Media George Floyd just another in a long line.

The Mayor wants the policeman done

I know Jacob Frey having worked with him years ago and he’s a really decent guy. Hopefully his voice is heard here as that video was horrendous to see

ACAB.

White: Take a machine gun to government building and shout in a policeman's face just because you don't want to stay in the fucking house during a pandemic. No charge.

Black: Go to a political protest unarmed. Killed.

White privelage isn't a thing though.

This isnt a case of white privelage. A very broad term dont ya think?

This is police brutally. It may be rascism too, but certainly not "white on black". I confirmed this as the wee polis man acting like a hard man guarding that shit at the end is certainly no caucasian.

It is literally beyond belief, while handcuffed the bastard knelt full weight on his neck for 9 minutes.. even after guy struggling to breath and then no movement..

This isnt a case of white privelage. A very broad term dont ya think?

This is police brutally. It may be rascism too, but certainly not "white on black". I confirmed this as the wee polis man acting like a hard man guarding that shit at the end is certainly no caucasian.

That's not what white privelage is. I was pointing out that white people protesting are being treated differently to black people doing the same. It doesn't matter what colour the lawman is.

I think there is zero correllation between the 2 incidents you are referring to.

One is police brutality, the other isnt.

Not sure there was any privelage shown in either case.

I think there is zero correllation between the 2 incidents you are referring to.

One is police brutality, the other isnt.

Not sure there was any privelage shown in either case.

You serious? The point is exactly that one is police brutality and the other isn't. This isn't an isolated incident either. That's the privelage.

I think it takes willful denial to find no link between the reaction of authorities at two protests that occured within a short timeframe.

Theres no denial taking place.

Its not privelage.

A man died because of police brutality (and I suspect a little dash of rascism and hatred).

FFS, they are different protests and have different reactions!

White privelage? Police privelage would be a tad closer. :xyes:

Not all just the vast majority

I’ve seen quite a few police videos where they use that knee on the neck, always thought it was fucking brutal and overkill. You’d think one of the fellow officers would see the distress and tell him to get off. Hopefully all are charged and jailed for murder.

cannae see a (deserved) murder charge torto... more than likely manslaughter? (insomuch as it wasnt premeditated?).
Everyone of the kants that stood by and did nowt need hammered. What a disgraceful situation amerikka seems to have got itself into with their law enforcement!

cannae see a (deserved) murder charge torto... more than likely manslaughter? (insomuch as it wasnt premeditated?).
Everyone of the kants that stood by and did nowt need hammered. What a disgraceful situation amerikka seems to have got itself into with their law enforcement!

The States is a messed up place. Still lots of racism and cops don't help the situation. I'm sure there are hundreds of other incidents that go on that aren't on camera, or the footage has gone "missing"

Just a couple of weeks ago I was told to "Go back to where you came from" Out for a hike with my wee man and a big dog comes bounding up to us. Told the woman that should be on a leash. She tells me that I'm wrong and the park states under control and not a leash. Well it's not under control then if it's running at me. That's when the old boot tells me to go back to where I came from. I found it funny more than anything. Just another fucking thicko.

The States is a messed up place. Still lots of racism and cops don't help the situation. I'm sure there are hundreds of other incidents that go on that aren't on camera, or the footage has gone "missing"

Just a couple of weeks ago I was told to "Go back to where you came from" Out for a hike with my wee man and a big dog comes bounding up to us. Told the woman that should be on a leash. She tells me that I'm wrong and the park states under control and not a leash. Well it's not under control then if it's running at me. That's when the old boot tells me to go back to where I came from. I found it funny more than anything. Just another fucking thicko.
soc media is awash wi that type of shit from america. Its just mentally ironic as the states as we know them are fundamentaly built on mass immigration!!. No other country on earth comes anywhere close!! She couldnae be acting any mair unamerican if she tried! Can you imagine the confusion her face if you tried to explain that to the dumb fuck!!

Shes at the stuipd side of it and they polis that killed that innocent man are the sinister side of it. Fuck them both and everything inbtween.

