What you're eating. What you're drinking. What you're watching?

Sorry to hear that Roy.
Not someone I knew too well but it makes it even more real

Yes I lost a pal to it and know a guy in ICU at the moment, its awful.

Sorry to hear that M

Last edited by a moderator:

I’m probably losing track of time, but it feels like he’s been in ICU a while now? (As in it feels like that was a fair few days ago you first mentioned him)

Getting better? Or the same or worse?

Last edited by a moderator:
I love them.
I'm not sure if Jack will have tried them..... I know he likes that other NE delicacy , the rowie.
If he has tried them maybe he can give you a 2nd opinion on the noble 'Hardie'.
I can confirm ...the hardie is a quality scoff ?

I’m probably losing track of time, but it feels like he’s been in ICU a while now? (As in it feels like that was a fair few days ago you first mentioned him)

Getting better? Or the same or worse?

A week mate, not many updates, last we heard he was on dialysis. One of the old Errdry Section B guys and a well kent scooterist for those of that era.

Very sorry to hear you guys have lost folk to this bastard illness. I'll raise a beer to them tonight.

baked tattie with heinz 5 beans and cheddar for lunch, followed up with a cup of tea and morale boosting homemade flapjack.

Lentil and bacon soup, the heal of a brown seeded loaf in it and a glass of water, followed by a strawberry yogurt, whilst chatting with my laddie.

Mince and tatties peas, corn. Shell not eat it, bonus, the remainder onto a casserole dish with puff pastry over it. No waste with me around. Tin of pears for afters.

Ahhhh, a light lunch. :3:

That was elevens, no posh scones in this hoose. Mince was last nights, sat mulling over bolognese, meat balls or the old faithful. She's living of chicken and veg, salad. If it comes to rationing, I'm eating her. She's aware.

made lentil soup, consumed with bread and butter after 30 minute workout in 1998 Hibs Carlsberg shirt..

followed by coffee, bit of chocolate brownie and some raspberries

That was elevens, no posh scones in this hoose. Mince was last nights, sat mulling over bolognese, meat balls or the old faithful. She's living of chicken and veg, salad. If it comes to rationing, I'm eating her. She's aware.
cue Shrink :)

Rachel Allen made a simple lamb curry this morning on TV, was salivating by the end. If I can get a nice bit lamb its a goer. For breakfast tmrow. Teehee I see myself as Rick Stein at present.

Lost the photos. Oh my. Nearly pute off my spiders legs.

I thought about it.......:sm113:

I often think about it.
:grinning-smiley-045:

Teehee I see myself as Rick Stein at present.

What, are you planning to sack all your staff and not pay them?

If true and I don't doubt you, what a nasty feck. People that act like that now won't be forgotten later. I did enjoy his travel, food blogs being a seafood lover.

Me n'all and I apologise as its the Daily Fascist that suggested it, so it may be cods wallop or a load of pollocks (see what I did there).

Daily Mail links are just as bad as Record and Sun, imo ?

I went and washed my hands straight afterwards. I was stinking of a rotten old fish. Prick Stein.

Just another example of a wankbag who has separated companies and separated personal assets to ensure that if one is in the sh1t then the other well off parts do not have to subsidise it.

This fish munching fuk could easily dig into the personal coffers or the TV or Book businesses he has to at least pay staff for a month until the Government cough up. Nah, he says the company would go bust. Yeah the restaurant/s company only.

Did Hun Ramsay or Oliver struggle when their businesses went to pot? Loads of dough is funnelled off to Accounts of their Spouses.

Barry The Crab managed to transfer his wealth to his missus timeously.

hope the bitch divorces him.

Honey mustard pork sausages,haggis and a double yolker fried egg

Had smoked salmon on a ciabatta baguette with tomato and alioli, made by my son, washed down with diet bitter lemon whilst listening to Absolute Radio.

Hame made lasagne (by me), garlic bread and a box of Henry Weston cider ?

Roasted a nice bit pork for 5hrs, then placed the carrots, leeks, celery turnip, onion and potato underneath to cook in the juices. Not usually a lover of pork but admit this was really nice. Cut the rind of and baked further with sea salt for pork scratchings later. I know what a fat greedy bar steward.

