Beat the Bookies

Top 5 UK betting companies revenue 2019:
Entain PLC (Ladbrokes, Coral, Gala etc) £3.6 billion
Bet365 £2.98 billion
Flutter Entertainment (Paddy Power, Betfair etc) £2.14 billion
William Hill £1.6 billion
888 Holdings £560 million

They really are evil parasitic scum whose continued existence shows how far we are from a rational and humane society.
It is a horrible industry, but the margin is as low as 2% on their books.

there is a lot of money going through bettors who are playing the markets rather than gambling. If you are arbing dutching or matching you can turn over your betting money several times in a day.

It is a horrible industry, but the margin is as low as 2% on their books.

there is a lot of money going through bettors who are playing the markets rather than gambling. If you are arbing dutching or matching you can turn over your betting money several times in a day.
Fair enough, you obviously know what you are doing, and good luck to you. For every one punter such as yourself there must be thousands who are losing money they can ill afford.

I agree, one thing that really grates me is that bookies only make offers available to people who they think they can exploit. If they think you're getting one over them they will take the offers away tout de suite.

The analogy I use is it's like Tesco saying buy 2 get one free, and only letting some customers have them. I think they should have none or all offers.

No idea what the hell that means nor 1.7, 2.3, 3.3 stuff. I pick exclusively, not racing, fitba teams I fancy at a pricing format my auld brain understands.

Gambling in undoubtedly Big Business and parasitic, however pales into insignificance compared to the daily gambling taking place on the Worlds Stock markets.

@MeanwoodHibee , the first part of your handle ironically sounds like a racecourse venue that doesn't have many fkavourites on the winners list...:)

Apart from that, my old mum would have loved you. The amount of time she spent nagging my dad about his netting (losing) habit, it was like he had a whole flea circus in his ear.

He thought he had a tough time of it... till my mum got a parttime job as a settler in the local bookies. Then he knew what professional nagging was as my mum quoted chapter, verse and the shop's annual profits at him relentlessly.

To no effect at all!

Stockbroking is rich mans betting with more ridiculous and dangerous things to bet on. Or more worryingly for the rest of us, against.

I agree, one thing that really grates me is that bookies only make offers available to people who they think they can exploit. If they think you're getting one over them they will take the offers away tout de suite.

The analogy I use is it's like Tesco saying buy 2 get one free, and only letting some customers have them. I think they should have none or all offers.
They are a bunch of horrible bastards. I learned how to treat it as a job and make money. Done well for 10 years but ran out of aliases. Now I don't bother at all, if they refuse the good bets I'm not placing the bad ones. . I wasn't greedy but they don't want to lay horses that return half their out of line morning prices

They are a bunch of horrible bastards. I learned how to treat it as a job and make money. Done well for 10 years but ran out of aliases.

Go on, tell us, you used MeanwoodHibee as your alias for 10 years.

Once I got shut down I used family and friends names. The shelf life of accounts got shorter as time went on, they really go out of their way to get rid of unprofitable customers. Degenerates and leisure gamblers welcome. Fuck off from our sports book but play blackjack or roulette til you lose your house. We really do care about your well-being.

Have a Merry Little Christmas all.....
Bouncers,
Betters,
Optimists,
and Bedwetters.

Keep The Faith!

Screenshot_20201223-232711_bet365.jpg

Have a Merry Little Christmas all.....
Bouncers,
Betters,
Optimists,
and Bedwetters.

Keep The Faith!

View attachment 4004

I'll have a slice of that, get Sproule on the team sheet.

Screenshot_20201224-092344_bet365.jpg

You mad Bastard. Splendid!

Pints on me at Sunnyside if it comes in*

* Offer expires 26/12/2020

Bet365 doing a free bet of up to £50 in play on Boxing Day.

Worth checking your account as they are also giving out free bet credits

Paddy power also doing a free bet on boxing day

Free bet on Betfair exchange too

Paul Hanlon to be booked 7/2

Hibs 85/1 in play currently

Had a wee lift on Lithgae Rose pumping Brechin, 4.33 looked a bit overpriced despite it being league vs non league.

Dinnae understand that way bud, what’s 4.33 in 0/0 method?

10/3 in old money

10/3

10/3 in old money
Cheers?

That's ten Bob & thrupence, Bill....

Cheers... saved me askin?

