Full Time: Hibernian 3 v 0 Ross County

We go again, a game every few days and the squad gets thinner and thinner. Ross County are five points behind us and look a reasonable team. Not sur eoor Ollie gets a game yet but like most games with our weak and thin defence, ever changing midfield and inconsistent goal scorers, every game is tough.

In reflection Sunday was tough for Hibs, whatever we done we couldnae really win, but we did 4-1. I was disappointed with the work rate of Horgan, Boyle and Doidge and the pitch was hard for the ball players in Steph and Greg, although Greg and Marc Mac did well as did Fraser and Jamie Gullan when played in the right positions.

Its to be a baltic 1oC at kick off tomorrow night, those heading along get your wifes tights, your husbands long johns or your imaginary friends wooly undercrackers on and any dafty turning up in shorts deserves a boot square where the sun don't shine. Pit a pair o fucking proper socks on why you are at young hings, will ye?

Team, well who knows, at any given time we chop and change with injuries, poor performances and rotation.

My Guess:

Rocky, he is a shot stopper, distribution remains inconsistent and is slow to release the ball.

Paul McGinn will continue at right back. Wobbled on Sunday but I think he will be fine going forward.

I expect Daz to be back in for a home game on grass.
Paul will also play, I hope Ollie Shaw disnae bully him. :5:

Lewis will play, screw his detractors, he is the best left back we have.

I expect Greg Docherty to start, I like this laddie.

I expect Steph Omeonga to also start, I like this laddie too, he tries when others don't.

I think Scottie will be back?

I would go with Joe Newell if fit, Horgan was gash on Sunday. Joe, Steph and Greg can work together well, Scottie can work the magic.

I would also drop Boyler, I thought his attitude was rotten on Sunday, go two up with Marc Mac.

Doidge starts, but if I had my way he too would be dropped after Sunday, I would prefer to see young Jamie G starting.

Wrap up right!

Marciano

Gray
McGregor
Hanlon
Stevenson (we don't have anyone else)

Docherty
Allan
Newell

Boyle
Doidge
Gullan

Think we need to rotate players and I could see this team run out tomorrow night.

Whats the story wi Jackson, is he injured? If he's fit i think he'll play. I think Ross is mibbes only playing McGregor in emergencies. Boyle has been 'off the boil' for a few weeks and agree, mibbes a shot on the bench will give him a kick up the arse.

Adam went off hurt at the Hunnery.

We go again, a game every few days and the squad gets thinner and thinner. Ross County are five points behind us and look a reasonable team. Not sur eoor Ollie gets a game yet but like most games with our weak and thin defence, ever changing midfield and inconsistent goal scorers, every game is tough.

In reflection Sunday was tough for Hibs, whatever we done we couldnae really win, but we did 4-1. I was disappointed with the work rate of Horgan, Boyle and Doidge and the pitch was hard for the ball players in Steph and Greg, although Greg and Marc Mac did well as did Fraser and Jamie Gullan when played in the right positions.

Its to be a baltic 1oC at kick off tomorrow night, those heading along get your wifes tights, your husbands long johns or your imaginary friends wooly undercrackers on and any dafty turning up in shorts deserves a boot square where the sun don't shine. Pit a pair o fucking proper socks on why you are at young hings, will ye?

Team, well who knows, at any given time we chop and change with injuries, poor performances and rotation.

My Guess:

Rocky, he is a shot stopper, distribution remains inconsistent and is slow to release the ball.

Paul McGinn will continue at right back. Wobbled on Sunday but I think he will be fine going forward.

I expect Daz to be back in for a home game on grass.
Paul will also play, I hope Ollie Shaw disnae bully him. :5:

Lewis will play, screw his detractors, he is the best left back we have.

I expect Greg Docherty to start, I like this laddie.

I expect Steph Omeonga to also start, I like this laddie too, he tries when others don't.

I think Scottie will be back?