Decided to support the local pub and order tea from them. Had an excellent Balmoral Chicken with Veg, a Rubus IPA and about to watch a Marvel film with the bairns

Homemade meat feast pizza. Large bottle of staropramen followed by YT Shiraz. Currently listening to 80’s radio ??

One my top game tonight after a power nap, steamed mussels in tomato and garlic with squid ink spaghetti in a king prawn, paprika squid, garlic in a tomato sauce, the rest of the ciabatta baguette, a glass of McGuigans Shiraz* and radio on in the background.

*Photo also to follow of the worst bottle of overpriced pish rebranded as red wine by M&S. Avoid, I might cook with it if I run out of Eldorado.

• 9DBEF0E2-E41A-4A55-BF31-85135CF7A5D0.jpeg
    9DBEF0E2-E41A-4A55-BF31-85135CF7A5D0.jpeg
    229.1 KB · Views: 8
  • 50955760-9636-48BD-AB73-EDB700705B19.jpeg
    50955760-9636-48BD-AB73-EDB700705B19.jpeg
    266.7 KB · Views: 8
  • 8CBBA099-F0D7-4761-ACBF-FDB79CEB7A12.jpeg
    8CBBA099-F0D7-4761-ACBF-FDB79CEB7A12.jpeg
    180.5 KB · Views: 8
  • B20CCF7D-9FD9-4659-B964-E2CB8BD02315.jpeg
    B20CCF7D-9FD9-4659-B964-E2CB8BD02315.jpeg
    228.8 KB · Views: 8
  • 1317A7F9-87D5-4C40-93C5-C5EDDD8093AB.jpeg
    1317A7F9-87D5-4C40-93C5-C5EDDD8093AB.jpeg
    232.3 KB · Views: 8
  • 0D2B008A-0E3B-43A8-A681-06C6D8AAA91A.jpeg
    0D2B008A-0E3B-43A8-A681-06C6D8AAA91A.jpeg
    223.6 KB · Views: 8
  • 24DB3E49-E4FF-40D5-AA49-933A43228E54.jpeg
    24DB3E49-E4FF-40D5-AA49-933A43228E54.jpeg
    216.4 KB · Views: 8
One my top game tonight after a power nap, steamed mussels in tomato and garlic with squid ink spaghetti in a king prawn, paprika squid, garlic in a tomato sauce, the rest of the ciabatta baguette, a glass of McGuigans Shiraz* and radio on in the background. Photos to follow.

*Photo also to follow of the worst bottle of overpriced pish rebranded as red wine by M&S. Avoid, I might cook with it if I run out of Eldorado.
I'll be round for supper. That sounds food heaven. Got mussels in the freezer, going to use up the pork tomorrow in a Madras. Love red wine but the heartburn after is unbearable. Once that spaghetti soaks in the flavours, oh my.

One my top game tonight after a power nap, steamed mussels in tomato and garlic with squid ink spaghetti in a king prawn, paprika squid, garlic in a tomato sauce, the rest of the ciabatta baguette, a glass of McGuigans Shiraz* and radio on in the background.

Superb! This thread needs more pictures.

Salted caramel Twix (there wis nae Kitkats) Rubicon lemon lime, the Bounce.

Wait is that real? There's a salted caramel twix?

Aye, was sayin tae amate that there nearly half the size they used tae be. I’ll take a pic if there’s nae kitkats again on Monday ?

Had a cheese fondue last night, Orkney cheddar and double Gloucester, wife wanted me to use some of my comte but that would have been a waste imo. The King of cheese. Used a can of northern monk ipa that worked well. Boiled new potatoes, baguette, pigs in blanket, chorizo, broccoli and wee tomatoes. A few beers / raspberry gins with wife and daughter, was lovely.
Son had a dominoes pizza ffs!

Has first fish supper in ages last night, heaven. Delivered from the Rig, not cheap, no discount and £1.50 delivery charge, but worth it. All we need now is the pub and bookies.

One thing I notice about the lockdown is, all the strange noises coming from neighbours. Erratic periods of intense activity, banging doors, clanging and lifting of heavy items...

Right off ti Tesco,, before the queue gets too big, but so I can get a carry oot. Off the Ball at 12..

DD6BC193-FA81-45F3-8344-6DA29710AC1F.jpeg
Bacon Naan (Foreman’d).
All the best for 11 April ?

This thread has been viewed 258028 times.