Season ticket package

SEASON TICKET PACKAGE UPDATE

Continue reading...

That is all fine by me. I just hope the picture quality for the games is significantly better that Hibs TV currently provide.

I watch Hibs TV every game and the quality has not been an issue. They have come on leaps and bounds since the early days of constant buffering. I now get a crystal clear picture and rarely buffers.
Not sure why you are having bad picture quality.

I watch Hibs TV every game and the quality has not been an issue. They have come on leaps and bounds since the early days of constant buffering. I now get a crystal clear picture and rarely buffers.
Not sure why you are having bad picture quality.
That’s interesting however I failed to add I have never watched a live game.
Maybe the poor ish quality only affects recorded footage shown later?
Sounds like my concerns might be misplaced

I believe there has been loads of work going on at all clubs with regards to club tv streaming of games. There will be a massive increase from the usual viewing figures so confident that with the time they’ve had it will go well.

Some of the English Championship clubs had issues for the opening 15 minutes of their first games at the weekend there. They used ifollow and it was blamed on an overload on the servers.

I read while back that SPFL were all going with one provider except the HunDogs.

It’s a sky decision that clubs can only show live games to a number capped at season ticket sales for 2019/20 - International C’s also covered.

Package aside, 9k ST sales given the circumstances is magnificent numbers, in my opinion. Makes you proud to be a Hibs fan.

I have never watched the recorded footage, but just took a quick gander. You are correct. The picture quality is poor.
Also some of the content cuts off. I can only assume they are woking on it and that is causing the issue of video cutting off. Again, my experience of live games has been excellent in the last year, I hope this new system does not feck it up.

I'll be renewing next week

It’s a sky decision that clubs can only show live games to a number capped at season ticket sales for 2019/20 - International C’s also covered.
Do you know if that only applies to games Sky are broadcasting live or is it all games?

From what I have read it is all games. Assume sky want to limit the numbers watching amid concern it could impact their subscriptions.

That would mean you can’t then view your teams away games unless it’s on sky.

IPTV is the way to go of course.

Do you know if that only applies to games Sky are broadcasting live or is it all games?
all home games will be live

From what I have read it is all games. Assume sky want to limit the numbers watching amid concern it could impact their subscriptions.

That would mean you can’t then view your teams away games unless it’s on sky.

IPTV is the way to go of course.
I don't really understand why Hibs fans paying for "walk up" access to live streams would affect sky subscriptions if those games aren't being shown live on sky tv anyway, that's why I wondered. I could understand them limiting Hibs from selling PPV tickets to games they were showing on tv but really can't see what difference it would make to sky if Hibs sold 20,000 tickets to watch a game v Hamilton or whoever. Do they think that if we can't watch Hibs we'll just switch over to huns v st Johnstone?

all home games will be live

The Scottish fixtures coordinater was on Radio Scotland today and seemed to say that clubs could show all their home fixtures on their in house TV stations just confirming what we all knew.✅

Except he then seemed to say but not if the game was already being shown live by SKY.❌

Up until October we would be likely to have a couple home matches v "Scotlands Shame 2012" , Celtc or The Puddle Drinkers televised by SKY then season tickets holders would miss out.?

I think I must have misheard him though as I thought it was all games as well.

EDIT. Oh no they aren't in our league. Honestly forgot. Getitrightfknupye.?

There has to have been some arrangement with Sky for Hibs TV to show home games against the Old Firm. We have paid to see all Hibs home games next season no matter who we are playing.

All home games will be on Hibs TV for ST holders regardless if on Sky ?

I've not seen it confirmed anywhere but I reckon what's happening is that Hibs are only allowed up to last year's season ticket numbers (I.e. 13,500 or so) to watch live sky games on Hibs tv. Anyone else who wants to watch it will either need a sky subscription or have to buy a now tv pass. I can't imagine that restriction applies to matches that sky aren't showing anyway, what would be the point, sky aren't missing out anyway.

Didn't really finish that thought. So I think that would mean that if Hibs have 9,000 ST holders for 20/21, then Hibs themselves would also be able to sell 4,500 virtual tickets to a match that's on sky, and allow those people to watch on Hibs tv. If the match isn't live on sky I think they'd be able to sell as many as they like.

Just speculating though, no idea what the actual agreement is.

All home games will be on Hibs TV for ST holders regardless if on Sky ?

This is right.

Sky has consented all premiership clubs the right to show all games that are behind closed doors (including Sky games) to season ticket holders (capped at last seasons numbers).

This is right.

Sky has consented all premiership clubs the right to show all games that are behind closed doors (including Sky games) to season ticket holders (capped at last seasons numbers).
Can we sell virtual match tickets to non-ST holders KP?

Didn't really finish that thought. So I think that would mean that if Hibs have 9,000 ST holders for 20/21, then Hibs themselves would also be able to sell 4,500 virtual tickets to a match that's on sky, and allow those people to watch on Hibs tv. If the match isn't live on sky I think they'd be able to sell as many as they like.

Just speculating though, no idea what the actual agreement is.
Can we sell virtual match tickets to non-ST holders KP?

I’m hoping so (to look after all types of Hibs supporter). It was certainly proposed back in May - but no further updates - appreciate there is lots of talks between clubs, SPFL, virtual platform and broadcasters though.

Is the ticket office opened? Mate wants tae buy a season ticket this week and disnae dae internet.

Just the one member of staff working from home at the moment for the Ticket Office - available on the phone

Sales – 07783 626185
Enquiries – 07783 626290

Just the one member of staff working from home at the moment for the Ticket Office - available on the phone

Sales – 07783 626185
Enquiries – 07783 626290

Let's phone both numbers at once........ that'll be a laugh!

Sales – 07783 626185
Enquiries – 07783 626290
Cheers K. ?

Sales – 07783 626185
Enquiries – 07783 626290
Just bought a season ticket with the information KP provided that's me sorted ?

Let's phone both numbers at once...... that'll be a laugh!
??

With the International package we used to have agreements with other teams where we gave their fans access to our stream and vice-versa. That meant we got to see a good few Away games live. Does this new agreement scupper that?

9k is an outstanding effort. 10k would be astonishing but very, very achievable.

The Black Isle Hibs just bought theirs 5mins ago, I'll be joining the dafties tmrow. Its what we do, might be near other dafty family members, teehee.

Do you change the setting from the low res 200 (that is set as default) to the higher Hd setting mate 1500 mate?

I was exact same until I found that setting, change to 1500 mate then see the difference...

20200629_213853.jpg

Do you change the setting from the low res 200 (that is set as default) to the higher Hd setting mate 1500 mate?

I was exact same until I found that setting, change to 1500 mate then see the difference...

View attachment 2856
Hi Jamie
I do, I think I read your advice in a previous thread ??
The quality still isn’t fantastic though is it? I am not expecting Sky quality, maybe just “Sportscene” in terms of picture clarity.

Hi Jamie
I do, I think I read your advice in a previous thread ??
The quality still isn’t fantastic though is it? I am not expecting Sky quality, maybe just “Sportscene” in terms of picture clarity.

Its watchable here mate when I set to 1500, but no FHD lol, with sky doing the broadcasting hoping it will be better

Thanks Jamie ??

Season bought beside my two brothers for the first time. GGTTH

Looking forward to catching up wae ye’s when all this is over and we’re back. Gives me another seat option beside ye’s if I need away fae the Leith Isa.

Different for me to have my two whipper snappers at my side 38 GG, I need a beer and all things Hibs, oh and I prefer 38DDs.

I wouldnae ken whether to cheer them or clap them.

9006 ?

This thread has been viewed 4209 times.