Just back and that was total shite....

Heckingbottom and the players he's brought in appear to be rabbits in the headlights when it comes to the pace of the game in Scotland, and clueless on how to actually go about winning games.

The only thing I can say is I hope to fck this works as a gigantic wakeup call. If they're shocked into any kind of reaction that'll be some sort of positive but I'm worried that they don't actually have the wherewithal to come good. Might be a long season.

Calmed down a bit now, but I'm no less concerned.

1) There is only one real mitigating factor: the fact is that we have had a good run against Sevco in recent years, but that's really been a result of us (and others, like Aberdeen) capitalising on the turmoil they've been in. In short, they've had a shit team for a good while, so we've been able to lay a glove on them with relative regularity. Now, and believe me it pains me to say this, but the usual equilibrium is returning in tandem with their budget: they are about to join Celtc over the horizon and far away again, and the sharing of positions 1 and 2 by the Uglies will resume, probably until the end of recorded time. Huns bought some defender you've never even heard of for £4.5m, Ron Gordon bought our whole club for 2/3 of that. Just let that sink in.

HOWEVER: no Hibs team should be shipping 6, Ibrox, Parkheid, or anywhere.

2) STF always said that he will only sell to someone who can take Hibernian FC to the next level. But when we were sold, we are then asked to pay more ourselves for yet more infrastructure. What does taking us to the next level look like, in Ron Gordon's eyes? Now, while I realise that the guy is not Sheikh Mansour, right now we look like we're going backwards if anything. And don't get me wrong, I want to see Hibs be involved in the community, but the football side of things should not be considered some kind of vehicle for a local charity organisation. To me, I was surprised to hear very little about football from the guy.

3) The red flags I think we all felt about Heckingbottom were brutally exposed today. For me, those are A) starting from the Celtc cup tie last season, after two managers who would never take a backwards step against the Glasgow scum, we are now back to a manager who looks and sounds beaten in the tunnel, as it were. All that "work in progress" chat before a game at Ibrox, wtf is all that about? B) The footballing style is flat-out boring, and to me reeks of a guy who thinks he's some kind of modern-day genius. We all had a good laugh at Cathro and his iPads - who's laughing now? "Pressing game" is just a phrase - easy to say, but we are not mugs. I fucking know what a pressing game looks like, and this is not it, not even remotely, in fact it's the opposite. Why are you bullshitting us, Paul?

4) Signings. I was prepared to get behind them, because I was pleased by the fact that they were in early, a good age, and signed to the club on permanents. I was also prepared for them to take a bit of time to "gel", "bed in" etc etc. But the fact is, they all look like they have seriously underestimated the Scottish game (PH included, which is doubly unforgivable given he's been here all year), and are being overwhelmed by the pace and intensity. Compare and contrast with SJM, McGeouch, obviously, but also guys like Fraser Fyvie, Jason Cummings - would we take those two over Newell and Doidge when we're in the weeds at Ibrox? I know I would. I know it's still early in the season, but has any of the signings actually made you go "that's a player". Jackson looks decent, but hardly a massive upgrade on prime-era Daz, for instance. And I know I go on about Newell, but it's a disgrace that what he's (not) bringing to the team is even tolerated by a Hibs manager, let alone continue to be an apparent first-pick.

I'm not pressing the nuclear panic button yet, but for the first time since Stubbs was appointed, I have the nagging and deeply troubling feeling that we have potentially made a serious mistake. The last two managers have very obviously "got" Hibs, and seemed really into what they were doing, and enjoying the fact that we like to play a bit of football. I've been desperately trying to feel that with PH, but I can't shake the impression that we're being managed by a man who has the charisma of a regional manager for nPower. It's not a personality contest, I know, but I do feel that at Hibs level of the football food chain in Scotland, you need a guy who can energise, galvanise, inspire. I'm not inspired. I'm the opposite of inspired. If that spreads, we could squander all we've built over the last few years - it's not that long ago that I was sat watching Fenlon's team play in front of 6k at ER. I don't want to go back to that.

We need to go out on the front foot and scud Morton off the park at the weekend. But is anyone confident that we won't labour to a 1-0 win?

Worried today. Really worried.

Great post.

1) There is only one real mitigating factor: the fact is that we have had a good run against Sevco in recent years, but that's really been a result of us (and others, like Aberdeen) capitalising on the turmoil they've been in. In short, they've had a shit team for a good while, so we've been able to lay a glove on them with relative regularity. Now, and believe me it pains me to say this, but the usual equilibrium is returning in tandem with their budget: they are about to join Celtc over the horizon and far away again, and the sharing of positions 1 and 2 by the Uglies will resume, probably until the end of recorded time. Huns bought some defender you've never even heard of for £4.5m, Ron Gordon bought our whole club for 2/3 of that. Just let that sink in.

2) STF always said that he will only sell to someone who can take Hibernian FC to the next level. But when we were sold, we are then asked to pay more ourselves for yet more infrastructure. What does taking us to the next level look like, in Ron Gordon's eyes? Now, while I realise that the guy is not Sheikh Mansour, right now we look like we're going backwards if anything. And don't get me wrong, I want to see Hibs be involved in the community, but the football side of things should not be considered some kind of vehicle for a local charity organisation. To me, I was surprised to hear very little about football from the guy.

