I'm Sparticus!

Kirk Douglas has gone at 103.A great actor and an end of an era.RIP Kirk!

Looks like he had a good chinnings

So many from which to chose but, Paths of Glory was one of his best performances.
Great film.

So many from which to chose but, Paths of Glory was one of his best performances.
Great film.
Agreed. An all time classic.
Some age to live to.
RIP Kirk.

Agreed. An all time classic.
Some age to live to.
RIP Kirk.
Aye.
Shrink has that number in his sights.
Next year?

My auld man used tae dae an impression of Kirk Douglas, he’d say ‘Who put the glue in the toothpaste.’ while gritting his teeth. 103 is a good age though.

Aye.
Shrink has that number in his sights.
Next year?
Last year

:52:

At least you have a youthful spirit and libido...

...all those requests for daguerrotypes of young women... :poke: :gigglle:

Great film.

What a film, went to see it again at the Filmhouse a while back

At least you have a youthful spirit and libido...

...all those requests for daguerrotypes of young women... :poke: :gigglle:

Yes.

I did have to google that.

Yes.

Libido?:102:

At your age the only desire you should have is to change the tena before it floods.....

Indeed.
If offered super sex, I’d choose soup every time.

Nearly as old as me that line.

Libido?:102:

At your age the only desire you should have is to change the tena before it floods.....
Blimey. A tena?

Yes.

Blimey. A tena?

Yes.

You must've seen one in a window in Amsterdam?

They’re called Guilders over in Holland.

Lost me now totes boys @greencol and @hibbybilly ? :shocked:

Tena -tenner... money-Dutch money , poor I know. Sorry.:cover:

But why would ah see them in an Amsterdam (hoor's I presume) window?

ps guilder was booted the boot out in 2001 I think

But why would ah see them in an Amsterdam (hoor's I presume) window?

ps guilder was booted the boot out in 2001 I think

Quoted wrong post, meant tae quote yours. pure coincidence Greencol talkin aboot Amsterdam.
Aye, they were in use last time I was in Holland though. I was getting fags oot a machine in an Utrecht hotel and kept getting a message in Dutch which I didnae understand, asked the receptionist for help and she telt me what the message said... out of order.:gigglle:

Quoted wrong post, meant tae quote yours. pure coincidence Greencol talkin aboot Amsterdam.
Aye, they were in use last time I was in Holland though. I was getting fags oot a machine in an Utrecht hotel and kept getting a message in Dutch which I didnae understand, asked the receptionist for help and she telt me what the message said... out of order.:gigglle:
Thank fúck thought ah was losin it. You probs read 'storing' or 'buiten werking' ('error' or 'not working' - literally 'outwith working') if ye can mind that far back... :)

More than likely the receptionist was telling him he was out of order.

This thread has been viewed 1732 times.