Full Time: St Mirren 1 v 2 Hibernian

Naaaaawwwww!!!

Fuck please hold on Hibs

Blow the fekcing whistle. We're backs to the wall!

thank fuck

F/t hopefully that lads get a confidence boost from that, get in Hibs.

Yaaasssss 9 points from 3 games

Mind the gap gunt fucks

We all know supporting Hibs isnae easy! :lauff:

That was a hard listen!

We all know supporting Hibs isnae easy! :lauff:
Pheeeeeeeeeyyeeewwwwwwwww

Thomson on the BBC said there was 'a big question mark of offside' over their goal.

Aw well. :sm023::sm023::sm023::sm023::sm023:

Great result tonight, first half was decent but the second half was brutal, still two out of two for Jack & Co we go on to the next game.

HECKY MUST GO!!!!!!! Oh hud on, who

Winning ugly away from home is what it takes sometimes.

3 straight wins is brilliant for any team. Well done Hibs.

Bring on the Killie.

Winning ugly away from home is what it takes sometimes.

3 straight wins is brilliant for any team. Well done Hibs.

Bring on the Killie.
Seven points off 3rd.

Knew it would be a struggle tonight...that's a very good win for us. Before tonight's game only the huns had beaten St Mirren in their own stadium in the league this season.
Another predictable thing was the loss of a goal..even in injury time.
We just cannot keep a clean sheet.
Sounds like St Mirren had the better of the second half, but we won so who cares.
Three wins in a row...Ross's time at Hibs off to a great start.
Let's hope we can beat Killie on Saturday and draw level with them on points.

Knew it would be a struggle tonight...that's a very good win for us. Before tonight's game only the huns had beaten St Mirren in their own stadium in the league this season.
Another predictable thing was the loss of a goal..even in injury time.
We just cannot keep a clean sheet.
Sounds like St Mirren has the better of the second half, but we won so who cares.
Three wins in a row...Ross's time at Hibs off to a great start.
Let's hope we can beat Killie on Saturday and draw level with them on points.
3-0 and go above them

Sometimes just got tae grind oot results, that’s 9 points from the last 3 games. Only got 9 points from the previous 11 games with him at the wheel

Great result Hibernian!!

Fuck BBC scotland. Royally. Anti-Hibs bastards

Any update on Kamberi?

Great result Hibernian!!

Fuck BBC scotland. Royally. Anti-Hibs bastards

I'm not usually one to bother too much about these sort of things, but you are right.
They really do not like Hibs. I listened to the game tonight, but that's me finished with them.
Apart from the fact the quality of punditry is so poor and ill-informed.
You have the obligatory huns and Celtic pundit to balance things out with the OF of course, but then you also have demented jambos like Allan Preston and Aberdeen club legends and supporters chipping in. All of them slag off Hibs at every opportunity. It all stems from the cup win in 2016 IMO. They have never got their collective heids around that. Then of course the Lennon fiasco..where Hibs were seen 100% as the guilty parties.

I'm not usually one to bother about theses sort of things, but you are right.
They really do not like Hibs. I listened to the game tonight, but that's me finished with them.
You have the obligatory huns and Celtic pundit to balance things out with the OF of course, but then you also have demented jambos like Allan Preston and Aberdeen club legends and supporters chipping in. All of them slag off Hibs at every opportunity. It all stems from the cup win in 2016 IMO. They have never got their collective heids around that. Then of course the Lennon fiasco..where Hibs were seen 100% as the guilty parties.
Fuck them, glad we annoyed them so much by winning, hopefully they'll be well pissed off next weekend too. 'Mon the Hibs

1100 hibbys there. Well done them:7::7::7:
The other 88 fucked off ? ??

I'm not usually one to bother too much about these sort of things, but you are right.
Predates the cup win,Dick Gordon celebrated Hibs being relegated

Crackin result. Not an easy place to go to so far this season. We are starting to build momentum at a crucial time. Kick on!!!

It’s the result that counts so that was a decent 3 points adding to our good run of wins.

Poor stuff overall but I don’t mind that when we’ve a transfer window coming up as it’s clear we need additions.

Proactive substitutions more than welcome altho despite these our midfield remained 2nd best throughout the 2nd half. Slivka was a very lucky man to stay on as he was Colin Nish.

Everyone worked hard, we defended bravely restricting an average St Mirren team to few chances and got the win for a decent travelling support.

Happy days.

The other 88 fucked off ? ??
Accordin tae cliff on hibs tv.... who's the co-commentator J?

I heard somewhere that St Mirren had only conceded 2 goals at home in the league before tonight.

If thats the case wouldnt underplay how good a result that was, even if it was a bit scrappy.

Would call that winning ugly

Accordin tae cliff on hibs tv.... who's the co-commentator J?
No idea mate ?

Maxwell ripped my knitting ??

I heard somewhere that St Mirren had only conceded 2 goals at home in the league before tonight.

If thats the case wouldnt underplay how good a result that was, even if it was a bit scrappy.
Correct, they'd lost a single goal to Sevco and Ross County at home before last night. And now two to the Hibees, they have quite a strong home record. Sometimes you need to win ugly. Big game against Killie next, would love to see us put a few past them. Been a bit of a bogey team of late for us.

It's been like this for a long, long time. Scottish football journalism is, as you say, poor and ill-informed and has been for years. Once upon a time we had guys like John Rafferty, Ian Archer, Hugh McIlvanney, Stewart Brown, Jock Brown who could take a step back from the game and write objectively and without bias. There are very few close totheir stature nowadays, and those who are, are rarely seen or heard on the likes of BBC, SKY, or BT. BT think Steve McManaman and Glen Hoddle are commentators/summarisers.

Guys like Preston, Willie Miller, Davie Provan, Andy Walker, Ian Darke wouldn't have been allowed near a mike back then.

Predates the cup win,Dick Gordon celebrated Hibs being relegated

Another knob. The guy who only ever refers to us as Hibernian for some reason, never (or very rarely) Hibs.

He supported Hibs as a kid before switching to his home town team Aberdeen I once read.

Always a Don but watched Hibs when he was at uni in Edinburgh.
Seems to have lost any affinity

Always a Don but watched Hibs when he was at uni in Edinburgh.
Seems to have lost any affinity

Pretty sure he once said Hibs were the first team he supported?

Yep indeed. He idolised Joe Harper, and made his dad take him all around the country to watch him play for Hibs.

Pretty sure he once said Hibs were the first team he supported?
Remember him saying he went to ER at uni but was always a Don.
I may be wrong

Remember him saying he went to ER at uni but was always a Don.
I may be wrong

You are not wrong, but see P&G's post above.

This thread has been viewed 11969 times.