Glad nowt happened with the dog and yer wee lad :54:

soc media is awash wi that type of shit from america. Its just mentally ironic as the states as we know them are fundamentaly built on mass immigration!!. No other country on earth comes anywhere close!! She couldnae be acting any mair unamerican if she tried! Can you imagine the confusion her face if you tried to explain that to the dumb fuck!!

Shes at the stuipd side of it and they polis that killed that innocent man are the sinister side of it. Fuck them both and everything inbtween.

Glad nowt happened with the dog and yer wee lad :54:
The dug didnae stand a chance if it tried to attack:070:

I didnae want to mention that ?

I would've shot her and given the dog a good home

Would have been doing the dog a favor, she was an old boot.

Would ACBB be more accurate? The environment of Policing in the US seems to turn many a morally upright young cop into a total wank over quite a short space of time.

id say SCBB

Im sure the fact he had alcohol,fentanyl,methamphetamine and cannabis in his system didnt help.
Also the fact he had previously tested positive for Corona Virus also.

As much as the media proclaim this 7 time jailbird a hero....He didnt seem to bothered about infecting others.

Must of enjoyed jail so much that he needed to pass off fake money togo back for an 8th time.

Calm down Ryan. I don’t think anyone is painting him as a hero, just a victim.

Im sure the fact he had alcohol,fentanyl,methamphetamine and cannabis in his system didnt help.

As much as the media proclaim this 7 time jailbird a hero....He didnt seem to bothered about infecting others.

Must of enjoyed jail so much that he needed to pass off fake money togo back for an 8th time.
Ah so he deserved to be murdered by a police man... what a nice law abiding policeman he was...

Why the fuck are people still going on about that low-life scum, he was murdered, the folk that done it have been charged end of. There was a white guy killed in exactly the same way last year, never been mentioned. Not one protest , piece of vandalism or violence after 3 folk were murdered by a Muslim. So tell me, are we really as intolerant a society as some arseholes are trying to make us out to be.

So tell me, are we really as intolerant a society as some arseholes are trying to make us out to be.
Judging by the last coupla posts, yes.

Not at all, the fact there are racists in our society doesnt mean our society is racist. BLM organisers have achieved their aim by opening up divisions that weren't there before. That was their agenda all along. They're a radical political movement using the protests to their own ends. And if you dont agree with their mantra you're accused of being racist/ intolerant as I'm assuming you've just done to me. Floyd was a frightening thug who was illegally killed, I suppose you think that's a racist / intolerant statement. I've never owned slaves or dealt in slavery so I wont be made to feel guilty for something that happened 200 years ago. Every race has a history of dealing in slavery including black Africans asians,Chinese, arabs and of course us despicable Europeans. As I've said before i dont judge people on race,colour or religion , just their level of cuntishness. And I'm pretty sure the BLM organisers were relishing the reaction of the EDF thugs that they would have anticipated.

Glad ye ken what "the agenda is" paigntonhibby. I cannae believe yer no the Prime minister, but rather a gobshite on an internet forum. I'll give you a wee medal for your whataboutery though.

Ye seem awfy offended about BLM. Ye also seem tae think that BLM is anti white. Ye also think that because you'd lay down yer life for yer black comrades in arms that yer some sort of authority. Why are you so offended by this>. Im white born and bred scottish... they arnae offending me. If you think Black Lives Matter means that Black lives matter and nae other people/race matter the you are spectaculary missing the fucking point. :wallbash:

Id take a big shit on every statue out there, and I would take 10 big shits on 10 union flags, and I wouldnae even charge ye for viewing it.

Tell ye what, yer right. Fuck it. Theres no problems with police forces and minorities. Its just a big bag of made up shit. Fuck equal rights.

Nae ones asking you tae feel guilty about something that happened 200 years ago. Thats you making that up.

Dinnae take offense about being called out as a gobshite paigntonhibby. Im one tae.

Fuck me the bounce has changed.

