Lennon Same Shite Different Club

Got a message fae a mate, Lennon up tae his auld tricks Mibbes? Dinnae ken if there’s any truth but remembering what happened at Easter Road.

Big problems at Lennoxtown on Monday according to someone close to the squad.

Lennon went through the team one by one, but Brown wasn’t having any of it. Said the players have had enough of Lennon’s lack of professionalism. Apparently he’s been turning up to training stinking of booze. Lennon went mental and had to be held back by Big Duffy.

French contingent have chucked it, say they won’t play for Lennon anymore.

Lawwell is working his ticket for a move to Man Utd to replace Ed Woodward, so he’s checked out.

Absolute shambles on and off the park. The 10 is in real danger
THIS IS DOING THE ROUNDS

Kennedy fell out with Lennon on Friday at training.

Duffy made to play after getting an abscess removed from his mouth along with 2 teeth - said he didn’t feel ready to play and Jullien fit enough but manager did not want him to play after fallout at training.

So basically the manager is doing what he did at Hibs.

Falling out with players

Attending training drunk

Having zero tactics

Sitting in dugout spitting out skol bandits onto pitch

He’s so far up his own arse its time for him and the guy that brought him to leave with immediate effect.

Eddy does not want to play for Lennon and thinks he’s a bully.

Funny enough before reading this, I checked the score on the BBC and saw the subs he made. Thought to myself, looks like Lenny’s checked it again ?

Fuck him, horrible Celtic cnut .

Imo, I'd think his whingy personality causes problems in the dressing room and, consequently, in player performances, but I'd think that all rumours of big bust ups are exaggeration. Don't forget the rumours that were flying round at the time of his Hibs departure. He had Kamberi's card marked, though, I'll say that for him. It's up Celtic's, though

Poor appointment by Celtic taking him back, if they lose at Aberdeen at the weekend will be under fair bit of pressure

The huns have spent vast amounts of money on stopping Celtic winning 10 in a row, and Celtic have not responded very well to this challenge.

I still think Lennon done a great job at Hibs when he was here, however as we are seeing again now, he loses focus in his job when things start to go wrong. They were easily beaten by the huns last Sunday on their own patch, and Milan took them to the cleaners on Thursday night. They need to start winning again or Lennon will be under huge pressure. They can't afford to see the huns start to pull away.

Couldn't believe how bad Celtic were on Thursday night against Sparta Prague. Playing like that they would be struggling to beat Albion Rovers.

Their players do not look properly fit, and it's clear there are problems behind the scenes.

Surely the writing is on the wall now. Lennon just can't seem to dig his teams out of a hole. He'll probably turn round and surprise me by winning the League and arguably that task is easier when they don't have the distraction of European competition.

Tactically useless as a manager, expected this in his second season at Celtic.

He mostly is really good. Like a lot of managers he himself needs managed properly.

I’d like to like him as a previous manager of Hibs (him, no me) but I find it difficult.

He's an arse but we thank him for doing a good job for 2 years at Hibs before it started to go down hill rapidly.

Just a matter of time before he is emptied.

The huns have pulled away in the league and look very strong.

They are out of the Europa Cup after some truly dismal performances.

Defensively they are all over the place.

Many of their fans have started to turn on him and there is a clear disconnect with the players.

He will try to fight on as long as he can, but it's clearly over for him at Parkhead.

I found it near impossible to like him while he was the Hibs manager so I have no like for him now. I do have some empathy for him as he clearly suffers from mental instability but knowing that I find it odd that he continually puts himself in jobs he is not stable enough to cope with. It seems even weirder that people choose to employ him in said jobs!

I liked him at Hibs - his desire to win was infectious.

At his best he was gallous and demanding.

At his worst, he was tactically found wanting (at times) and always chose to throw the players under the bus than take any responsibility.

I liked Hibs teams managed by Lennon, he replaced a soft centre with a backbone.

He was very good for us, performance wise, most of his tenure. I do think he is limited as a manager though, he seems to be getting found out now. Celtic have went back under him whilst the huns have kicked on with Gerrard, this don’t surprise me.

Think he will be gone by end of January 21

I really couldnae give a flying one about him anymore.

I do think he is close to breakdown, and I wish him no harm.

I liked him at Hibs - his desire to win was infectious.

At his best he was gallous and demanding.

At his worst, he was tactically found wanting (at times) and always chose to throw the players under the bus than take any responsibility.
Totally agree with this.

It was time for him to go when he went, he was spent at us - exactly the same as with McLeish, done well for a while and improved us, got a good feeling about the place, then thought he was bigger than the club and results started to show him up ... fd off to one of the ugly sisters, started well, then ... well history repeats

Surely that's him gone now....

2-0 County. Lennon is toast.

I'd be shocked if he stays after this. Personally I'm finding this funny as fuck.

It is rather amusing, they have completely imploded this season. Ten in a row looks pretty unlikely now, too.

The Huns will probably do the treble though, which is a big downside. At least their moronic fans won't be there to see the season they stopped the ten.

They'll have to sack him after this, I hear Celtic fans have had enough and are on there way to Celtic Park to demand he leave.

Celtic needs to get the sh** together or the gunts will win the SC.

They'll have to sack him after this, I hear Celtic fans have had enough and are on there way to Celtic Park to demand he leave.
Polis will hit them all with fines

Got a text for a shift tonight. I forwarded it tae Lennon.

He'll not survive this.Doubt he'll be there come January.

Jambos will bounce back from yesterday to win the scottish cup.

It is rather amusing, they have completely imploded this season. Ten in a row looks pretty unlikely now, too.

The Huns will probably do the treble though, which is a big downside. At least their moronic fans won't be there to see the season they stopped the ten.

Aye it's a grim scenario either way.

He'll not survive this.Doubt he'll be there come January.

Should have got shot of him at the start of the international break.

They're only 4 points above us in the league.Ok games in hand but still.

Few hundred now gathered at Celtic Park

All of them with grey skid marked trackies on

The level of self entitlement Celtic fans have developed since the Huns imploded is incredible.

If Hibs aren’t wining a competition I couldn’t give a shite who does as long as it’s no Hearts. But it is funny watching either half of the old firm fall apart.

Doesn’t seem to be much support left for him now over on Kerrydale Street. Is he sending Garry Parker out to do the interviews yet?

Tier 4.... covids running amok amongst the unwashed ???

Eh? Will they fuck - the league cup is ours for a start...

It was up to us to stop them winning their first trophy last time they were near, we will do it again.

Tier 4.... covids running amok amongst the unwashed ???
Jeezo ... we are all screwed coz of fannies like this

They’ve lost one league game this calendar year. They’ve been knocked out a domestic cup for the first time since 2016. Their self-entitlement is unreal. Need to get a grip of themselves. Embarrassing.

To be honest, they’ll probably still win the league. Rangers have collapsed the past two years in the second half of the season, the lead is really only five points and there’s 3 games between them left. Too much hype about Rangers.

I enjoy seeing Celtic struggle but they’re all going a bit too far considering.

They’ve lost one league game this calendar year. They’ve been knocked out a domestic cup for the first time since 2016. Their self-entitlement is unreal. Need to get a grip of themselves. Embarrassing.

To be honest, they’ll probably still win the league. Huns have collapsed the past two years in the second half of the season, the lead is really only five points and there’s 3 games between them left. Too much hype about Huns.

I enjoy seeing Celtic struggle but they’re all going a bit too far considering.

Pumped out Champions league and Europa league in such easy fashion doesn't help Lennons chances either.

This thread has been viewed 23588 times.