I would go with Joe Newell if fit, Horgan was gash on Sunday. Joe, Steph and Greg can work together well, Scottie can work the magic.

I would also drop Boyler, I thought his attitude was rotten on Sunday, go two up with Marc Mac.

Doidge starts, but if I had my way he too would be dropped after Sunday, I would prefer to see young Jamie G starting.

Wrap up right!

I’d go with the same team you’ve said, we might go back to a diamond for this one.

If Jackson was fully fit I’d probably put him in for Hanlon as I think he could do with a break, but he may still be injured.

Stevenson could also do with a breather, but the only real option is James, not sure Jack Ross rates him but he was decent at left back when Lewis was injured.

Boyle has played a lot of football given he’s coming off the back of two injuries so I’m not surprised he’s not been as sharpe the last couple of weeks - especially as every team knows how dangerous he is.

Tough game...we have had a lot of games in close succession.
Ross County have taken four points out of six off us this season and scored 4 goals in the process.
Oli Shaw a nap to score. Somebody will in their team, we just cannot keep a clean sheet against anyone.
Hopefully we can grind out what would be a big three points.
2-1 Hibs.

No stevenson228D7AFB-EEBF-4B83-BE77-3760C523941D.jpeg

Boyle and Newell as wing backs? Bold if so.

Looks like it?

3-4-1-2? Better late than never

Was
Looks like it?

It does, can’t see what else it could be. Attacking line up at least.

Surprise to see Slivka start, and Hallberg no even in the squad?

Hallberg came in sick today? Everyone not selected is unavailable: source Jack Ross on radio pre game.

On Alba tonight might be some streams to be found

Great start McNulty hitting the onion bag after great play by Scotty!!

2-0 Doidge

Doidgey!! 16 for the season, bullet header.

Get fucking in

Typical when ah cannae see the game... hmmph

I mean - get in you luvvly luvvly dancer you!!

We are playing very well tonight.

Formation seems to be working well - the players seem to know their roles a lot better than they did on Sunday?

We’re winning the ball back quicker than I’ve seen us do for a while, it’s good.

Formation seems to be working well - the players seem to know their roles a lot better than they did on Sunday?

We’re winning the ball back quicker than I’ve seen us do for a while, it’s good.

Great team performance, both strikers scoring, McNulty’s runs from behind being the difference, more goals to come I suspect another two or three, Keep it up Hibs!!

Forgot to add how good both Jackson & Hanlon are playing also.

Best 45 minutes I’ve seen in a long time from us. Pressing high and making some great runs in behind.

Docherty is a player.

Time for a change, need some fresh legs on and finish the game off.

See Oli has come on for them. Wonder what kind of reception he got?

A good one

Come on Hibs give us a third.

Meanwhile :yams1:

Penalty!! Come on Hibs!!

Jackson after a poor miss by Marc on the spot.

another pen miss for him. Shouldn’t be on them anymore.

Been a decent performance tonight from the whole team.

another pen miss for him. Shouldn’t be on them anymore.
SA would have (hopefully) taken it if he'd still been on.

FT great team result and performance, need to keep Scotty on the penalties from now on, Jackson just shades the MOM tonight for me even though there were a good few to choose from.

Good win and decent team performance. And a welcome clean sheet.

A really important victory

With how the other results went a win was pivotal tonight

Well done to all

Big game on Sunday now

Tactically the manager got it spot on - the most balanced Hibs have looked for a long enough.

All round very good team performance, but I thought Jackson was man of the match. Looked very comfortable in the middle of the back 3, defended excellently and carried the ball forward well - got his goal as well.

If Carlsberg did Wednesday nights....

A clean sheet! What a time to be alive

Good team effort tonight, would like to have seen us get a third goal a bit earlier but can't complain. Jackson & Docherty best players for us but they all put a shift in. Tactics paid off so credit to JR for that.

This thread has been viewed 5431 times.