The Election Poll

Election Vote

• Greens

Votes: 1 1.1%
  • SNP

Votes: 62 68.9%
  • Labour

Votes: 14 15.6%
  • Lib Dems

Votes: 3 3.3%
  • Tory

Votes: 3 3.3%
  • Independent

Votes: 1 1.1%
  • No One

Votes: 2 2.2%
  • The Brexit Party

Votes: 4 4.4%
  • Other Nationalist

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Other Unionist

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
What's your local mate?
When I do get out - which isn't often these days - it's Staggs. Best pub in Scotland. (according to Camra)

Great boozer with good selection of beers. :beer-1-prv:

It's the small child I keep in there.
She closes it herself now.

Stockholm syndrome it's called.

Kidding, just kidding.

See what I did there?

Don't bother. I've reported this post already.
:coffee1:

What car was it anyway ??

Wisnae sure which election thread tae put this on but it had tae go somewhere :grinning-smiley-045: The first bit in itself is quite funny :lauff: but keep watching .

Tory prick linesman :hah::sm023:?

Wisnae sure which election thread tae put this on but it had tae go somewhere :grinning-smiley-045: The first bit in itself is quite funny :lauff: but keep watching .

Tory prick linesman :hah::sm023:?
It's possible the good people of Moray see their mistake in electing this.
Hope so.

Not sure you're *really* Labour when you urge folk to vote for Johnson

Corbyn isnae fit tae lead the country but Johnson is? Jeezus, the man is a pathological liar who is oot tae look efter naebody else but him and his eton cronies. I dinnae care for either of them leading Scotland but I ken which I'd rather have. I'd rather Scotland was lead by neither but I think folk ken that :grinning-smiley-045: ???????

I'm not sure of his sanity?

With it being a Christmas election maybe it's time they introduced a sanity clause for prospective candidates.

Fair enough, Chico.....

Reported.
:coffee1:

I will vote SNP or Labour. However, I hope for a Labour win in the UK. I need to look at who was my constituency MP having just recently moved into Musselburgh.
Its a Lab guy - Martin Whitfield - very centrist -not controversial, perhaps doesnt do enough, but not awful, well liked by his local party members.
Luckily despite also having to move from Porty I still have Tommy Shepherd to vote for (the first time I ever voted SNP was for him, and see no reason not to continue to vote for this socialist).

Marx ooti 10 For this?

The same Ultra Blairite ship jumping opportunist Ian Austin who was given the job of Trade envoy to Israel by the Tory government. Why is anyone surprised.

Marx ooti 10 For this?

1573135989943.png

The same Ultra Blairite ship jumping opportunist Ian Austin who was given the job of Trade envoy to Israel by the Tory government. Why is anyone surprised.

Another Ultra Blairite ship jumping opportunist John Woodcock on news hand in hand in front of a lorry with Jeremy Corbyn: A Disgrace To His Party, A Disgrace To His Country.
It has Dominic Cummings written all over the stunt.
The Tories coincidently have also appointed John Woodcock a government position of Envoy to counter extremism.......3 days ago. The Blairites in the Parliamentary Labour Party, thank goodness will soon be an endangered species. See you later Tom, Ian, John, Chucka, Luciana et al.

See the Tories aren't putting up a candidate in East Dunbartonshire against Swinson, clearly a deal been done there.

Tories standing aside for a tory. There'll be a deal for them tae be done with her in westminster if need be just like they did the last time they got in tae bed with the tories and they went against everything people voted them in for tae grab a few seats in goverment. Fibdems

I wonder how many other step asides we'll see from yoon parties tae try and beat the SNP. Everywhere else the election will be aboot brexit, in Scotland it'll still be aboot them getting together tae beat the SNP

I'm unsure what I going to do. My problem
-Corbyn's labour are closer to my views on politics and the economy than any mainstream party in my lifetime but
a. i support independence and Scottish Labour are hopeless in understanding that issue
b. scottish labour will use any vote for them as a proxy anti-independence vote
c. I want to maximise the anti Tory vote and in my constituency that suggests an SNP vote
-I support the SNP on constitutional issues but not their economics
d. i've never voted SNP as i have always seen them as almost Blairite in their view of the socio-economic world
e. i think there is a very real danger of them messing up independence by attempting to conflate support for them with support for it (witness the SNP rally in Glasgow last week)
f. I'm sick of the justified excuses for inaction on many things due to Westminster being used as justification for inaction on everything

i've voted green at one general election but c. above suggests that not being the right route here, and although the Scottish Greens are much better than their english version, allying to the austerity lib dems down south tarnishes them all for me.

bloody elections, i think i should just step up as a benevolent dictator

Green, weirdly. Would be Lib Dem but they've stepped aside.

