Longbangers Podcast

Longbangers

Hi all,

just registered on here with an account for the longbangers podcast. (Link below)

It’s a Hibs podcast witha bit of a difference, so hopefully it’s something you’d be interested in.

Thanks to Jamie for letting us register, much appreciated.

would love to hear what you think!

I think you may be better posting this in the General Hibs Chat.

Be seen a bit easier perhaps?

I think you may be better posting this in the General Hibs Chat.

Be seen a bit easier perhaps?
Don’t think I’ve got posting rights on that forum yet.

Have you had a listen?

Me neither.

But I've got them downloaded now and I'll certainly give it a go.

Details are on the 'Who Are Ye' Forum if anyone wants to give it a bash.
Just thought it may be a bit hidden there....... but maybe you guys are a bit more thorough than me!

Thanks for sharing it, couldn’t post the thread myself so that’s appreciated. :50:

Have you had a listen?

Me neither.

Just thought it may be a bit hidden there.... but maybe you guys are a bit more thorough than me!
As with all new users sir they need to post in the who are ya thread before anywhere else.

?

Thanks for sharing it, couldn’t post the thread myself so that’s appreciated. :50:
?

Don’t think I’ve got posting rights on that forum yet.
Moved thread mate

Hi all,

just registered on here with an account for the longbangers podcast. (Link below)

It’s a Hibs podcast witha bit of a difference, so hopefully it’s something you’d be interested in.

Thanks to Jamie for letting us register, much appreciated.

would love to hear what you think!

Off for a listen ?

Off for a listen
Good luck!
Moved thread mate
Magic, cheers Jamie.

Good luck!

Melting John

???????

Have you had a listen?

Me neither.

Just thought it may be a bit hidden there.... but maybe you guys are a bit more thorough than me!
Some top tippage Doc ??

Melting John
That’s about as good as it gets, to be honest

Longbangers Episode 11: Tesco Value Tam Cowan
✅ Killie loss reviewed
✅ Time up for Hecky?
✅ Things you’d rather
✅ P45 Derby preview
And more!

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/620...S-OZeQdMwN9Rsw

iTunes:
https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcas...s/id1474463560

We've just published Episode 13
✅Celtc game reviewed
✅What does this mean for Hecky
✅Aberdeen preview
✅Films to describe Clancy's performance

And more!
iTunes:
https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/longbangers/id1474463560

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/1QdFjycSBVh8s9zLJJyMcf?si=GKROTN-QTmmSNuIIj3a8xQ

For anyone interested, were doing an extra episode next week in addition to our usual one, to promote the Changing Room initiative on men's mental health.

We're really excited to be getting involved and if you've listened to any of our previous episodes and not really been into them, then please give this one a shot when it's out.

Should that no read Doidges misses ?

It's a wee joke from the podcast, but aye, that's what it *should* be.

Aye ah ken, ?

We've released a special episode tonight, coinciding (conveniently, but not deliberately) with World Mental Health Day, to promote The Changing Room initiative at Hibs.

Brian and I were joined by Neil Renton, who was a brilliant guest.

Less Hibs chat in this episode but we hope you'll tune in to a great discussion on men's mental health.

iTunes:
‎Longbangers on Apple Podcasts

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/58oluD4boJvQuO2ZDftZax?si=myR-96ytS7erQbG8FIpspg

Web https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-Episode-15-The-Changing-Room-e6fl52

Just finished listening to your podcast and that was powerful
Stuff and very informative

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

We've released a special episode tonight, coinciding (conveniently, but not deliberately) with World Mental Health Day, to promote The Changing Room initiative at Hibs.

Less Hibs chat in this episode but we hope you'll tune in to a great discussion on men's mental health.

iTunes:

Spotify:
Longbangers Episode 15: The Changing Room

Web https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-Episode-15-The-Changing-Room-e6fl52

Will have a listen tomorrow,have done the Changing Room mental health course at Hibs and I recommend it.

Just finished listening to your podcast and that was powerful
Stuff and very informative

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
Thanks, we weren't sure how it would go but it seems to have gone down well. Definitely managed to promote The Changing Room and I know they've had some contact from folk following it.

Will have a listen tomorrow,have done the Changing Room mental health course at Hibs and I recommend it.
I hope we do it justice!

