Tv series

What is the verdict on Spiral? The trailer for series 6 on BBC 4 looks decent but are the first 5 series worth tracking down?

Absolutely. Superb stuff

Not a tv series but you have to watch Sorry To Bother You. It’s amazing.

Started on Wednesday night (all there to stream already) on NOW TV (Sky Atlantic) - City On A Hill.
Watched the first episode - lookin good. Kevin Bacon is FBI and sleezy.

How's this one panning out? Was thinking of starting it tonight.

Enjoying it - think Im 4 eps in now.
I am also watching second series of Succession - Brian Coxs son has just bought him a scottish soccer team for his birthday - but bought him the team from the wrong side of Edinburgh by mistake. "are you sure its not them you support" "yeah maybe youre right and i dont know that I supported Hibs my entire life" (to paraphrase)

I have watched 3 episodes but struggling as it’s not HD on my sky for some reason? Bacon plays a right sleazy bastard in it. I have skipped to El Marginal series 3 until sky stick city on the hill in HD.

Probably a stupid question, but are you watching the HD channel? ie SkY Atlantic HD?

I recorded them via the search, it appears its not on Sky Atlantic HD?

9pm tomorrow i think?

Aye but it means watching one a week, I prefer to download a whole series and it snot on sky in HD?

Memory is fecked if I've posted this already I apologise.
Secret history of the troubles on BBC 2 is well worth a watch and an eye opener

Aye but it means watching one a week, I prefer to download a whole series and it snot on sky in HD?
Comes up as HD for me. Is it sky q you're on?

No mate.

Hmm not sure then. I think sometimes on a sky HD box the HD and SD ones come up completely separately and it's not easy to tell which is which. Looking at the download size helps as HD is about 4 x the size of SD. Only other thing I can think of is if your box is nearly full it might be forcing SD to preserve space.

Possibly, I have sacked City on the Hill and am watching El Marginal 3 now anyway.

Ah, dunno, sorry. I get my Sky via playstation on Sky Go so it's a different (and terrible) front end.

Enjoying it - think Im 4 eps in now.
I am also watching second series of Succession - Brian Coxs son has just bought him a scottish soccer team for his birthday - but bought him the team from the wrong side of Edinburgh by mistake. "are you sure its not them you support" "yeah maybe youre right and i dont know that I supported Hibs my entire life" (to paraphrase)
I'm really enjoying Succession, fantastic programme. Romans foray into "Scottish kickyball" was just the icing oan the cake ? superb!

Is there going to be a second series of McMafia? I can't find anything recent about it.

I'm really enjoying Succession, fantastic programme. Romans foray into "Scottish kickyball" was just the icing oan the cake ? superb!
Hadnt realised that was the boy from Home Alones brother Lisa! (And I believe he was in it too)

Aye, he was the wee cousin wi the glasses.

I think he's brilliant in this. Cracking show.

Ah, dunno, sorry. I get my Sky via playstation on Sky Go so it's a different (and terrible) front end.
Feel your pain. I've got Sky Go on X-Box and the interface is apalling; try searching for anything before the current series.

The way it lists out the entire series but not in order. Which one did I last watch? S4 Ep7? And WHERE THE ACTUAL FK IS S4 EP8? Scroll through three pages and then you start it and after three minutes of ads it's actually Episode nine you want. Grrr.

Sky want you to take out Sky Q rather than get Sky Go for free.

I started the second season of Killing Eve, its a funny programme - when you think back it's unrealistic and bonkers, but it's quite enjoyable in the moment. Probably one to watch all 8 40 minute episodes over a couple of nights.

I thoroughly enjoyed the first series of Killing Eve; as you say, bonkers. Villanelle is an amazing character, as is her boss played by Kim from The Bridge.
I've deliberately avoided watching series 2 just because I know I would get hooked and binge watch it all in one.

I thoroughly enjoyed the first series of Killing Eve; as you say, bonkers. Villanelle is an amazing character, as is her boss played by Kim from The Bridge.
I've deliberately avoided watching series 2 just because I know I would get hooked and binge watch it all in one.
Jody Cromer is an amazing actor.

Just started season 3 of Goliath. Season 1-2 were good and Billybob is a great actor.

Might give this a go, think it's on Amazon Prime here. Love BB Thornton in the first series of Fargo.

Sky want you to take out Sky Q rather than get Sky Go for free.

Ah, that makes sense. I mean, I'm complaining but I am actually using Sky Go for free so they have a point :)

Might give this a go, think it's on Amazon Prime here. Love BB Thornton in the first series of Fargo.

Thought he was outstanding in Fargo, that’s what made me try Goliath. He’s just as good in this show.

Weekend viewing sorted.

Jody Cromer is an amazing actor.

thought she was brill in doctor foster too

Watching A Confession, soon to start The Capture and Netflix Unbelievable has been highly recommended to me by a few folk and by a large IMDB score.

City on a Hill Ep1 also done but bevvy and distractions on the plane journey means I'll restart.

Also got Blinders to finish off.

Lovely day to y'all

Very strange 3 episodes of Goliath last night.

Just watched episode one so far, definitely different and weird.

Just finished Top Boy season three which comes about six years after the last one, I believe because Drake watched it and 'wanted to know what happened next'. Wish I had the clout to do that with some other shows!

Anyway really liked it - three dimensional characters and lots going on.

Also watched first three episodes of Unbelievable as well, seems very good. Interestingly both of these really take their time but in a good way. I've watched quite a few streaming shows where they feel like they sag at some point because they're just trying to spin them out to 10 episodes or whatever. Both of these feel like they fill the time though.

Godfather of Harlem ,, naw no our Shuffler , a sort of Snowfall in the 60’s. Excellent so far.

You needin some carpentry doin Fra' Guglielmo?... jus say la parola :wolfie:

Never been called Guglielmo since my Gracie Mafia days. :3: :50:

Bit of a surprise end of series tonight eh? Loved it!

This thread has been viewed 163477 times.