Hibernian v Kilmarnock

Jings they urnae half coming roond quick the now eh? Next up for Jack Ross's Green and White Army are Killie. They started slowly this season but they have now kicked on and are playing well. Brophy is a handful, they play good football, Jack's toughest test yet. BUT, we did knock them out of the cup, we held them when we were pish, so they cannae be that good.

Hibs struggled on Tuesday night, I expect a few tweaks, some enforced, others needed. I have said recently we have some great direct swaps on the bench, Mallan for Allan, Horgan for Newell, Boyler for either of the strikers, even James for Naismith. We have no replacement for Slivka, and he is the one I would change, I dont think we can so leave him in? I think Kamberi might not make it, that will be a dull yin, Flo has been on fire and has played a big part in our wins and Doidge's 'wondergoals'. Boyler to start up front?

Its also to be a bright, but cold day, great for watching fitba, I hope the Hibs fans come out and back the team, it really makes the difference. We have a tough run of games continuing, having the fans behind them helps with that.

So, the team....

Maxwell in goal, expect us to lose a goal, possibly late on, its what he does.

Naismith who was not as impressive on Tuesday as he had been. He also took pelters from the Paisley Hillbillies.

Porto, solid, solid as a rock!

Paul, was excellent on Tuesday I thought.

Lewis, no words needed.

Melker Hallberg, smashing player and a key piece in the Hibs jigsaw.

Slivka, but get your finger out son.

Horgan, as I think Joe Newell will be rested, although he is much, much improved.

Mallan, I have a wee sneaky feeling Jack will start Stevie and give Scottie a breather.

Boyler will start as I think Flo is hurt? He will be allowed to play left, right and through the middle? If Flo is not injured, he will play, he is a big part in the Hibernian resurrection.

Doidge will continue to knock on well, hold up well and score despite his weird attempts not to!

Daft one for you all, is it only me, my mate Nods and Shrink who mix up our Jack Ross's with our Ross Jack's?

See you behind the goals!

Jings they urnae half coming roond quick the now eh? Next up for Jack Ross's Green and White Army are Killie. They started slowly this season but they have now kicked on and are playing well. Brophy is a handful, they play good football, Jack's toughest test yet. BUT, we did knock them out of the cup, we held them when we were pish, so they cannae be that good.

Hibs struggled on Tuesday night, I expect a few tweaks, some enforced, others needed. I have said recently we have some great direct swaps on the bench, Mallan for Allan, Horgan for Newell, Boyler for either of the strikers, even James for Naismith. We have no replacement for Slivka, and he is the one I would change, I dont think we can so leave him in? I think Kamberi might not make it, that will be a dull yin, Flo has been on fire and has played a big part in our wins and Doidge's 'wondergoals'. Boyler to start up front?

Its also to be a bright, but cold day, great for watching fitba, I hope the Hibs fans come out and back the team, it really makes the difference. We have a tough run of games continuing, having the fans behind them helps with that.

So, the team....

Maxwell in goal, expect us to lose a goal, possibly late on, its what he does.

Naismith who was not as impressive on Tuesday as he had been. He also took pelters from the Paisley Hillbillies.

Porto, solid, solid as a rock!

Paul, was excellent on Tuesday I thought.

Lewis, no words needed.

Melker Hallberg, smashing player and a key piece in the Hibs jigsaw.

Slivka, but get your finger out son.

Horgan, as I think Joe Newell will be rested, although he is much, much improved.

Mallan, I have a wee sneaky feeling Jack will start Stevie and give Scottie a breather.

Boyler will start as I think Flo is hurt? He will be allowed to play left, right and through the middle? If Flo is not injured, he will play, he is a big part in the Hibernian resurrection.

Doidge will continue to knock on well, hold up well and score despite his weird attempts not to!

Daft one for you all, is it only me, my mate Nods and Shrink who mix up our Jack Ross's with our Ross Jack's?

See you behind the goals!

Vela would be direct replacement for Slivka. I know he ain't everyones cup of tea but neither was Newell or Naismith before the recent victories. Maybe Ross can get more out of him.

Change of scenery with son no2 and grandson no2, behind the goals. Desperate for a clean sheet, for I'm sure we'll score a goal. 3-0 Hibs. Doidge hat trick. 16543 crowd. I know, I'm just excited being a Hibby again. GGTTH.

Vela would be direct replacement for Slivka. I know he ain't everyones cup of tea but neither was Newell or Naismith before the recent victories. Maybe Ross can get more out of him.

The fact he’s no even making the bench recently might suggest JR fancy’s him as much as we do

I hope not!

