What you're eating. What you're drinking. What you're watching?

Tea time. Baked potato with red pepper hummus .

20201002_221930.jpg

Black Farmer Jerk Pork sausages, beans and broon sauce. A glass of lemon diluting juice and the bounce until the Hibs game kicks off on Forfar's CCTV coverage.

On the pots and pans tonight, chickpea, potato and spinach curry with flatbreads and persevering with the alcohol free beer, about to watch Hibs would have loved a bridie pilgrimage tonight

Chomping gargantuan mixed red little gem lettuce, vine tomatoes, giant spring onion, baby beetroot, cucumber salad with v mayo and apple cider vinegar. Sipping New York beer and watching a splendid result for Scotland.

20201002_164359.jpg

Chocolate digestive s and black coffee.Watching The Hair y Bike ers.

Got a couple of Buffalo Burgers at Craigies Farm Shop which is on the way to Queensferry and does jolly good fayre.

Buffalo heavily touted as a healthier alternative to the beef but once you’ve stuck it in a roll with various toppings you’re not noticing much of a taste difference imho. Bit messy so had to wash my hands in the bison halfway thru ?

Got a couple of Buffalo Burgers at Craigies Farm Shop which is on the way to Queensferry and does jolly good fayre.

Buffalo heavily touted as a healthier alternative to the beef but once you’ve stuck it in a roll with various toppings you’re not noticing much of a taste difference imho. Bit messy so had to wash my hands in the bison halfway thru ?
whats the difference between a buffalo and a bison :)

Cannae wash your feet in a buffalo...

A once regular bouncer swears by the steak pies out of Craigies, did you invest in one?

I didn’t as got a couple of top notch pie makers nearby. Will pick one up next time now you’ve mentioned it tho ?

On that note, I am having a chicken, ham and leek pie for tea tonight, no had one for years and took a fancy. Still working for now though, so it will be later.

Getting into Beamish from a can instead of Guinness, have to make the best of it since the (proper) pubs have been shut completely here since April. Still packing my morning porridge with the good shit - crispy onions, garlic pepper and parmesan the winner for now. Watching all 12 series of Anthony Bourdain's Parts Unknown, boy was a top gadge ?

Savoury porridge? Not sure I could hack that..

Macaroni cheese, oven chips, bit of salad tonight couldn’t really be bothered.

Steak tacos last night watching Scotland game

I’d like to buy a steak pie without being subjected to that kind of language.

Couple of lovely ribeye steaks marinating as I type. Serving with a wee bow tie pasta and some mixed veg.
Already been wolfing some Sweetwater IPAs and about to unleash a lovely wee Murphy Goode California Pinot.
All is well with the Atlanta YLT

Booooooo

Scampi and chips with a moretti from my favourite chippy in Scotland, polar bites in kirkcudbright. Now sitting outside in the Baltic darkness having a beer

On the pots and pans tonight, chickpea, potato and spinach curry with flatbreads and persevering with the alcohol free beer, about to watch Hibs would have loved a bridie pilgrimage tonight
What alcohol free are yi on Sticky? Had a few Heinikins wi ma scran in the Sun inn last week. Thought it wid be crap but actually enjoyed them.

Heard the Sun Inn is good, never been.

Erdinger or adnams ghost ship mainly, tried a few others, the Fine Wine shop in porty has a few which are ok including one by tempest brewery.
Ended up on the real beers at the weekend..

Veg chilli and a baked tattie tonight

Haddock and peas with some tartare sauce and a pint of orange diluting juice with the radio on.

Homemade chips,homemade gravy and cheese(shop bought)
Drinking Heart and soul IPA watching Kiri

Heard the Sun Inn is good, never been.

Erdinger or adnams ghost ship mainly, tried a few others, the Fine Wine shop in porty has a few which are ok including one by tempest brewery.
Ended up on the real beers at the weekend..

Veg chilli and a baked tattie tonight
Aye it’s very good, not a lot of variety with their offer menu but it was decent. I’m no sure I’d get they beers in a boozer but I’ll keep them in mind next time I’m the designated driver.

Aye not sure I could sit and drink alcohol free beers in a pub all night, but a couple in the house been going down alright.

Will maybe try the Sun Inn sometime

Salmon, brocolli, peas, tatties for tea, can of Guinness

Watching white riot , the rock against racism documentary on Sky Arts, using Southfields log in have never given sky a penny

Made Mexican quiche for dinner with nachos. Only thing I watch on telly is Wheeler Dealers

Tap water from 49mlln-times-reused plackie bottle, cheese cracker, Man U in smash n grab special (sp. commentary, góóóóóóllllllllllllll)

Made a beef stir fry with udon noodles, in spring onion and oyster sauce, a pint of Shiraz, the bounce and Magic Soul, now sticking Borat's latest film on to sit and squirm and laugh at.

• DFFB0DF3-95C3-4D69-A3CD-C489E5D1BC0D.jpeg
    DFFB0DF3-95C3-4D69-A3CD-C489E5D1BC0D.jpeg
    227.7 KB · Views: 13
They actually invented GIANT cheesy Wotsits….. Watching Jason Bourne. Drinking some really crispy Coider, by Aspalls.

• Wotsits.jpg
    Wotsits.jpg
    225.1 KB · Views: 12
They actually invented GIANT cheesy Wotsits….. Watching Jason Bourne. Drinking some really crispy Coider, by Aspalls.
Had them last week on a heavily buttered roll, fantastic.

Pepperoni pizza and fierce split shift IPA.
19 crimes uprising red wine and chorizo rolitos for pudding.
Watching American gangster

Great film.

Rigatoni with tomato and mascarpone sauce washed down with a nice Sangiovese fae Aldi. Sitting suffering some ghost pish the wife put on Netflix

Beans for tea also had a heap of Aldis uncut brown loaf.Keep saying to myself right that’s the last slice then ten minutes later I’m back through to the kitchen.Had a couple of cans of Guinness watching MOTD.

Where ye getting the rollitos, Aldi and Morrisons have stopped selling them?

new york strip with a classic caesar salad. bottle of Josh Cellars Pinot.
white frosting sponge cake and ice cream.
watching some shitey batman type movie. bollocks.

Where ye getting the rollitos, Aldi and Morrisons have stopped selling them?
Sainsbury

Small donner and Guinness.It appears to be Antique Roadshow.It’s going off Coltrane is going on.

A lovely rib eye steak on the George Foreman grill for 2 minutes, with pasta and cheese salad, some shitey Morrisons vegan coleslaw (no a patch on Aldi who have stopped selling it), a humungous dollop of dijon mustard, a pint of diluting lemon and a plan to watch a episode or two of Succession where Dundee's Brian Cox plays a Cuntaplist of the first order.

Doing 11 hours work a day atm, so rewarding myself.

Victory to the Miners!!!

Beef and baked bean stew,easy to make and tasty .
Rioja for puddin and watching The sister

Caramel Wafer, San Miguel and Queen's Gambit.

This thread has been viewed 254896 times.