I agree with all that @Gareth but would point out that the rally in glasgow last week was a National Newspaper rally and not an SNP rally, Sturgeon tagged on pretty late in the day when a GE was obvious.

If there's a god that backfires.

Another Ultra Blairite ship jumping opportunist John Woodcock on news hand in hand in front of a lorry with Jeremy Corbyn: A Disgrace To His Party, A Disgrace To His Country.
It has Dominic Cummings written all over the stunt.
The Tories coincidently have also appointed John Woodcock a government position of Envoy to counter extremism.....3 days ago. The Blairites in the Parliamentary Labour Party, thank goodness will soon be an endangered species. See you later Tom, Ian, John, Chucka, Luciana et al.

I for one am enjoying this purge.

I'm unsure what I going to do. My problem
-Corbyn's labour are closer to my views on politics and the economy than any mainstream party in my lifetime but
a. i support independence and Scottish Labour are hopeless in understanding that issue
b. scottish labour will use any vote for them as a proxy anti-independence vote
c. I want to maximise the anti Tory vote and in my constituency that suggests an SNP vote
-I support the SNP on constitutional issues but not their economics
d. i've never voted SNP as i have always seen them as almost Blairite in their view of the socio-economic world
e. i think there is a very real danger of them messing up independence by attempting to conflate support for them with support for it (witness the SNP rally in Glasgow last week)
f. I'm sick of the justified excuses for inaction on many things due to Westminster being used as justification for inaction on everything

i've voted green at one general election but c. above suggests that not being the right route here, and although the Scottish Greens are much better than their english version, allying to the austerity lib dems down south tarnishes them all for me.

bloody elections, i think i should just step up as a benevolent dictator
Hold your nose and vote SNP as a vehicle to independence ???????

I think there's many independent wishing voters doing that knowing that come independence a more socialist government, than the SNP are just now, is likely in the medium term.

:lauff: :lauff: :lauff:

Interesting demographic on the bounce with just shy of 80% of those who responded so far proposing to vote SNP. I wonder if there are similar polls on other websites and what their findings are?

Labour,Sophie Cooke is a Corbynite.Joanna Cherry is a massive TERF and I couldn't vote for any SNP candidate that supports the Commission.Not good enough SNP.Not left enough SNP.

This whole TERF thing is fucking insane. If I've got the meaning correct ( you recognise men as men and women as women and not women=man etc) I think I'm a TERF too.

Me too.

You wouldn't get my vote either.

So if your Casta Semenia born with both sets of genitals inside her you don't accept her right to be a woman because?

I see Nigel is trying to unite the right by only fielding candidates in non Tory won seats, what a chancer.

So if your Casta Semenia born with both sets of genitals inside her you don't accept her right to be a woman because?
I think that would be better as another thread topic.

I'm not sure that's an accurate description of Semenya's specific situation.

I think that would be better as another thread topic.

Correct.

Secret deal between Johnson and Farage brokered by Trump. The quicker Scotland gets out of this nonsense the better.

Be interesting to see if other pacts or understandings will take place? Certainly the electorate will vote tactically. Let's hope enough will.

Imagine though the outrage had Putin intervened in this election the way Trump has....

Farage's move today should guarantee a working majority for the Tories and a hard Brexit fairly quickly thereafter....God help us.

Tories need to win labour held seats, brexit party challenging in those seats doesn’t help them at all. More and more likely a hung parliament, Corbyn PM with supply and confidence from SNP and another referendum on brexit next year, indyref II in 2021

Hope your right !

I hope I’m wrong! Ultimate aim is Scottish independence, the uk staying in the eu will make that unlikely, a hard brexit and a big snp victory in this election might be the only way of getting it.

This thread has been viewed 29671 times.