3) The red flags I think we all felt about Heckingbottom were brutally exposed today. For me, those are A) starting from the Celtc cup tie last season, after two managers who would never take a backwards step against the Glasgow scum, we are now back to a manager who looks and sounds beaten in the tunnel, as it were. All that "work in progress" chat before a game at Ibrox, wtf is all that about? B) The footballing style is flat-out boring, and to me reeks of a guy who thinks he's some kind of modern-day genius. We all had a good laugh at Cathro and his iPads - who's laughing now? "Pressing game" is just a phrase - easy to say, but we are not mugs. I fucking know what a pressing game looks like, and this is not it, not even remotely, in fact it's the opposite. Why are you bullshitting us, Paul?

4) Signings. I was prepared to get behind them, because I was pleased by the fact that they were in early, a good age, and signed to the club on permanents. I was also prepared for them to take a bit of time to "gel", "bed in" etc etc. But the fact is, they all look like they have seriously underestimated the Scottish game (PH included, which is doubly unforgivable given he's been here all year), and are being overwhelmed by the pace and intensity. Compare and contrast with SJM, McGeouch, obviously, but also guys like Fraser Fyvie, Jason Cummings - would we take those two over Newell and Doidge when we're in the weeds at Ibrox? I know I would. I know it's still early in the season, but has any of the signings actually made you go "that's a player". Jackson looks decent, but hardly a massive upgrade on prime-era Daz, for instance. And I know I go on about Newell, but it's a disgrace that what he's (not) bringing to the team is even tolerated by a Hibs manager, let alone continue to be an apparent first-pick.

I'm not pressing the nuclear panic button yet, but for the first time since Stubbs was appointed, I have the nagging and deeply troubling feeling that we have potentially made a serious mistake. The last two managers have very obviously "got" Hibs, and seemed really into what they were doing, and enjoying the fact that we like to play a bit of football. I've been desperately trying to feel that with PH, but I can't shake the impression that we're being managed by a man who has the charisma of a regional manager for nPower. It's not a personality contest, I know, but I do feel that at Hibs level of the football food chain in Scotland, you need a guy who can energise, galvanise, inspire. I'm not inspired. I'm the opposite of inspired. If that spreads, we could squander all we've built over the last few years - it's not that long ago that I was sat watching Fenlon's team play in front of 6k at ER. I don't want to go back to that.

We need to go out on the front foot and scud Morton off the park at the weekend. But is anyone confident that we won't labour to a 1-0 win?

Good to hear from ye Aggs - I was going towards yer earlier post ye’ tagged me in (really appreciate this place having @ functionality, helps a lot).

I wouldn't be doing my job for the support if I didn't portray their feelings and it's very clear yesterday was unacceptable - the club will ken that but I'll absolutely verbalise that too.

It's been tough to digest that one, don't think I'm finished either. Sometimes in life, whether you've just failed a test or f***ed an interview you need a fair amount of resilience to get over it and then get back out there ASAP to fix it. Hibs need to get back out there. Time to quit talking and get doing, starting Saturday.

Finn asked me what happened yesterday - his first scuddin' - I telt him that Hibs gave up and chucked the towel in and that isn't acceptable ever in football or life. I did say you learn more from getting things wrong and failure but you don't get many of those opportunities if you repeatedly do. Hibs need to need to overcome yesterday (and this week) with action.

B8C2C487-4523-4C3A-96D7-40F4D032D27B.jpeg

I can't really disagree with the anger or frustration, running through this thread. Yesterday was concerning on many levels.
I've seen us a few times on TV and frequent reports from South West Junior and of course Just back.
I liked Mr Heckingbottom when he was appointed for the common sense he spoke, his man management of the players etc, up until the split where we went on holiday early. But his job done could of be argued perhaps. But football isn't like that.
Pre season was uninspiring and not a good start to our league campaign.
So now we will find out, what he is made of. (Sadly we may already know).
He will be under intense pressure now, from every direction and rightly so.
They won't sack him yet, though he would be in my office today, explaining this embarrassment, and left under no illusion where he stands. I think our new owner is observing and will act if required. But it's to early for that just yet.
Give him his ten games or first quarter and revisit is my suggestion.
Recruitment appears poor, questions are long overdue,and will be asked by the owner I'm sure.
But of course we won't see any of this take place.
The most important thing here is the fans. Rightly not happy, but let's hope that isn't transfered onto the pitch. As that would be a self inflicted wound we do not need. Easier said than done however. Confidence is key and whether we like it or naw these new starts are what we have. Too many new players, all at once is a gamble, I thought we had learned from. Clearly not.
A humiliation is not a strong enough word with regards yesterday, his explanation not convincing.
Passive..... Motivate the fuckers, go out there and get beat, and I'll fucking kill ye, or something more eloquent perhaps.
Generally gets the desired response.
So I hope he improves the situation and quickly. GGTTH.
I salute the 900.

