Season Over & the SPFL Proposals?

SPFL Proposals - Yes or No

• Yes and farewell Jambos

Votes: 102 88.7%
  • No let us bide our time and see what happens

Votes: 13 11.3%

• Total voters
Seems Ann doesn’t like what the football community said today

Worth a listen

Strange world where I am in agreement with Donald.

And stranger still where Craigy may not be the biggest twat in the room.

Partick to join Hearts in legal fight after receiving a 'offer' to fund there legal fees.

Another pro Gorgie rant from English today.
Made my feelings clear to the BBC as it’s totally unacceptable that we are forced to listen to the biased views of an irrational madman both on radio and internet.

Prick of a man.

Partick to join Hearts in legal fight after receiving a 'offer' to fund there legal fees.
Used tae be my favourite team fae the weege, joining forces with that lot after being bribed for the costs, poor choice. Had a degree of sympathy for their plight because I actually thought they were hard done by but now they can GTF

I don't really see what difference it makes to the Jags joining in. They could just sit and see how the Gunts get on, which will settle the case one way or another.
All they are doing is risking their relationship with other clubs, and potentially the wrath of the SFA.

Daft move.

I don't really see what difference it makes to the Jags joining in. They could just sit and see how the Gunts get on, which will settle the case one way or another.
All they are doing is risking their relationship with other clubs, and potentially the wrath of the SFA.

Daft move.

Maybe their Chief Exec Halloween Heid (Gerry Britton) fears for his job due to the financial hit they’ll take and fancies a return to law??

He’s more qualified than Leslie The Conveyancer Deans anyway.

9 Prem teams voted against the Gunts apparently,no mercy.

Wonder who is covering their legal fees which will have to be paid back once this collapses.

No doubt James Big balls Anderson will be somewhere about it. Does make you wonder how he made his hundreds of Millions by being a "shrewd and successful investor" ??

They won't be 'paid back' they just won't be recovered through the court but the Gunts and Partick may also have to pick up all/some of the fees incurred by the SPFL defending the action.

All about the money money

I'll say it again

Tom English is a massive fanny

SURELY we can do better ?

Shocking that theyve taken a democratic descion to court, now have to be in dispute of our game and its rules. What are UEFA making of this, ludicrous stuff.

I see they 'reserve the right' to get an interdict to stop football in Scotland taking place.
Fair enough.

I reserve the right to shag Jennifer Lawrence until the neighbours complain about the smell.

So they're going to court for compensation..
I thought they already got a bigger than usual prize for being shite?

The gunts claim tae have been expelled and now they should be along with partick, they're surely breaking the leagues own rules by acting against the interests of other members in this way

Good thread of tweets from a Partick fan...

Both of them reap what the sow mate.

I see they 'reserve the right' to get an interdict to stop football in Scotland taking place.
Fair enough.

I reserve the right to shag Jennifer Lawrence until the neighbours complain about the smell.
pretty sure Jennifer will complain before the neighbours do.

That’s not the point I was making.

:huffy:

Court documents have shown Hearts are asking the courts to block Dundee United, Falkirk and Coves promotion apparently, SPFL should just punish Hearts now.

Is it the court for arbitration they are at? If thats what it called? Or the law courts?

Court documents have shown Hearts are asking the courts to block Dundee United, Falkirk and Coves promotion apparently, SPFL should just punish Hearts now.
Time tae kick them oot now, this grubby little club has caused mair than enough bother for the rest of Scottish fitba. The league was ended on a democratic vote within the rules and they were relegated because they were bottom. Reconstruction was debated and rejected by democratic process. This is all aboot money now, Budge is looking for somebody tae pay for her gross mismanagement of the gunts and the millions squandered on her watch. Time tae boot her and them oot

Clubs are trying to get them both removed from the league, now that would be funny.

I like the idea of expelling them from the leagues. Unlikely to happen but good idea. It’s just a pity Partick have succumbed and joined them.

Budge and Potter are simply evading the truth of the matter. Their joint incompetence is what has brought the Gunts down. Incredibly the puddledrinkers still haven’t cottoned on and are throwing even more money down the drain.

looks like the SFA could be getting involved now, could get interesting :popcorn3:

On Wednesday Dundee United, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers were served with a petition lodged in the Court of Session by fellow SPFL member clubs, Heart of Midlothian and Partick Thistle, which, if successful, could prevent our clubs’ promotions, and potentially have catastrophic financial implications for every SPFL member club as well.
Whilst we are extremely unhappy that we have been drawn into this legal action, we can confirm that we immediately instructed external lawyers to act on our behalf and to protect our clubs’ interests. Since the SPFL resolution was passed by 81% of member clubs on 15th April 2020, which confirmed us all as title winners who were to be promoted, we have undertaken extensive and costly preparations for a new season in new leagues, including obtaining major financial commitments from our supporters, business partners and stakeholders. Our removal from those leagues would be ruinous on and off the field.
We have each had a highly successful season, brought to a premature end by something bigger than our clubs and bigger than our sport. Our status as champions of our respective leagues is not being contested, and nor should the promotion which has always, and should always, come with it.
The legal action that has been raised by Heart of Midlothian and Partick Thistle not only threatens the financial stability of the SPFL, but also its individual member clubs.
For all of these reasons, we must and will robustly defend our position.
As legal proceedings are now underway, we intend to make no further comment on the matter at this time.
Back To News

How tae make friends and influence people.

Gunts are a disgrace.

Disgrace is used too much in football terms. No here. They are a disgrace.

Everyone and their aunties know they have ZERO chance of winning this charade. There should be absolutely NO out of court settlement here. Not.A.Penny.

They should be expelled. Perverts.

See right at the start, or stop of the last matches, did the Gunts vote tae end the season early?

Football in Scotland has slumped to an all time low. The Sevco fiasco and now the Gunts, horrible similarities to both clubs. A frightening sense of entitlement by both, i never want clubs to go bust, but the Gunts need dealt with immediately in the strongest terms to stop this delusional nonsense. Staggering to have went this far. The BBC coverage has been led by a man who has one mission only, no fair balance. They can hang their heads in shame in adding to the destruction of our game. The majority need to come together and unite to resolve this mess.

Jambo Kickedoot is in an alternate universe where the ‘vermin’ are going bust, the Gunts are playing a blinder and Tom English isn’t a thick twat.

A total mess

We are a laughing stock. No doubt about that.

A total mess

We are a laughing stock. No doubt about that.
We might be a laughing stock if anyone outside Scotland gave a damn. I doubt anyone has even noticed.

Been a diddy league for far too long. Fuck knows how you change that. Get rid of the OF and have a competitive league would be a start. Perfect time for it actually.

SPFL have written to both Hearts and Partick and looks like punishment may follow as theyve broken the rules by going to court.

This thread has been viewed 107241 times.