Episode 16
✅Hamilton preview
✅Mexican Hibs 11 (@sweendan we're looking at you, here)
✅Ask Brian Anything
✅The definitive elephant joke

iTunes

Spotify
https://open.spotify.com/episode/25Gb8MOICITDlIkxHfEtxV?si=xdisKmTkR0mxNTrH7v9KkA

Anchor/Web
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-Episode-16-T-Rex-versus-Lions-e7p8q9

We recorded a follow up episode to last week's Changing Room episode, joined by MurrayMinter75 to continue the discussion both on The Changing Room and mental health.

https://open.spotify.com/episode/2oOidxaVjdIxo3JICWHgN5?si=xtOD2VlwTSaVIIK0c3HGaQ

https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-Episode-17-Changing-Room-2-e7r8ak

iTunes:

Spotify:
Longbangers Episode 15: The Changing Room

Thanks for this episode very moving and really dealt with the subject sensitivity and.gave some great insights too.
IFS ya C**t

Thanks for this episode very moving and really dealt with the subject sensitivity and.gave some great insights too.
IFS ya C**t
IFS ??

You f***ing do it!!

Thanks for the feedback, we've had some really amazing things come from it, lots of people getting in touch and getting support, which is great.

Episode 18: Weird Alan's Halloween Cake
✅Hamilton draw
✅Newall impresses
✅Time up for Hecky
✅post-2010 select striker
✅#ALBA
iTunes

Spotify
https://open.spotify.com/episode/3owMCx3qIjznDq97v9Q5nO?si=fzy5x1scRJeV6CwkfFhPFA

Web
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-Episode-18-Weird-Alans-Halloween-Cake-e7tbeb

We'll also be continuing our mental health series with a new episode on Thursday.

We put out a third episode in our Changing Room series last night, I thought it was really powerful, and a really reassuring message from our guest, John.

You can catch it here:
iTunes
Spotify
https://open.spotify.com/episode/0MCzGDLx4TcBMvoFCyD8GO?si=8DKDGRHBQgCatuxtJHfpSQ

Web/Anchor
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-Episode-19-Changing-Room-3-e86ooe

If anyone wants to come on and talk about things, drop me a PM or send an email to longbangers@gmail.com

✅ Ross County Review
✅ Hexit
✅ Whit's Gaun'On wi'Ron?
✅ Le God memories
✅ #alba

iTunes:

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/3XoMtqy4l5OFRe07tQvgjG?si=LAOLKw-_TkGs2sK_v602BA

Web/Anchor:
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-Episode-20-Mr-Eds-Sick-Bed-e8aruc

Let us know what you think, including suggestions for Hecky's replacement when the time comes, and your favourite Sauzée moments.

That’s about as good as it gets, to be honest

Not true...!

We've put out 2 new episodes this morning, one on Hibs and the other continuing the discussion on mental health.

Episode 21: Harry Potter Gets His Jotters

✅ Livi Draw
✅ Return of the Squirrel
✅ Hecky In? (Or not?)
✅ Semi excitement
✅ Voldermort wins

iTunes:
https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podc...sodeGuid=f5bb3cee-53e1-447f-73ca-9cce1ff9afe4

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/2Q2zEC1C3GLPZ9UvQgdrxA?si=ga5Z2AS2THqSifWhIFh7Qw

Anchor:
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-Episode-21-Harry-Potter-Gets-His-Jotters-e8h1vq

Longbangers: The Changing Room 4

Another compelling episode on mental health, we're joined by @Jmcleish24 who gives an inspiring account of dealing with mental health in his twenties

iTunes:
https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podc...sodeGuid=af6be664-50c5-48ae-aa53-de81c918c0d3

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/1irNOdFDHGxWeqsG99q4kQ?si=0Sz_XrPwRDy3pYHnEuTLgw

Anchor:
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-The-Changing-Room-4-e8h21j

As always, we love to hear what you think either on here or on Twitter (@Longbangers) and we're looking for guests to discuss their experiences with mental health so if you feel that you could contribute to the discussion and fancy getting involved, get in touch with new on here, on Twitter, or email longbangers@gmail.com

We recorded another mental health podcast last night, which is available to listen to now:

Anchor:
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-The-Changing-Room-5-e8snkg

iTunes:
https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podc...sodeGuid=894831dd-629a-a80b-79cf-166af5d6f134

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/5DWXEQdh3cPcU9WhzIY0cG?si=YbrAVnCpQmitOVS1YWtl3w

We're looking for guests for the show, so if you're interested in helping others by sharing your experiences, pm me, DM @Longbangers on Twitter, or email longbangers@gmail.com

So you reckon all us Bouncers have mental health issues eh?

Charming.
:lookaround:

So you reckon all us Bouncers have mental health issues eh?

Charming.
:lookaround:
At least you have a Shrink readily available.

Longbangers Episode 26: Chelsea Pensioners is available now!

✅St Johnstone game reviewed
✅2 up front
✅Summer signings
✅Alba
✅ inappropriate and unfounded allegations

iTunes:
https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcas...s/id1474463560

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/6dk...SYe_lo7T3aKU2A

Anchor/web
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episod...sioners-e8umkt

This thread has been viewed 24281 times.