I've supported this club for 60+ years and seen Joe Baker, Jim Scott, Pat Quinn, Eric Stevenson, Willie Hamilton, Neil Martin, Alan Gordon, Jim O'Rourke, Pat Stanton, Peter Cormack, John Blackley, John McNamee etc. and too many others to mention. It shames and disappoints me to see what passes for a football player now playing in the green and white of this great club. Since the start of the season/friendlies, it is apparent that a lot of people at this club are not doing their jobs (players included).
From the club website I've listed the people employed by the club. I may be naive and an old duffer, but are all these people necessary. If I had done my job as bad as some are doing theirs, I would have been sacked.
As far as the directors are concerned what I know about their duties and responsibilities could be written on a postage stamp. Leeann may think that to have an infrastructure in place is important but it is results on the park and the fans that really matter, 'cos without either, there is no club!!!
Ronald Gordon, Executive Chairman ?
Leeann Dempster, Chief Executive ?
Brian G Houston, Director?
Amanda Jones, Director?
Bruce Langham, Director?
Stephen Dunn, Director?
Archie Paton, Director?
Tracey Smith, Director?
Kieran Power, Director?
FOOTBALL STAFF
Paul Heckingbottom, Head Coach ?--------Out of his depth??
Robbie Stockdale, Assisstant Coach ?------Out of his depth ??
Grant Murray Assistant Coach ? --------Out of his depth ?? Could someone explain to me why we need 2 assistant coaches who don't appear to be able to coach ??? Or are the players not intelligent enough to take in what they are being told ?
Alan Combe, GK Coach. ---------If he's responsible for Rockie's performances then ok, I'll let him off, but he needs to work on his distribution.
George Craig, Head of Football Operations ? ------------------ What the f**k is a football operation and what does he do???
Eddie May, Head of Academy Coaching
Lee Makel, Senior Development Coach? ------ Another coach? What the hell does he coach???
Nathan Ring, Head of Sports Medicine and Science. ---------- ??????
Paul Green, Strength & Conditioning Coach ? ---------Certainly not doing his job as the players are unfit and part time players can hold their own against us. Been like this for a few years now. There's a big hill near Easter Rd. called Arthur's Seat. best training ground in Edinburgh!!! There's also a lovely beach along the coast at Gullane.?? In saying that, it might upset the little darlings.
Graeme Mathie, Head of Player Identification & Recruitment ?!?! ----------If that's the best you can do, then definitely needs to f**k off
Calvin Charlton, Head of Performance Analysis? -----------Also needs to f**k off
Graeme McArthur, First Team Performance Analyst?------ Also needs to f**k of
Tom Doyle, Lead Academy Analyst ? ---------------------- What the f**k is that job about??
Craig Scates, Senior Recruitment Analyst? And what the f**k is that job about
Tam McCourt, Kit Manager
Joyce McCourt, Kit Coordinator
Gavin Gillies, Player Liaison ? ---------- Liaison with whom?? The fans? The management? Themselves ? Another non job ??
Michael Meechan, Senior Scout ? ------ You must be crap at your job. Get rid of.
Charlie Kivlin, Lead Development Scout ? -----------As above
Finlay Stark, Academy Administrator
Sean McPartlin, Education and Welfare Officer
Graeme McGrath, Academy Recruitment Manager ? ------ Another Non job ????
Jim Bruce, Prospects Manager.------- Now that's a cracker of a job. No doubt someone will explain it to me.
CLUB DOCTORS
Dr Duncan Reid and Dr Stephen Miller
SALES AND SPONSORSHIP
Laura Montgomery, Head of Sales & Sponsorship
Michael Pentland, Sales Manager
Email: mpentland@hibernianfc.co.uk Tel: 0131 656 7073
Lynsey McCathie, Sales & Events Co-Ordinator
Email: lmccathie@hibernianfc.co.uk Tel: 0131 656 7077
Aidan Gorman, Sales & Events Co-Ordinator 2 sales and events organisers ????
Email: agorman@hibernianfc.co.uk Tel: 0131 656 7075
Sue McLernon, Supporter Officer. --------------------What the f**k is a supporter offcer?
Email: smclernon@hibernianfc.co.uk
TICKET OFFICE
Email: tickets@hibernianfc.co.uk Tel: 0844 844 1875

COMMUNICATIONS AND MARKETING
Kenny Millar, Communications Manager ? Communicating with whom ???
Email: kmillar@hibernianfc.co.uk, Tel: 0131 656 7090
John Stephens, PR & Media Executive --------- Looks like another made up job.
Email: jstephens@hibernianfc.co.uk, Tel: 0131 656 7080
Peter Burt, Creative Manager ---------- This one really baffles me. But then what the f**k do I know?
Email: pburt@hibernianfc.co.uk, Tel: 0131 656 7074
Jon Stacey, Digital Media Assistant ?????????????????????
Email: jstacey@hibernianfc.co.uk
For matchday accreditation please e-mail matchdaymedia@hibernianfc.co.uk
CATERING
William Bancroft, Catering Manager----------- Get Leeann and all the boardroom down among the fans and eat the shite we are offered and pay the extortionate prices for a pie, cup of tea, cup of coffee stc. You should be f******g embarrassed, and so should Leeann for allowing all of the above.
As a matter of fact you do not deserve us fans, but because we're Hibbees we follow our team through good times and bad. I have the most awful feeling this is going to be a bad time unless someone pulls the f*****g finger out. And that starts with you LEEANN.
wbancroft@hibernianfc.co.uk, 0131 656 7093
General Catering Enquiries
Email: catering@hibernianfc.co.uk
CLUBSTORE
Tel: 0131 656 7078
info@hiberniandirect.co.uk
HIBERNIAN HISTORICAL TRUST
Enquiries: curator@hibshistoricaltrust.org.uk
HUMAN RESOURCES
Sheila Kinghorn, HR Manager
STADIUM & OPERATIONS
Colin Fraser, Head Groundsman
Alan Marshall, Football Safety Officer
Colin Millar, Operations Manager
CHILD WELLBEING & SAFETY OFFICER
Davie Flynn
dflynn@hibernianfc.co.uk
SUPPORTER LIAISON OFFICER
Colin Millar
cmillar@hibernianfc.co.uk

