SPL Players

They just say he is a defender, any idea what position?

Beaten to it by above, I didn't realise he was a defender as well. Could be a handy player.

He’s described as a right footed centre back but played as defensive mid last season.

Aye he done a Bartley-style job for Hamilton last season. He’s nothing flashy, but we’ve got enough of that in midfield. He’d be a good option, we missed Bartley & Milligan badly last season.

He would be a cracking signing

Deal done according tae his agent

He’s described as a right footed centre back but played as defensive mid last season.
Is he a 'silky' defender/ midfielder?
Or is he a shin kicker?
Hope it's the latter. We badly need one.

Deal done according tae his agent

Would be a great piece of business if true.

Is he a 'silky' defender/ midfielder?
Or is he a shin kicker?
Hope it's the latter. We badly need one.

He is known to martial the midfield and break up play so our midfield flair players can then get on the ball to get us forward etc.

Miller is more of a winger though is he not ?. really good player though and I hope we get him.
We certainly need three strikers at least competing for front places. Gullan hopefully will become a starter next season and Doidge notched up 18 goals so hopefully he will still be around. I thought we might be back in for Kevin Nisbet again.

I don’t think the Nisbet interest from us is dead after all.

If Dundee United start getting players over Hibs i'll be mucking raging

Dunfermline chairman unhappy at Dundee United publicly naming Nisbet as their target. Nisbet wanted to come to us in January and was really disappointed it didn’t happen even when United bidded also which is good to hear.

This "over" Hibs thing winds me up. Being interested in the same player doesn't mean we were beaten by them.
Sometimes aye, but if he's not worth the pennies then it's up to us to decide that.

The money they were paying Lawrence Shankland was outrageous for where they are, I wouldn't have paid him that at Hibs.
In hindsight possibly, but not really.

If we went in at that time, it would appear we "lost out" but in reality we might've pulled out.

Bigger picture fella!

United will be selling Shankland this summer...that's why they want Nisbet in to replace him.
He looks a decent striker and I would be happy to see him at Hibs, but Ross Stewart is a proven goalscorer in the top league so he might be the better option if we can get him.
I think we will bring in 3 or 4 at the most this summer, with hopefully some of the youth academy players given a first team chance.

This "over" Hibs thing winds me up. Being interested in the same player doesn't mean we were beaten by them.
Sometimes aye, but if he's not worth the pennies then it's up to us to decide that.

The money they were paying Lawrence Shankland was outrageous for where they are, I wouldn't have paid him that at Hibs.
In hindsight possibly, but not really.

If we went in at that time, it would appear we "lost out" but in reality we might've pulled out.

Bigger picture fella!

You talk about bigger picture but yet you can't see that Dundee United pulled off a great deal getting Shankland in by getting promotion and most likely transfer fee....

I'm not willing to believe this if we wanted him we would have got him pish tbh.

United will be selling Shankland this summer...that's why they want Nisbet in to replace him.
He looks a decent striker and I would be happy to see him at Hibs, but Ross Stewart is a proven goalscorer in the top league so he might be the better option if we can get him.
I think we will bring in 3 or 4 at the most this summer, with hopefully some of the youth academy players given a first team chance.

Ross Stewart, we already have Doidge who is also a proven scorer in the top league. My preference would be to go for Nisbet out of the two.

I'm not willing to believe this if we wanted him we would have got him pish tbh.

Isn't what I said.
But I wouldn't be paying the 5 or 6k he's apparently on.
Absolutely done the job, but at the time he went there, not worth the money.

He's just an example of a player we probably looked at that I wouldn't say we were beaten to, but more he wanted something that was entirely unreasonable and would probably have seen him best paid at the club.
Isn't great business imo.

Isn't what I said.
But I wouldn't be paying the 5 or 6k he's apparently on.
Absolutely done the job, but at the time he went there, not worth the money.

He's just an example of a player we probably looked at that I wouldn't say we were beaten to, but more he wanted something that was entirely unreasonable and would probably have seen him best paid at the club.
Isn't great business imo.

Plus it was reported at the time he had failed a fit and proper test at Hibs?

Aye I seen that too, orange lodge, comments and marches sort of stuff I think?

That was the rumour at the time, yes.

Likes songs about the "Shankland" road maybe ?....i'll get ma coat.

That was the rumour at the time, yes.

That is why we never went near him.

St Mirren have tabled a bid for Gogic.

My concern about the whole wage deferral thing was always that other clubs will be able to take advantage of Hibs not being able to sign players till the current squad were back to full wages. If we want Gogic I really hope we can get him ahead of St Mirren.

Who have they tabled a bid too, I thought he was a free agent?

They have seemingly made him an offer.

This thread has been viewed 3293 times.