Dinnae have a problem if folk disagree wi' me, that's what forums like this are about. I'm no' an authority on anything but just like you I've got an opinion and whether or not you agree with it I really couldnae gie a fuck.I'm no' offended by black lives matter as such, it's the way they're going about it.As for the police, dae I think they're a racist organization, nope, do I think there are racist police , aye. There are problems that need tae be sorted but theres got tae be a willingness on all sides.I also dinnae take offence at being called a gobshite, I've been called worse as I'm sure you have

Crikey O’Reilly, this must be a spoof surely. In case it not,

• When you say BLM have opened up divisions that weren’t there, does that mean its BLM’s activities that have led to an income gap between black and white people doing the same job. Its them and their activities that have led to black people being arrested more, charged more, and imprisoned more for the same crime as white people. Its BLM who have made the police all of a sudden stop and search black people in much higher numbers than white people, and in the US murder them in much higher numbers. They’re a wily bunch these BLM folk, and bloody powerful as well.
  • These are the same arguments that were used against the civil rights movement in the 50s and 60s, that they were responsible for culture wars, that everything was ok back in the days where they knew their place and were quiet. Upstarts demanding rights, they’ll want the vote next.
  • If your not racist your certainly using the mantras of the neo-fascists and the alt-right. Might want to ponder that.
  • I’ve not seen anything to suggest Floyd was either frightening or a thug, just saw a bloke given powers by the state asphyxiate him. You implicitly explain the factual latter point by imagining the truth of the former.
  • Nobody asked you to feel guilty, all BLM are asking is that you/we recognise that these things were done to black people and there are ramifications of that, oh and all the other stuff they make white society do that I mentioned in point 1, wily I tell you!

Crikey O’Reilly, this must be a spoof surely. In case it not,

• When you say BLM have opened up divisions that weren’t there, does that mean its BLM’s activities that have led to an income gap between black and white people doing the same job. Its them and their activities that have led to black people being arrested more, charged more, and imprisoned more for the same crime as white people. Its BLM who have made the police all of a sudden stop and search black people in much higher numbers than white people, and in the US murder them in much higher numbers. They’re a wily bunch these BLM folk, and bloody powerful as well.
  • These are the same arguments that were used against the civil rights movement in the 50s and 60s, that they were responsible for culture wars, that everything was ok back in the days where they knew their place and were quiet. Upstarts demanding rights, they’ll want the vote next.
  • If your not racist your certainly using the mantras of the neo-fascists and the alt-right. Might want to ponder that.
  • I’ve not seen anything to suggest Floyd was either frightening or a thug, just saw a bloke given powers by the state asphyxiate him. You implicitly explain the factual latter point by imagining the truth of the former.
  • Nobody asked you to feel guilty, all BLM are asking is that you/we recognise that these things were done to black people and there are ramifications of that, oh and all the other stuff they make white society do that I mentioned in point 1, wily I tell you!
It's not a spoof, I'm as entitled to an opinion as you are.personally I have never worked alongside anybody of any ethnicity that has been paid less than me for doing the same job.If it does happen it's wrong and I'm sure there must be laws in place to prevent it. What crimes are black people more likely to be found guilty of than anybody else? I honestly dont know. The worst violence in London is young black guys on young black guys with knives and guns so I would say it was their fault they're more likely to be stopped and searched.Whatever you say the world has moved on from the 50's and 60's. Not there yet but going in the right direction. And no, I'm not a neo fascist. They're destroying monuments that remember those that gave their lives fighting fascism, you might want to ponder that.And if you dont think that someone who shoved a gun into a pregnant woman's belly and threatened to kill her unborn child is neither frightening or a thug then we are definately on a different page