Paul Green, Strength & Conditioning Coach ? ---------Certainly not doing his job as the players are unfit and part time players can hold their own against us. Been like this for a few years now. There's a big hill near Easter Rd. called Arthur's Seat. best training ground in Edinburgh!!! There's also a lovely beach along the coast at Gullane.??
Seemingly times have changed and running up hills and sand dunes is not the best way to get fit. I wish they would go watch and copy how it's done in these modern places.

of course, win the first derby and he'll be a footballing genius.

Thats a quality rant btw

@Norrieg that's a staff list the length of the closing credits for a Hollywood blockbuster or in our case a fng disaster movie.

How many Hibs employees does it take to find this amount of inferior EFL lower league journeymen , judging by your staff list it must take quite a few.

I totally get it that we will never be able to operate on anywhere near the OFs level but we have been successful in recent seasons with imaginative signings who have delivered way above their cost. All I see from our new signings is an unimaginative trawling of the EFL bargain basement, a squad which to me has a definite Butcher / Calderwood look about it.

Before the absent / silent Ron asks us to pony up on infrastructure projects perhaps he should do an analysis of what exactly the people on norrieegs employee list do and what they get paid ; and see what savings he can make their.

Remember the guy JC had in as fitness coach , the amount of late goals we got under him (as i recall) was amazing . @Purple & Green can you confirm I'm not talking pish ? I seem to remember our players running in the 90th min as in the 1st , the total opposite of most of our current crop

I've supported this club for 60+ years and seen Joe Baker, Jim Scott, Pat Quinn, Eric Stevenson, Willie Hamilton, Neil Martin, Alan Gordon, Jim O'Rourke, Pat Stanton, Peter Cormack, John Blackley, John McNamee etc. and too many others to mention. It shames and disappoints me to see what passes for a football player now playing in the green and white of this great club. Since the start of the season/friendlies, it is apparent that a lot of people at this club are not doing their jobs (players included).
From the club website I've listed the people employed by the club. I may be naive and an old duffer, but are all these people necessary. If I had done my job as bad as some are doing theirs, I would have been sacked.
As far as the directors are concerned what I know about their duties and responsibilities could be written on a postage stamp. Leeann may think that to have an infrastructure in place is important but it is results on the park and the fans that really matter, 'cos without either, there is no club!!!
Amanda Jones, Director?
Bruce Langham, Director?
Stephen Dunn, Director?
Archie Paton, Director?
Tracey Smith, Director?
Kieran Power, Director?
FOOTBALL STAFF
Grant Murray Assistant Coach ? --------Out of his depth ?? Could someone explain to me why we need 2 assistant coaches who don't appear to be able to coach ??? Or are the players not intelligent enough to take in what they are being told ?
Alan Combe, GK Coach. ---------If he's responsible for Rockie's performances then ok, I'll let him off, but he needs to work on his distribution.
George Craig, Head of Football Operations ? ------------------ What the f**k is a football operation and what does he do???
Lee Makel, Senior Development Coach? ------ Another coach? What the hell does he coach???
Paul Green, Strength & Conditioning Coach ? ---------Certainly not doing his job as the players are unfit and part time players can hold their own against us. Been like this for a few years now. There's a big hill near Easter Rd. called Arthur's Seat. best training ground in Edinburgh!!! There's also a lovely beach along the coast at Gullane.?? In saying that, it might upset the little darlings.
Graeme Mathie, Head of Player Identification & Recruitment ?!?! ----------If that's the best you can do, then definitely needs to f**k off
Calvin Charlton, Head of Performance Analysis? -----------Also needs to f**k off
Tom Doyle, Lead Academy Analyst ? ---------------------- What the f**k is that job about??
Tam McCourt, Kit Manager
Gavin Gillies, Player Liaison ? ---------- Liaison with whom?? The fans? The management? Themselves ? Another non job ??
Michael Meechan, Senior Scout ? ------ You must be crap at your job. Get rid of.
Jim Bruce, Prospects Manager.------- Now that's a cracker of a job. No doubt someone will explain it to me.
CLUB DOCTORS
SALES AND SPONSORSHIP
Sue McLernon, Supporter Officer. --------------------What the f**k is a supporter offcer?
TICKET OFFICE

Peter Burt, Creative Manager ---------- This one really baffles me. But then what the f**k do I know?
CATERING
William Bancroft, Catering Manager----------- Get Leeann and all the boardroom down among the fans and eat the shite we are offered and pay the extortionate prices for a pie, cup of tea, cup of coffee stc. You should be f******g embarrassed, and so should Leeann for allowing all of the above.
As a matter of fact you do not deserve us fans, but because we're Hibbees we follow our team through good times and bad. I have the most awful feeling this is going to be a bad time unless someone pulls the f*****g finger out. And that starts with you LEEANN.
CLUBSTORE
HUMAN RESOURCES
STADIUM & OPERATIONS
Davie Flynn
dflynn@hibernianfc.co.uk
Colin Millar
Excellent post , you’ve certainly opened my eyes . Get shot of at least 50% of that lot and with the money bring in some decent players ?

