What you're eating. What you're drinking. What you're watching?

Battered chicken things, mix of onion leeks garlic peppers in a mushroom sauce, wi boiled tatties topped wi fresh-ground black pepper n salt.

Exxcellent Codici Masserie Primitivo red from Puglio, 13.5%, fúckin steal at 5.99 Euri from local supermarket.

Cze-Sco and Ned-Ita on sep screens. On staycation day 2 of week 2 of three ya bass, yessss!

A very average pasta dish with cheese pepper and olive oil consumed in a hurry couple of hours before playing fives at Porty tonight , watched 2nd half of Scotland game in the Persevere, two pints of Caesar Augustus

On a wee mini vacation at the beach, tybee island. Place is braw. Wee hoose on the beach.staying away fi the trumpet covid bams. Last night my baby made delicious barbecue meatballs served on angel hair pasta. Tonight I’m back on the grill, lovely sirloin steaks with mash potato and corn on the cobb. Pinot uncorked. Weather as delicious as the food. Sitting poolside with the smell of steak in the air.
Bowie on the Amazon echo.

Nothing’s gonna touch you in these golden years.

Atlanta YLT ya bass.

On a wee mini vacation at the beach, tybee island. Place is braw. Wee hoose on the beach.staying away fi the trumpet covid bams. Last night my baby made delicious barbecue meatballs served on angel hair pasta. Tonight I’m back on the grill, lovely sirloin steaks with mash potato and corn on the cobb. Pinot uncorked. Weather as delicious as the food. Sitting poolside with the smell of steak in the air.
Bowie on the Amazon echo.

Nothing’s gonna touch you in these golden years.

Atlanta YLT ya bass.

Can me and the missus maybe come for dinner some night?

Either that or just shut the fuck up ya jammy *&*^.

Can me and the missus maybe come for dinner some night?

Either that or just shut the fuck up ya jammy *&*^.
Yer welcome over any time shrink.
I’m only saying that cos I know you won’t remember tomorrow ?

Ham and Pineapple pizza, drinking First World Problems IPA, watching redbar radio.

Since March/ May I have had a house full, my laddies were back from Uni, and I loved it, felt like a wee life bonus having my boys back so long, I wulnae lie. EGB said many years back you shouldnae be pals wi your kids, let me say, he was wrong, its great. The youngest moved back to the Dee, to circles and peh's yesterday, the oldest saw a place in Weej West today, if accepted he will go soon. Tonight, one laddie is on the "hoose lash wi his pals in the Dee", the second is out wi his pals in the toon, I am home with Mrs 1875.

Tea was too much fusille with tomatoes, chilli, pancetta, chopped smoked sausage and olive, two wee tiny pulled pork empinadas and a gallon of shiraz with Radio Scotland on. Melancholy is ma mood.

Since March/ May I have had a house full, my laddies were back from Uni, and I loved it, felt like a wee life bonus having my boys back so long, I wulnae lie. EGB said many years back you shouldnae be pals wi your kids, let me say, he was wrong, its great. The youngest moved back to the Dee, to circles and peh's yesterday, the oldest saw a place in Weej West today, if accepted he will go soon. Tonight, one laddie is on the "hoose lash wi his pals in the Dee", the second is out wi his pals in the toon, I am home with Mrs 1875.

Tea was too much fusille with tomatoes, chilli, pancetta, chopped smoked sausage and olive, two wee tiny pulled pork empinadas and a gallon of shiraz with Radio Scotland on. Melancholy is ma mood.
EGB was wrong about a lot of things but that was his most glaring

Estrella, bombay mix, watching Hibs and wishing I was there

Salmon, brocolli, peas, tatties for tea.

Plenty Guinness to wash it down, raising a glass to a mate and fellow young porty rebel who passed away yesterday aged 47

Made fajitas for the Mrs, a Hungover son and my nephew who I bring up to mine for every game as he is Hibs daft and as some of you will know, normally sits with us at ER andtravels away with me. He complimented me on his tea, Uncle "1875", the fajitas were lovely, as good as McDonalds! :lauff: Thanks, I think, wee man. Now having a glass of red and watching Susan Calman on Skye on the telly.

Made a beef stew, had a bowl with some crusty bread and some cans of Gamma Ray

Had a large Sicilian Lemon gin Martini on behalf of my sponsors Ladbrokes. I did mention that Hibs could drive you to drink. Splendid.Cheers.

Well no-buddy can blame you??

Two pints of schiehallion in leith depot 5ish then home for chickpea, potato and spinach curry, had tattie scones with it and an IPA

EGB was wrong about a lot of things but that was his most glaring
I think he had a point with young children needing to learn rules and boundaries. Must be ok to be friends with adult children if they don't hate you

Made soup, had a bowl then some salt n shake crisps and started to make a dent in a bottle of Tullibardine, chased down with some gama rays. Watching 1936 flash gordon's on youtube :grinning-smiley-045::grinning-smiley-045:

Nightshift so not long up

Cinammon Bagel
Coffee
Not watching anything listening to The Exploited on the record player

Ribeye steak and vegan coleslaw, vegan tattie salad and mustard, wine and the radio. Seek ma back tooth came out eating.

Too hot the day, home made soup and potted meat sandwich. Macaroon bar as a treat.

Finished off the soup i made yesterday, followed by the last of Sundays stew. A dollop of broon sauce in both soup and stew :lovey:, will now try finish off the whisky.

Had soup tonight too and a slice of cake after, lunch was a pie and beans

Watched Nilsen.

Can't say I've ever seen anything like that before.

Burnt toast with marmalade and green tea this morning. Love burnt toast.

That’s a shocker of a breakfast, don’t like green tea or burnt toast

Could be worse, could be green toast and burnt tea!

Drinking Guinness, salmon, tatties,peas, broccoli for tea.

Pizza, Shiraz and nowt to do.

Drinking Guinness, salmon, tatties,peas, broccoli for tea.

You got one of them nutri-bullet gizmos then?

Weissbeer, nachos and Batman

Sorry sir shrink, I’m back on the grill tonight wi some New York strip, baked tattie and a wee home made pasta salad.
Been on the vino early doors so probably a wee IPA while hecking.
Weather brill. Sitting oot back.
Where did it all go wrong ?
Atlanta YLT ya bass

Cheeseburger with a fried egg from Red Robin. Wee man talked me in to taking him. I swear I didn't finish that fucker ?

IMG_20200918_164757.jpg

Shooting the kid would have been a bit harsh. Maybe no TV for a week.

Last night was a takeaway from Shanaz and watched Kobra Kai.

Tonight I’m out drinking in Leith.

Spaghetti bolognese, a few williams bros beers.

Listening to 12 hour springsteen special on www.hungryheartsevents.com

Fish and Chips with peas. Cans of Gamma Ray. Watching The Boys season 2.

Two types of oven baked squid, spring rolls and prawn skewers with various dips, a glass of iced bitter lemon and my first really shite Will Ferrell film.

Went to Vittorias on Leith Walk for lunch today, minestrone soup followed by a Caprese pizza. No bevvy unfortunately. Pity the place was very quiet, service as usual was great.

Sausage, Egg and Chips. Cup of tea.

Well dinnae keep us in suspenders all night. What ye watchin? :gigglle:

This thread has been viewed 254906 times.