Full Time: St Johnstone 1 v 4 Hibernian

Team look really motivated today too
They all look as though they've had a weight taken off their shoulders.

Is Tommy the zombie still blowing kisses to the hibs fans?

On another note, I sincerely hope Christian Doidge absolutely bursts the net with a volley tomorrow. Feel like we need a bit of catharsis, and that would fit the bill.

Well, well :)

Both Edinburgh clubs proving what their supporters have known for months, it seems.

How has Newell been?

apart from a great curling effort off the post pretty anonymous i'd say

Boo we have lost one.

1-4 shame about no clean sheet but a good result.

Bollocks their comeback's underway....

28/1 the draw

FT shame about not keeping a clean sheet but a massive improvement with two up front, more of the same Hibs.

Great result,Well done Hibs!

Imagine that, you’re best defense being a strong offense ??‍♂️

Great result today...folk will accuse me of putting a dampner on things (apologies) but why the feck did we have to go and concede one late on ? Always bugs the hell out of me when that happens. A team 4-0 down going into the closing stages should be totally demoralised, just keep it tight to the end FFS !! I remember raging back in 2000 at the 6-2 game when we allowed the Gunts to get that second goal right near the end. St Johnstone also maybe a bit unsettled and affected with all the speculation about Tommy Wright maybe getting the Northern Ireland job possibly another factor. Right...well now that's the negativity out the way !....

May and Murray changed the shape of the team and clearly motivated the players to a much, much better performance. Chances being created and how great is it to see Chris Doidge getting a hat-trick ? Players clearly feel that they have something to prove and showed it big style today. Great win Hibs. Going into another international break let's get the new boss appointed and get a run going to drive us up the league before the horrible run of fixtures in December

Well done to Eddie, Grant and Steven...

Who knew 2 up front could work! Fair play to Doidge needs to keep it going now. Could be Allan and Mallan can’t play together.

Perthect! Well done Eddie and the Hibees, and all that travelled.Now looking forward to Alba at six.

Who knew 2 up front could work!
Who'd have thunk it.

Just in the door as I'm staying in Perth tonight, nice to get into a toasty hoose out the cold. Think I owe big Doidge an apology after calling him a 'fuckin huddy' for weeks! Hopefully we've seen the real Doidge today, Flo was class as well, as was Jason Naismith who I thought was excellent. 2 up top being predictably effective makes me even more angry at Heckingbottom

Credit to Eddie and co for getting them playing like that so quickly after last weekend, although some of it may come down to St Johnstone being utter gash. Absolutely relentless from the Hibees today in any case. Can't wait to watch it all again on Alba in 40 mins time

PS Harry Kewell can gtf, he's exactly what we don't need right now

Just in the door as I'm staying in Perth tonight, nice to get into a toasty hoose out the cold. Think I owe big Doidge an apology after calling him a 'fuckin huddy' for weeks! Hopefully we've seen the real Doidge today, Flo was class as well, as was Jason Naismith who I thought was excellent. 2 up top being predictably effective makes me even more angry at Heckingbottom

Credit to Eddie and co for getting them playing like that so quickly after last weekend, although some of it may come down to St Johnstone being utter gash. Absolutely relentless from the Hibees today in any case. Can't wait to watch it all again on Alba in 40 mins time

PS Harry Kewell can gtf, he's exactly what we don't need right now
Kewell was taking notes today, his record at Crawley was shite so I hope not.

Just heard him on the radio, a definitive no, thanks.
Doesn't understand the league structure, comapred the top 6 to the play offs in american sports.

We need 4/5 players in January, would Whitaker be better as the holding midfielder?

After a win like today I would say only 2 or 3 in. Confidence was obviously low under Hecky.

I agree - 2 or 3 real quality additions is what the team needs, no massive overhaul required.

Happy days..what a difference on a Sat night when the Hibs have got a win.

Sounds from radio like a proper performance.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

Woke up here in Canada to a great Hibs win ,, yes,, now the question arises how did Hecky not see two up front was the way to go and was that a two fingered salute to him from the players? GGTTH

Enjoyed my day fitba getting played the way we all enjoy only disappointment was the size of our support which was around 1000.
Hopefully we will kick on .

I bought my ticket even before Hecky was binned. I’m sorry he has gone.
I’d have liked to see him succeed because I think he is a decent guy, and I like to see good guys win.
But it didn’t happen for him.

I’ve cadged a lift so I’m looking forward to a relaxing day and three points.
Hope to see Tracey to apologise for the shit she had to put up with.
I’m still a bit fucked off to be honest. I’ve met quite a load of Hibs fans over the years. In ‘real Life’ and through the likes of the Bounce.
The vast majority are in the range of ‘decent - gems’ with most at the upper end of the scale.
But the other ones.... abusing a lassie who is Hibs daft.... and the fan(nie)s who continually rubbish my club. Honestly. Just fcuk right off.
I’m a bit pished just now, as you may have guessed. Much as the team performance has disappointed me so has the fan performance.
I’m glad the Bounce is here to give me a bit of reassurance that I’m still with the good guys.
We can sign better players.
I hope we can bin the arsehole fans and get better too.

Some admin should probably delete this drunken pish.

Still cannae believe that Tracey had to resign because of Hibs fans. No Huns or Gunts.
Hibs fans.
Spot on auld yin.
Theres a very nasty,negative section of our support who need to seriously mend their ways or just fuck off
Often looks as if some Hibs fans actually seem to hate Hibs and those who are involved in the running of the club

Hope you didn't pish Mark's seats

I’ve a hunch that all kamberis and Doidges goals this season have come when the other was on the pitch.

Kewalls record elsewhere is awful .. no thanks.. Jack Ross or even Ronny Deila..

Spot on auld yin.
Theres a very nasty,negative section of our support who need to seriously mend their ways or just fuck off
Often looks as if some Hibs fans actually seem to hate Hibs and those who are involved in the running of the club

Hope you didn't pish Mark's seats

Made it dry thanks.
Met Tracey at the game too, and surprise surprise one of the deadbeats giving her stick was a name we had guessed on the way up.

However, it looks like Tracey resigning had a really positive effect on the team.
:giggle:

The first 25mins was as good as I’ve seen from a Hibs side for quite some time. Great to see. Players looked hungry and were first to everything.

I have to comment on the management team for today. They set us up well and made the changes we have all been shouting for in recent weeks. What was really impressive was May demanding the standards didn’t slip even when we went 4 up. He was constant the whole game but in the last 25mins, he was constantly giving the players feedback. None of these stupid fucking notes either - he just called whoever he wanted over and got them to relay the message.

Yep. That's one of the shannest things I've heard in many a year following the Hibs. @traceyhibs if you're reading, you were quite right to bin it. Nothing is worth that.

On another note, I sincerely hope Christian Doidge absolutely bursts the net with a volley tomorrow. Feel like we need a bit of catharsis, and that would fit the bill.

No a volley but a thumping heider. Well called Aggs.

Perfect hat trick.

Imagine that, you’re best defense being a strong offense ??‍♂️
It's called a high pressing game. Paul Heckingbottom told me that. Pity he never ever put it into practice.

This thread has been viewed 14692 times.