two. Good luck to them both. We won’t sell on the cheap but it’s a Cnut of a time to sell players if we do agree to a deal or two.

If any of them go you would think it would be today if tomorrow or Monday we will end up with 19yr on loan from Sheffield utd or something like that .

I’d be quite chuffed if we got him
Thats enough, get out!

They tell me he can train like fuck.

I wonder if he'll choo choose us.

Thats enough, get out!
Sorry. I was trying to keep things on track. Didn’t mean to de-rail the thread into the sidings

Birmingham are meant to be bringing a forward from man City in .
Hopefully that's the end of it .

I wonder if he'll choo choose us.
It might give Irvine an idea for a book.

The lad Hornby sometimes huffs and puffs so nothing to get carriage away about.....

This thread has really gone off track...

Well if we're interested in Hornby let's hope he's not a passenger....

This thread has really gone off track...

I'll gauge it when its halted!

And if we just keep telling ourselves that we never will Larry. It's like giving players away at that kind of money.

£2 mill seems a pretty average offer for Nisbet imo. He's joint top scorer in the division this season. He's 4 ahead of everyone;s favourite hun bampot Morelos and 2 ahead of Edouard. Just for a bit of perspective.

Hopefully Hibs will note Birminghams interest, Nisbet will stay on and start scoring regularly again, and we'll flush out a few other offers in the Summer when the market is better. I;d be looking for at least £3 - £3.5 million up front tho. When you look at what the huddies in Englands lower divisions go for and compare it to an on form Nisbet its an absolute steal.

This thread has been viewed 56198 times.