Thats a quality rant btw
Wiz he a Kilmarnock fan in a previous life? That's up there with yon felly having the Killie meltdowns

I cannot and will not comment on Hibernian FC employees or ex employees, although I have had personal contact with several and know that they are /were Hibernian FC to their core.
What I would agree with is that the players you mention,seen Joe Baker, Jim Scott, Pat Quinn, Eric Stevenson, Willie Hamilton, Neil Martin, Alan Gordon, Jim O'Rourke, Pat Stanton, Peter Cormack, John Blackley, John McNamee etc. and too many others to mention.....

all of whom I have seen also. Gave me immeasurable pleasure as a Hibernian. The League Cup wins, the 0-7 at Tynie and a certain Scottish Cup win were all magnificent, however in the context of the disaster yesterday with some of the players above, who really exemplifies the privilege of wearing the famous green.
In 1964 I saw on a Wednesday night Hibernian beating a strong Real Madrid side 2-0, in which my two Hibernian Heroes Willie Hamilton and Patrick Gordon Stanton played. Only three days later . I was at and here comes the context, Hibs played the Huns, 55 years ago these horrible barstewards were as ever Huns. We had a lot, lot more than than 900 there that day but were still Fenian Bassas.
The bottom line was Hibs won 2-4. Hundogs taking the lead twice. Two from young Peter Cormack, one from (Come all without, come all within you'll not see nothing like Paddy Quinn !!!) one from the genius that was Willie Hamilton (who unquestionably would have had a bevvy before the game kicked off), interestly the formation for the Hibernians who whacked the Huns was

4 2 4

How things have changed.

Thats a quality rant btw
Wasn't it just! Love it!

Remember the guy JC had in as fitness coach , the amount of late goals we got under him (as i recall) was amazing . @Purple & Green can you confirm I'm not talking pish ? I seem to remember our players running in the 90th min as in the 1st , the total opposite of most of our current crop

Roger Propos I think he was called. Collins assembled an utterly gash team, but they were fit! He was a manager who would have benefitted from a recruitment department.

Thats the guy

Roger Propos as noted above. JC didn't mess about with the fitness - I don't have the goal times noted on ihibs from that season, but I do have a note of them somewhere. It's added to my try to find list. I think you are right though, until he chucked his toys out the pram we played for the 90.

Good to hear from ye Aggs - I was going towards yer earlier post ye’ tagged me in (really appreciate this place having @ functionality, helps a lot).

I wouldn't be doing my job for the support if I didn't portray their feelings and it's very clear yesterday was unacceptable - the club will ken that but I'll absolutely verbalise that too.

It's been tough to digest that one, don't think I'm finished either. Sometimes in life, whether you've just failed a test or f***ed an interview you need a fair amount of resilience to get over it and then get back out there ASAP to fix it. Hibs need to get back out there. Time to quit talking and get doing, starting Saturday.

Finn asked me what happened yesterday - his first scuddin' - I telt him that Hibs gave up and chucked the towel in and that isn't acceptable ever in football or life. I did say you learn more from getting things wrong and failure but you don't get many of those opportunities if you repeatedly do. Hibs need to need to overcome yesterday (and this week) with action.

View attachment 1233
Please can you ask hecky at the next board meeting-

You said a high tempo pressing team. Why have you recruited players who cannot do that ?

Also, why did you say fans gave up when we made top six.

Why did he sit off the Huns for the second game at ibrox and didn’t attempt to win game?

Who identified these new signings ?

Please can you ask hecky at the next board meeting-

You said a high tempo pressing team. Why have you recruited players who cannot do that ?

Also, why did you say fans gave up when we made top six.

Why did he sit off the Huns for the second game at ibrox and didn’t attempt to win game?

Who identified these new signings ?
And then listen to him after...
You've got to go for it, haven't you? What are you going to do? Let it fizzle out to 2-1? That's pointless," Heckingbottom said.

"Listen, the shape isn't the reason we conceded more goals. Us losing the ball in silly areas and not defending properly are the reasons we conceded more.

"That's a 10-men thing. The first part, at 11 v 11, is where we were second best for long spells. We were too passive.

"I could sit here and give Rangers all the credit in the world but I am more bothered about how we approach it."

This guy is a slaver. A pure haverin ' blowhard.

