Short list of 4

Doc Shrink

Curmudgeon Radge
Hibs have whittled the list down to a final 4: Jack Ross, Mark Robins, Raul Canéda Pérez & Aitor Karanka says twitter.

Pérez is an interesting one. Glasgow rag claiming Pep phoned Hibs to give him praise.

I'm going to busy on wiki for the next wee while.

Hibs have whittled the list down to a final 4: Jack Ross, Mark Robins, Raul Canéda Pérez & Aitor Karanka says twitter.
Has to be Jack Ross from that list. No doubt the other 3 are excellent coaches, but lacking in knowledge of Scottish football.

Karanka is an interesting one. It was him that kept sending Cummings out on loan and publicly calling him lazy when he was Forrest boss right? He was mutually consented after falling out with that clubs board too.

High standards but a bit of a hot head... Remind you of anyone?

Read that Karanka has a dodgy ticker.Might not be a good move on his behalf.

If true, Jack Ross all day from those 4.

Karanka did get Boro promoted to the premier league but I've done a bit of digging and it seems he has a knack for Hecky style fan criticism and is stubborn in his defensive style of play. Also only lasted a year at Forest

Perez's team are 2nd bottom of the Qatari league so it seems the Pep connection is the only thing he has going for him. No thanks

The thing that makes me think this is a loadypish is that Mark Robins only signed a new contract with Coventry a month ago after being approached by Sunderland after they sacked Jack Ross
"I had no intention of leaving - when I spoke to Dave, I was unequivocal in my desire to stay. We agreed it all within 24 hours and I'm delighted to accept the new contract. Our immediate aim is to get into the Championship"

Personally don't want another League One duffer anyway

I just messaged a workmate who's a Boro fan:

"I'd kill to have Karanka back at Boro. Top top manager. 99% of fans would say the same. Had us superbly drilled and hard to beat"

:sm113:

Never gonna happen is it.

Hibs official twitter?

Should have made it a poll @Sir Shrink

If only you knew how :bolt:

That account on twitter also had 'inside knowledge' that Cummings, Jack Colback, Mulumbu, Karamoko Dembele and Dylan McGeouch had all signed for Hibs during the summer

Who’s is it?

Until @The Family confirms I am not listening to it....

Who’s is it?
Some account called "HibernianFans"

Cheers bud, I take it it’s no the official twitter?

I don't believe that list of 4.

Cheers bud, I take it it’s no the official twitter?

Definitely not!

Me either.

Definitely not!
Wonder if that’s the account that forecast Whitty coming here a month after he signed? Mibbes a name change , no seen him about on Twitter for ages.

That’s not the official site just some fans so probably nonsense. Hibs aren’t going to release a short list.

Karanka would be very interesting

Hibs official twitter?

No, some random Hibs fan page. If it’s called a page.

Fcuk off you racist.

Nor do I.
Just thought I’d take a turn at posting garbage.

shut up you

Hibs will have reviewed why hecky went wrong - and what safeguards they can do to make sure this one goes right. On that basis I’d be very surprised if anyone without a working knowledge of Scottish football makes the shortlist, which I think from a practical basis will be no more than 3 as I would expect there to be at least 2 interviews.

John Kennedy at the diets is being linked and would tick a lot of boxes

I'll need to Google the 3 I've never heard of

What's the name of the Polish geezer is there now 5 in the not so short list?:gigglle:

He's not from Yorkshire then.

Well other than the one about ever being a manager before of course

Nae chance, rhymes wi Wanka .

Well other than the one about ever being a manager before of course
Like Stubbs?

Neil Warnock has a home in Scotland and his biggest career regret is that he's " never managed in Scotland...."

Having now read wiki I would go for Perez

Like Stubbs?

Not like Stubbs, no. We need experience in my opinion.

Neil Warnock has a home in Scotland and his biggest career regret is that he's " never managed in Scotland...."

What are your thoughts on him, following one of the Sheffield clubs?

I have several vices however clocking into Twitter or Facebook is not one of them. Thank fuck. Get on with it folks, I will wait.

Kennedy now favourite according to some sources....Just don't think hiring a 36 year old rookie who has never managed a club before of any description could be seen to be the way forward for a club like Hibs given how things have went in the last couple of years. If he did well, he would be forever being linked in the media to replace Lennon when his time is up there. Personally I would prefer Jack Ross, however I get the impression that the young promising coach route is the way they want to go again, and if Kennedy gets the job I will support him all the way. Mathie was quoted in the media today as saying that the new manager will be expected to get much more out of the club's Youth Academy.

He doesn’t tick any boxes I don’t think. Celtic fans don’t seem overly impressed that he stays there so long, well the few I’ve spoke to anyway. He’s no experience of being a manager.

The only thing people seem to like is the fact that Lennon seems to like him. I’m not sure it HAS to be someone with a Celtic connection. I’ve seen people on dot net suggest Henrik Larsson and he’s not long got a Swedish team relegated.

I’m not a big fan of Jack Ross, but he’d be a far better shout than Kennedy.

Kennedy is seemingly one of the favourites.

Kennedy now favourite according to some sources....Just don't think hiring a 36 year old rookie who has never managed a club before of any description could be seen to be the way forward for a club like Hibs given how things have went in the last couple of years. If he did well, he would be forever being linked in the media to replace Lennon when his time is up there. Personally I would prefer Jack Ross, however I get the impression that the young promising coach route is the way they want to go again, and if Kennedy gets the job I will support him all the way. Mathie was quoted in the media today as saying that the new manager will be expected to get much more out of the club's Youth Academy.

I think that’s fair - phb quickly ditched youth this season.

This thread has been viewed 9222 times.