Full Time: BSC Glasgow 1 v 4 Hibernian

We go again, its mental the amount of games coming round at the moment. Next up is a supposedly stormy day in Alloa to play Lowland League BSC Glasgow. I know absolutely nothing about them I have to say.

Although Jack will no doubt give them respect I do expect a few changes to the team, given the poor artificial surface and the amount of games we have played? Around 2000 Hibs fans going along, dig out your sou'wester and wellies, its to be a wet one.

Team

Adam Bogdan to get a start, not that Rocky has done much wrong.

The excellent Paul McGinn at right back, I dont think he is cup tied? If he is, I expect James to start there?

If Jackson is fit, I expect him to play? He was decent v the Hundogs.

Paul will start and captian the team, four years and two days after that special day.

Lewis of course.

Steph will sit in with Joe Newell?

Scottie will get an hour

Daryll will come back in to give us width

Boyler on the other wing, and through the middle

Doidge will continue to score goals, he should be looking to get another hat-trick.

I love the Scottish Cup, I don't think I have missed a Scottish Cup game since 1999, but I am not a cup romantic, I am glad BSC will get a great pay day, however I hope Hibs score 10.

See you in the storm.....

Wouldn't want to miss this one - another ticket to be framed when we win the Cup (got a paper ticket for the DU replay, so determined to complete the set this time; I missed the Raith tie in 2016).

Hibs are in a "no win" situation tomorrow. No matter what happens we won't get any credit. A Bonnyrigg Rose type hammering and people will just say "only to be expected given the gulf between the leagues", and a 2 or 3 goal win with even a goal conceded and they will be criticised for failing to cuff a lower league team with an avalanche of goals. My view is that we just win the game. That's all that matters in the cup. You don't go any further than just the next round if you win by eight goals than you do by one goal. You just have to win.
Despite the predicted awful conditions (which may put the game in doubt to be honest), if Hibs go about this game in the right way...ie as they would any SPFL game...and importantly play the game at fast tempo, we should get the job done without too much fuss. No complacency please. Total focus required. This game is the biggest match our opponents will have ever played in and it's live on national TV. They will be totally up for it and giving it everything. So must Hibs.
Ross said we have a few injury doubts, but no matter what team Hibs put out if we by some inexplicable utter catastrophe happened to lose this game it would be the worst result in the clubs history. Won't happen.
4-0 Hibs.

We go again, its mental the amount of games coming round at the moment. Next up is a supposedly stormy day in Alloa to play Lowland League BSC Glasgow. I know absolutely nothing about them I have to say.

Although Jack will no doubt give them respect I do expect a few changes to the team, given the poor artificial surface and the amount of games we have played? Around 2000 Hibs fans going along, dig out your sou'wester and wellies, its to be a wet one.

Team

The excellent Paul McGinn at right back, I dont think he is cup tied? If he is, I expect James to start there?

Paul will start and captian the team, four years and two days after that special day.

Lewis of course.

Scottie will get an hour

Doidge will continue to score goals, he should be looking to get another hat-trick.

I love the Scottish Cup, I don't think I have missed a Scottish Cup game since 1999, but I am not a cup romantic, I am glad BSC will get a great pay day, however I hope Hibs score 10.

The last time we played there the pitch was narrowed by significantly by the home team which along with the horrible pitch stifled our game in what was a horrible game, The gaffer has to look at the prospect of this happening again don't know if having width will be useful if BSC do the same

Team

Lewis of course.

Scottie will get an hour

Maybe a game to give Fraser Murray and Jamie Gullan a start?

Pishing doon or no looking forward to it.

Have no idea what the traffic will be like. Any advice for driving through?

Pishing doon or no looking forward to it.

Have no idea what the traffic will be like. Any advice for driving through?

Its easy enough drive along the M9 on a Sunday morning then over the Clackmannanshire bridge.

I doubt it will be on if that storms still here tommorow. Also a few trains in ayshire are cancelled due to high winds.

Marciano

McGinn
McGregor
Hanlon
Stevenson

Boyle
Hallberg
Allan
Omenonga
Horgan

Doidge.

If we're sailing it I'd expect McNulty to get a half.

Looking forward to it.

Hoping the train hauds up. Hope the train can fit us aw’ in. Hope Doidge gets so close tae 20.

I'll take a clean sheet, starved of them this season. Better turn up, these guys will be well up for it.

60mph winds and pishing down. Wouldn’t complain if it’s postponed

Is Docherty available to play

Would imagine so.

According to Transfermarkt he's not played in the cup.

I would think he is certain to start the game.

Assumed he had, he can go straight in the team for me.

According to Transfermarkt he's not played in the cup.
Hasn't featured at all for Sevco this term.

Surprised bogdan isn’t starting

• A4F11ACC-8DB6-4704-94C8-4CF5FAD06FAE.png
    A4F11ACC-8DB6-4704-94C8-4CF5FAD06FAE.png
    485.6 KB · Views: 29
Come on Hibs. Destroy them.

Allan and Jackson out.

There supporters bus just parked beside me, average age is 10!

Allan and Jackson out.

Rested. Think we have enough to see us through.

Pretty strong team, BSC cannae complain about no being taken seriously.

Wouldn't have minded seeing a couple of youngsters blooded forfirst half at least.

Let's hope no injuries make us regret putting out what is pretty near our first XI.

Rested. Think we have enough to see us through.
Let's hope so.

Usual slow start from us

what do I know! Nice to take the lead in a game for a change

0-1

Reactions: Boo
Great save from Marciano, we should be playing better than this.

McNulty again. 0-2

0-2 Mcnulty

2-0 McNulty, Docherty with the assist :thumbgrin

No been very good, pitch and conditions playing a part?

FFS 1-2

Yet again can’t defend a cross

Well that's embarrassing

Our defence is a fucking shambles, can’t even keep a clean sheet against this garbage.

Need 3 new defenders.

This has been terrible

There are Hibs players out there who wouldn't look out of place in the junior leagues

BSC goal was coming I mean how bad is that ? Broomhill for fuck sake

I'll take a clean sheet, starved of them this season. Better turn up, these guys will be well up for it.
Clean sheet, don't be stupid, old radge. Slow motion fitba in horrendous conditions.

Not exactly convincing. Our defence is an embarrassment.

This thread has been viewed 6956 times.