I cannot and will not comment on Hibernian FC employees or ex employees, although I have had personal contact with several and know that they are /were Hibernian FC to their core.
What I would agree with is that the players you mention,seen Joe Baker, Jim Scott, Pat Quinn, Eric Stevenson, Willie Hamilton, Neil Martin, Alan Gordon, Jim O'Rourke, Pat Stanton, Peter Cormack, John Blackley, John McNamee etc. and too many others to mention....

all of whom I have seen also. Gave me immeasurable pleasure as a Hibernian. The League Cup wins, the 0-7 at Tynie and a certain Scottish Cup win were all magnificent, however in the context of the disaster yesterday with some of the players above, who really exemplifies the privilege of wearing the famous green.
In 1964 I saw on a Wednesday night Hibernian beating a strong Real Madrid side 2-0, in which my two Hibernian Heroes Willie Hamilton and Patrick Gordon Stanton played. Only three days later . I was at and here comes the context, Hibs played the Huns, 55 years ago these horrible barstewards were as ever Huns. We had a lot, lot more than than 900 there that day but were still Fenian Bassas.
The bottom line was Hibs won 2-4. Hundogs taking the lead twice. Two from young Peter Cormack, one from (Come all without, come all within you'll not see nothing like Paddy Quinn !!!) one from the genius that was Willie Hamilton (who unquestionably would have had a bevvy before the game kicked off), interestly the formation for the Hibernians who whacked the Huns was

4 2 4

How things have changed.

Remembered with love.

Seemingly times have changed and running up hills and sand dunes is not the best way to get fit. I wish they would go watch and copy how it's done in these modern places.
I agree with you that times have changed and training is a far cry from days of old, but surely Paul Green has the same certificates. that other strength and conditioning coaches have and has attended the proper courses. If so, it appears that he is not applying what he has learned. You're right in the fact that Hibs should send someone to study what other teams do. Don't have to go far, just nip down to Newcastle and see what they do.
I do have some knowledge of training, strength and stretching as I am a qualified ex Gymnastics coach and running coach and believe you me some of these players look as though they would struggle with the training. I think they would struggle with my daughter's Zumba class. She'd have them crawling out at the end. :cryingg::38::doctor:

Remembered with love.
I was there and yes the genius that was Willie Hamilton destroyed both Real and then the Huns 3 days later. If my memory serves me right Hamilton nutmegged the great slim Jim Baxter. I think that is why us oldies struggle with what we see on the park now. Well I do anyway and it is probably unfair to compare them and I feel sorry for the supporters that never saw the players mentioned. I'll keep my memories till the day I die. I'm going for a wee lie down now.

I agree with you that times have changed and training is a far cry from days of old, but surely Paul Green has the same certificates. that other strength and conditioning coaches have and has attended the proper courses. If so, it appears that he is not applying what he has learned. You're right in the fact that Hibs should send someone to study what other teams do. Don't have to go far, just nip down to Newcastle and see what they do.
I do have some knowledge of training, strength and stretching as I am a qualified ex Gymnastics coach and running coach and believe you me some of these players look as though they would struggle with the training. I think they would struggle with my daughter's Zumba class. She'd have them crawling out at the end. :cryingg::38::doctor:
Getting the diet right all the time plays a big part in it.

And then listen to him after...
You've got to go for it, haven't you? What are you going to do? Let it fizzle out to 2-1? That's pointless," Heckingbottom said.

"Listen, the shape isn't the reason we conceded more goals. Us losing the ball in silly areas and not defending properly are the reasons we conceded more.

"That's a 10-men thing. The first part, at 11 v 11, is where we were second best for long spells. We were too passive.

"I could sit here and give Huns all the credit in the world but I am more bothered about how we approach it."

This guy is a slaver. A pure haverin ' blowhard.

Agreed 100%, going off the guy big time. Forced myself to watch the highlights again, McGregor and Whittaker absolutely awful. The team were all over the place and look unfit.

We all dream of a team of Thierry Gathuessi's... :lauff:

Agree. All that we can do,and it does ,it really does stick in my throat is get behind the manager and the team, we don't have a choice.
Let me ask this though dyou think Heckingbottom is in his Hibs t.v. bubble only answerable to Cliff or does somebody close to him say Oi Paul you wanna hear what the supporters think of this.
Really if he and his signings HAVE underestimated the pace of the game up here then should they not be adapting the training sessions to a faster pace.
I watch italian football gifted players from all over the world but if they came to Hibs with their manager doesn't matter how great they are they'd get slaughtered.
If Heckingbottom has underestimated the game fine, but for fucks sake can he and the players he's brought no adapt.
Can our captain no have a quiet respectful word with him as to why it's not working and show him what a real pressing game is like.
Afterall SDG has got a 4 year contract and reading between the lines is going to be involved with the club for longer.
Anyway as D-REAM sang Things can only get better!
God I hope so.

The thing that got me was when it got to 4 I was thinking 'Go on somebody go get another red; send that no 17 with the man bob up in the air Tortolano on Strachan style'but there wasn't even that amount of passion in any of them,and that pissed me off as much as anything.

I'd rather somebody banjoed McGregor did you see the way he came sliding out both feet first at Horgan!
Lucky the wee man managed to jump over him...and still scored.

Aribo his name is.Gawd he ran us ragged.

Big Marv would have nailed him.

And don't get me wrong, I want to see Hibs be involved in the community, but the football side of things should not be considered some kind of vehicle for a local charity organisation. To me, I was surprised to hear very little about football from the guy.