Marciano surely has tobe reinstated soon.....Maxwell NEVER makes saves.

Rare you'll see a club field the same first 11 for 4 matches in a row especially if its 3 games in a week.

Like 1875 could see Mallan coming in for Allan to freshen things up. Maybe Boyler for one of the strikers.

Wouldnt change the midfield 3 unless there's heavy legs or a knock.

Hibs win.

You're more likely to see Bogdan starting.

Completely forgot about Middleton,do you think he deserves a place on the bench at least?

Where is he? injured or just no quoted?

Bogdan is a decent goalie...so wouldnt mind.

Id rather Marciano was given no 1 again however,as with the form he had last season....many £££s may arrive come end of season.
If he doesnt play...We wont get anything.

Completely forgot about Middleton,do you think he deserves a place on the bench at least?

No.

Has there been any reserve games since he’s signed to start getting him up to date? I seen the one after he signed was called off and not seen any advertised since

Send him back.

I'd have said Boyle was if we thought we could get a game out of him?

Hibs Killie must be 1/10 for BTTS

10/11, 6/5 Hibs 11/5 Killie and for Big G 20/1

By the way, Doidge is 4/1 Hibs first goalscorer, any Killie defender is 1/2 :grinning-smiley-045:

British Telecom Something Something?

Both teams to score.

I reckon Maxwell his a bet on each week for Hibs to win, both teams to score, hence the 91st minute concede

I'd have said Boyle was if we thought we could get a game out of him?

Not like for like imo but could be done it means changing shape. Also if Kamberi doesn't make it Boyle would my pick to play up front with Doidge.

Kept a clean sheet the last time against Kilmarnock. In fact went 120 mins without conceding and saved a penalty. Never makes a save what rubbish.

Not like for like imo but could be done it means changing shape. Also if Kamberi doesn't make it Boyle would my pick to play up front with Doidge.

JR said in his press conference earlier that he was hopefully Kamberi would make it as he went off cause of a back knock in the first half and not the ankle injury they’ve been managing

Yeah watched that earlier today so still a doubt at this moment.

I hope we have the same starting line up our midfield has been better in the last 3 games although I like mallan he is a man short when we haven't got the ball .

Both teams to score.

I reckon Maxwell his a bet on each week for Hibs to win, both teams to score, hence the 91st minute concede
ah!

Both teams to score.

Out of interest, what could Maxwell have done about St Mirren's goal? Or Motherwell's? Or St Johnstone's? Nothing, imo.
I like the way he organises the defence. We've had much worse.

Out of interest, what could Maxwell have done about St Mirren's goal? Or Motherwell's? Or St Johnstone's? Nothing, imo.
I like the way he organises the defence. We've had much worse.

He's looked shaky though. The fumble against Celtic and a few shots at him he's looked suspect in.

Big Turkey Sandwich Special. At Morrisons. One day only. :giggley:

Bet of the weekend is:
Hibs (-1)
Huns to win
Hamilton to win or draw
St Mirren to win or draw
St Johnstone to win or draw

At about 50/1. Not because I necessarily think it has a great chance, just because that combination of results would put us fifth and hertz bottom. Now that would be a Carlsberg weekend.

2 goal win tomorrow to put us up to 5th then onto Dingwall. 6 points would be such a boost ahead of a really tough fixture list in December.

That said, Aberdeen at home should hold no fears. We should've beaten them comfortably at Pittodrie, and that during Heckys struggles.

Bet of the weekend is:
Hibs (-1)
Huns to win
Hamilton to win or draw
St Mirren to win or draw
St Johnstone to win or draw

At about 50/1. Not because I necessarily think it has a great chance, just because that combination of results would put us fifth and hertz bottom. Now that would be a Carlsberg weekend.
Good luck!

Saw in his presser that Ross mentioned the goalkeeping situation and that we have good options. Wouldn’t be surprised to see a change made tomorrow.

I expect a few changes made today, need to freshen things up after multiple games in a short space, it'll be a tough game against a very resilient Italian set up.

No one fancy Ollie to partner up front if Kamberi is injured? Not saying I do, just says a lot about the laddie if none of us are even mentioning him.

I would play him as a direct replacement for Kamberi if he is out.

Looks like the same team.

Aye same team. 4 games in a row, been a long time since we’ve seen that kind of consistency in starting line ups

Yeah I suppose you dont change a winning team, just thought he may have changed it a little after some tired performances in the week.

Why is the FF always so empty?

This thread has been viewed 8947 times.

£57.50