Fraction
Decimal
Fraction
Decimal
Fraction
Decimal
1/5​
1.20​
5/4​
2.25​
5/1​
6.00​
2/9​
1.22​
11/8​
2.38​
11/2​
6.50​
1/4​
1.25​
7/5​
2.40​
6/1​
7.00​
2/7​
1.29​
6/4​
2.50​
13/2​
7.50​
3/10​
1.30​
8/5​
2.60​
7/1​
8.00​
1/3​
1.33​
13/8​
2.63​
15/2​
8.50​
4/11​
1.36​
7/4​
2.75​
8/1​
9.00​
2/5​
1.40​
9/5​
2.80​
17/2​
9.50​
4/9​
1.45​
15/8​
2.86​
9/1​
10.00​
1/2​
1.50​
2/1​
3.00​
10/1​
11.00​
8/15​
1.53​
11/5​
3.20​
11/1​
12.00​
4/7​
1.57​
9/4​
3.25​
12/1​
13.00​
8/13​
1.62​
12/5​
3.40​
13/1​
14.00​
4/6​
1.66​
5/2​
3.50​
14/1​
15.00​
8/11​
1.72​
13/5​
3.60​
15/1​
16.00​
4/5​
1.80​
11/4​
3.75​
16/1​
17.00​
5/6​
1.83​
3/1​
4.00​
18/1​
19.00​
10/11​
1.91​
10/3​
4.33​
20/1​
21.00​
Evens​
2.00​
7/2​
4.50​
25/1​
26.00​
11/10​
2.10​
4/1​
5.00​
33/1​
34.00​
6/5​
2.20​
9/2​
5.50​
100/1​
101.00​

Fraction
Decimal
Fraction
Decimal
Fraction
Decimal
1/5​
1.20​
5/4​
2.25​
5/1​
6.00​
2/9​
1.22​
11/8​
2.38​
11/2​
6.50​
1/4​
1.25​
7/5​
2.40​
6/1​
7.00​
2/7​
1.29​
6/4​
2.50​
13/2​
7.50​
3/10​
1.30​
8/5​
2.60​
7/1​
8.00​
1/3​
1.33​
13/8​
2.63​
15/2​
8.50​
4/11​
1.36​
7/4​
2.75​
8/1​
9.00​
2/5​
1.40​
9/5​
2.80​
17/2​
9.50​
4/9​
1.45​
15/8​
2.86​
9/1​
10.00​
1/2​
1.50​
2/1​
3.00​
10/1​
11.00​
8/15​
1.53​
11/5​
3.20​
11/1​
12.00​
4/7​
1.57​
9/4​
3.25​
12/1​
13.00​
8/13​
1.62​
12/5​
3.40​
13/1​
14.00​
4/6​
1.66​
5/2​
3.50​
14/1​
15.00​
8/11​
1.72​
13/5​
3.60​
15/1​
16.00​
4/5​
1.80​
11/4​
3.75​
16/1​
17.00​
5/6​
1.83​
3/1​
4.00​
18/1​
19.00​
10/11​
1.91​
10/3​
4.33​
20/1​
21.00​
Evens​
2.00​
7/2​
4.50​
25/1​
26.00​
11/10​
2.10​
4/1​
5.00​
33/1​
34.00​
6/5​
2.20​
9/2​
5.50​
100/1​
101.00​
Big G wid have got 101.00 against the Hun yesterday?

126 = 125/1, that chart only goes up to 100/1.
We'll go into American odds next week:eek:

126 = 125/1, that chart only goes up to 100/1.
We'll go into American odds next week:eek:
100/1 in the betting I saw. Americans are mostly odd anyway. ?

I find decimal easier to work out implied probability and value.

evens is 2 is 50% probability

2/1 is 3 is 33.33% probability

etc

Screenshot_20210101-180242_bet365.jpg

Free betting games today;

hibs picks

sky super 6

itv 7

3FD08F68-E1AC-4285-A482-5C295B9B77C6.png
I think getting everything wrong is nearly as hard as getting everything right.

View attachment 4122
I think getting everything wrong is nearly as hard as getting everything right.
Won £500 on the first Dundee cup game and came nowhere near since ?

French Ligue 2
BTTS each game 400/1
1 plus corner each team each half 66/1

Always do these for a bit of fun.

For the straight up acca punter like myself ,betting on cup matches ,especially in england, is a nightmare with bigger clubs playing young players as opposed to full strength sides.
Covid hasnt helped this situation either.

Is pretty much the easiest explanation you can get. Their support and face groups are good.

£5 on a Squirrel hat trick today @200/1 ???

Hope you win and that nobody else scores in the game!

Na I’ve got 4-1 ???
Signed
The eternal optimist

This thread has been viewed 28352 times.