We do seem to hear a lot about the foundation and the amount of good we do in the community...and that is no bad thing. However you are correct, we need someone who is more than showing a passing interest in how we are playing. Perhaps as fans we have talked ourself into thinking we are a good community club to pass off the fact we haven't been so brilliant on the park. I am happy that overweight chappies are getting fitter and that we support street fit and local homeless projects etc. But I would firstly like us to address the playing side..then we might keep getting enough punters through the door to contribute to all these projects.

Amanda Jones, Director?
Bruce Langham, Director?
Stephen Dunn, Director?
Archie Paton, Director?
Tracey Smith, Director?
Kieran Power, Director?
FOOTBALL STAFF
Tam McCourt, Kit Manager
CLUB DOCTORS
SALES AND SPONSORSHIP
TICKET OFFICE

CATERING
CLUBSTORE
HUMAN RESOURCES
STADIUM & OPERATIONS
Davie Flynn
dflynn@hibernianfc.co.uk
Colin Millar
That's some wage bill right there, and add on leeanns NASA style CCTV demands and cash spent on the paintwork in the ground , its little surprise the players being signed are very average at best , just like our manager

Didn't see the game so thank you for your report. This is really depressing but based on last week and the pre-season and LC games I think we are now in a hole with very few escape options.
Until now I was willing to be convinced that he would be able to turn it round and deliver what we need. I am now convinced that he is completely useless and must be sacked as soon as possible if we are to avoid losing another season to an inept manager and more restructuring.

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk
Yep. I was on a boat somewhere between Sardinia and Barcelona during this fiasco and probably contributed as much as some of the ‘players’. From the previous games it was clear that the pace and style of play would leave us exposed to any team that comes at us. Word will be out their to all the other teams in Scotland how easy it is to get us scared. Watch Morton this weekend to see.

Not sure if Power has any way to get the message across but that seems an important part of the communication between fans and the club.

Big Marv would have nailed him.

Exactly. I only watched the highlights which I know can be deceptive, but that guy - all of them really - seemed to be able to wander about with the ball in our third pretty much unimpeded and unchallenged.

Edit to add another thought - Mackie steaming in from out of position to get his first yellow kind of suggests there's no midfielder doing the job?

Exactly. I only watched the highlights which I know can be deceptive, but that guy - all of them really - seemed to be able to wander about with the ball in our third pretty much unimpeded and unchallenged.

Edit to add another thought - Mackie steaming in from out of position to get his first yellow kind of suggests there's no midfielder doing the job?

I think Mackie’s positional sense is his biggest weakness, but that could certainly be a factor. I’d expect whoever plays left midfield to know this and help him out.

I am sorry for the bad language :), but nothing else describes the performance, the team, the tactics, the effort or the shape. High press, high fucking press, its an urban myth, it does not exist, you made it up Heckingbottom, you are trying to kid 20,000 kidders mate. Work in progress he keeps saying, aye we are progressing backwards at a rate of knots, its no working. Hibs are boring to watch, predictable, gutless and the new signings, with the exception of the excellent Scott Allan, well they are duffers. I won't pick on them alone, some well kent faces gave us very little today and if it had not been for the absolute brilliance of Ofir Marciano, it could have been double figures. Ken what is worse, whilst the Huns are far better than Hibs, they are no really that good. Their 36 year old striker ran our 29 and 34 year old ragged, but then I felt we have not looked very fit all pre season, today showed it, the Huns walked and ran all over us for 75 minutes, after playing on Thursday night.

First the team, why in fucks name was Doidge played instead of Flo, I read it may be because he holds the ball up better, sweet Sauzee, its goals we need, ye dinnae win games holding the ball up. As for Newell, he is as much use as a chocolate fireguard. Two words that help describe him, languid and turgid, I have a third, fourth, fifth and sixth. HE IS FUCKING RUBBISH. Josh Vela, as soft as a skitter after a bad curry, couldnae tackle a fish supper and as slow as a week in Saughton. That is the quality we have brought in. For me players from the english lower leagues rarely cut it, especially ones who have not played the Scottish game, they are off the pace, want to much time on the ball and have the heart of a mouse. Nae passion, nae fight, nae wee digs, shiting out of tackles, or not tackling at all. I will add to this Heckingbottom, does he think he is too good for us? Tell you what, as things stand, he is not good enough for me. Cheeky bastards, treating our club and our fans like we are fucking idiots.

The tactics, its piss poor. we have no midfield, well when I say that I mean we don't have one that can compete, Vela, then Mallan in front of him, then Allan in front of him then Horgan crying out for the ball and Newell hiding, doing as little as he can get away with. That started in the warm up, I watched it happen, the shirking bastard. It was so clear even Hecky noticed and hooked him at half time, we started the second half with 11 men for the first time in the game, but even then Fraser Murray was asked to play wide left?????? Wisnae long til we were back down to 10 and the roof fell in.

We used to go the Hunnery with a bit of swagger under Stubbsy and Neil, they got it, they hated the Huns like the rest of us, we came home with a result. Now we go there, play statistics, numbers, percentages and respect for the opposition. But get pumped 6 - 1. Stupid.