Ok so you're serious. It won't take you long to find masses of evidence for unequal pay, just because you aren't aware of it doesn't mean its not real. Similarly with crime and punishment, ciminologists have shown irrefutably that this happens, and indeed the way police treat specific drugs has been tied to the colour of the people who use them, so powder cocaine, a predominantly white drug, is treated far less seriously than crack cocaine, a predominantly black drug. There's loads of examples and reams of evidence. Ignoring for a minute the 'black on black crime' nonsense, young black guys have always been stopped more and harassed more by the police regardless on the state of crime in the cities they live in, its endemic in policing in Europe, North America, Oz etc.
My point about the 50s and 60s is that the same arguments are always used against people fighting for equality, and much as things have moved on we are a still a long way from equality. But when black people agitate against that they're accused of trying to start a race war, or a culture war, that they should sit quietly and wait until they are given equality. They've been waiting a long time.
What monuments have BLM destroyed that commemorate those who fought fascism?
I've not read that about Floyd, if true thats horrible, still doesn't explain or justify him being choked to death by an armed employee of the government.

Ok so you're serious. It won't take you long to find masses of evidence for unequal pay, just because you aren't aware of it doesn't mean its not real. Similarly with crime and punishment, ciminologists have shown irrefutably that this happens, and indeed the way police treat specific drugs has been tied to the colour of the people who use them, so powder cocaine, a predominantly white drug, is treated far less seriously than crack cocaine, a predominantly black drug. There's loads of examples and reams of evidence. Ignoring for a minute the 'black on black crime' nonsense, young black guys have always been stopped more and harassed more by the police regardless on the state of crime in the cities they live in, its endemic in policing in Europe, North America, Oz etc.
My point about the 50s and 60s is that the same arguments are always used against people fighting for equality, and much as things have moved on we are a still a long way from equality. But when black people agitate against that they're accused of trying to start a race war, or a culture war, that they should sit quietly and wait until they are given equality. They've been waiting a long time.
What monuments have BLM destroyed that commemorate those who fought fascism?
I've not read that about Floyd, if true thats horrible, still doesn't explain or justify him being choked to death by an armed employee of the government.
To be fair I've never tried to justify him being choked to death, I've said from the start the cops that done it deserve everything that's coming to them.I dont see black on black crime being nonsense, it's real.Where does the pay difference between black and white happen. I've led quite a varied life of employment and I've never come across it.Is powder cocaine a less serious drug than crack, I wouldnt know but I have heard crack is more addictive.War memorials have been spray painted and to be fair from what ive seen it's not just black guys that have done it but it's being done in the name of the movement.There is racism and inequality and it has to be addressed but it's my opinion the particular vehicle that BLM chose to try and move things forward was the wrong one

Deary me

You realise all the things you list as problems within the black community is because of how they've always been treated though?

There's no question that as a whole, they've been held back because of their skin colour.

Nobody is saying George Floyd is some saint either, he just happened to be the straw that broke the camels back.

BLM itself as an organisation/movement, shouldn't be what you're looking at. But when your country is run by Donald Trump, what else do you do?

You realise all the things you list as problems within the black community is because of how they've always been treated though?

There's no question that as a whole, they've been held back because of their skin colour.

Nobody is saying George Floyd is some saint either, he just happened to be the straw that broke the camels back.

BLM itself as an organisation/movement, shouldn't be what you're looking at. But when your country is run by Donald Trump, what else do you do?
I agree with you , things had to and have improved but still have a way to go.but, in my opinion BLM chose the wrong figurehead for their push and the wrong tactics, you dont alienate people your trying to convince. I dont believe we live in a racist society ,there are racists, and intolerant people of all colours and creeds but I do believe they're in a minority thankfully

And you're leaning against an open door when it comes tae trump

I agree with you , things had to and have improved but still have a way to go.but, in my opinion BLM chose the wrong figurehead for their push and the wrong tactics, you dont alienate people your trying to convince. I dont believe we live in a racist society ,there are racists, and intolerant people of all colours and creeds but I do believe they're in a minority thankfully

He's not a figurehead, he was just the last of many that made it explode. Theres protests and marches for hundreds of people wrongfully killed by the police and theres as many cases of the police getting off with it.

You agree with me, but I disagree with you.

This thread has been viewed 12679 times.