As ever the Hibs fans turned up and noised up the Huns, pity our team didnae care like we do, pity the management team don't understand the passion that comes with being a football fan, Stubbs and Lennon did, this pair will review it and count how many times the Hibs fans outsung the Huns and tell us we could do better, but its a support in the making. Its all about percentages. Deary fucking me.

The positives, 900 Hibs fans who only gave up when the Huns scored the 4th, Ofir Marciano, who was superb, that Scott Allan pass for our goal, the way Daryll slotted home past the lady batterer, that is about it. We done ok for five minutes leading up to half time and for the 10 minutes after, the other 75, we got skelped, the Huns pulled down our breeks and skelped our arses. That is never acceptable Heckingbottom, never.

No more signings, that means we are short of players, the changes showed that today. I hope he really does not think we are in a good place, he has what he wants, because he does not have what we want. We got pumped and as I said at the top of this summary, it could have been a lot more, Marciano was outstanding.

The Team

Rocky was superb, he kept it unrespectable, it could have been horrific, was man of the match but a million miles.

Whitts again was probably our best outfielder player, what is worse though is that whilst he was, he still had an error strewn game but that probably tells you more about his team mates.

Daz had a torrid time against Defoe then the Cabbage Patch Hun.

Paul had a torrid time against Defoe then the Cabbage Patch Hun.

SMackie was sent off when we are still in the game, stupid laddie. I felt heart sorry for him first half with that useless twat Newell in front of him.

Newell, I would not care if he never played for Hibs again. He is a liability. He is not languid, he is certainly turgid, he is also no where near good enough for Hibernian.

Vela, if that is what a defensive midfielder does in the Championship, christ it must be pish down there. My auld Mum would have brought more to Hibernian's game today, at least she cares about Hibs.

Mallan, well I felt he tried, it must be hard work in a mess of a midfield like that, he too gets pass marks for trying and looking like he gave a shite.

Allan struggled, that shape doesn't help Scott, playing with two widemen and one striker restricts his options. A beautiful, no, wonderous pass for our goal. He too gets pass marks from me. I worry though, he has been hurt and its a sore one.

Horgan too gave his all, scored a good goal and would have been frustrated to have to go after Mackie was sent off. I felt he gave the Huns some trouble.

Doidge, well imagine playing a man who's main skill is holding the ball up or knocking it down? To who for fuck sake. Play him in a twosome with Flo, or dinnae play him at all.

The Subs

Fraser Murray replaced the garbage Newell, then had to play wide left, he had no chance to influence the game there. Sweet Sauzee.

Sir David Gray, scorer of that goal, in that final, on the day he captained Hibernian to that Scottish Cup win, done ok after fillling in for Smackie and replacing Horgan. I would start him next week and stick Whitts at left back.

Flo came on an hour plus too late to put two up front v the Huns, at the Hunnery, with us losing 2-1 and down to 10 men. And you wonder why I am questioning Heckingbottom. Fitba suicide and we paid the price.

The management team

Personally, as a rash, impassioned, knee jerk, fitba fans reaction, I would fire the both of you for letting my fitba team go downhill so fast that we lose 6 - 1 to the Huns, a few months after we owned them, you pair of fucking idiots. That won't happen but its fair to say I am firmly back in the Leeds United fans camp, that was clueless. Today counjoured up terrible memories of Butcher, Williamson, Calderwood and Fenlon. NOT GOOD ENOUGH!

They are unpicking the good work of Stubbs and Lennon, they are ensuring that fans stop going, they are chasing us away, we do not want to watch that shite, its not good enough, its not what we, Hibernian FC, the fans and our club are about, sort it out or ship out. That is aimed not only at the manager and his team but Dempster, Ron Gordon, the silent new owners background team and the Board of Directors. The signings are shite, we are worse than we were at the end of the season and their is nothing, nothing at all to suggest we will improve.

The Referee, well nae hiding his Hun allegiances, his linesman was the biggest cheat of the day though. He was not the reason we lost today. Hibs and the management team managed that all on their own.

The Huns, fuck them, each and every one of them, their scumbag fans, their club, their bigotry, *&*^ the lot of them.

Our Fans

As I said above, Hibernian do not deserve their fans, dinnae forget WE are Hibernian FC. Well done Sisters and Brothers, we'll support you ever more.

Man of the Match

Ofir Marciano, still the best goalkeeper in Scotland. Thank you, you were brilliant.

See you next week, although if you didnae go, I would understand.

worst performance for years but do not know the answer.

That's some wage bill right there, and add on leeanns NASA style CCTV demands and cash spent on the paintwork in the ground , its little surprise the players being signed are very average at best , just like our manager
Get the new starts to do some painting in their spare time, that'll save a few bob.
Might even get them a bit fire in their bellies. Remember The Karate kid.

Get the new starts to do some painting in their spare time, that'll save a few bob.
Might even get them a bit fire in their bellies. Remember The Karate kid.
What ! The aftershave ?

Jesus no,that was Hai Karate. I was on about the wee guy having to paint the fence and then the wax on wax off stuff....oh never mind. It was stupid to post it. Ah was just bored. Anyway while I'm here f**K the Rangers!

This thread has been viewed 13217 times.