New owners

What does this mean for the future of HSL, will we still aim to be fan owned?

Wow

quite a bit going on.

any investment you'd imagine would want to be improving on recent form.

considering that includes 2 european stints and a cup in the last 4 years then thats quite an implied statement of intent.

any investment on 5M etc really wont go far once it is factored into a 5 or 10 year plan....and if we dont have a plan associated with the investment then we could go full on greta or dundee.
£5,000,000 over a 10 year window added into the £500,000 PA saved on debt repayments is just short of £20K a week on additional wages. An extra 3 very decent players...

Peru and USA educated.

Hibs tv should get a good upgrade then. Surely he'll see that's substandard right out the gates

Okay, what’s in it for him?

I would expect pish like that from them.
Exactly! They are bricking it! [emoji1184]

£5,000,000 over a 10 year window added into the £500,000 PA saved on debt repayments is just short of £20K a week on additional wages. An extra 3 very decent players...
agreed... 3 decent SPL players if they are fit and un-injured and bringing them in doesn't kill the current balance of the wage structure and associated moral

Exciting times. Thank you Sir Tom and best of luck to Ron, his new team, and everyone at ER.

Carpe Diem !

What aboot the stadium, might be a stupid question but does he own that anaw

Seen somewhere the ticket office and HTC is included in his deal.

Massive announcement - hopefully this moves the club forward in the right direction.

What does this mean for the future of HSL, will we still aim to be fan owned?
7EAB89D8-BB9B-4803-BC04-CCF49DCFCB71.png

Interview on SSN at quarter past 1

I guess we've gone from an owner who is local but not a football/sport/media guy to one who is more remote (albeit with links to Scotland) but with a firm background in that kind of world. His motive could be just that he's rich and likes his heritage and wants to have fun or it could be more of a stalking horse into UK and European sports media world? I suppose both could have potential advantages and disadvantages for us?

quite a bit going on.

any investment you'd imagine would want to be improving on recent form.

considering that includes 2 european stints and a cup in the last 4 years then thats quite an implied statement of intent.

any investment on 5M etc really wont go far once it is factored into a 5 or 10 year plan....and if we dont have a plan associated with the investment then we could go full on greta or dundee.
Nice to see your optimism is still full on my good amigo.

Still here from poolside, if I can take note of any concerns but in the main it’s very, very positive.

I’m sure there will be more comms over the next week and more that should answer any questions. Onwards and upwards.

I landed right in the middle of this in March and April, ideal - the biggest change in three decades. Glad it’s now sorted.

Still here from poolside, if I can take note of any concerns but in the main it’s very, very positive.

I’m sure there will be more comms over the next week and more that should answer any questions. Onwards and upwards.

I landed right in the middle of this in March and April, ideal - the biggest change in three decades. Glad it’s now sorted.
What's your instinct, K? Should we be excited, cautiously excited, or sceptical?

Sounds okay...
But alway,s a bit skeptical when anyone says great things about hibs.
But who knows maybe once and for all we do get a rub of the green &some good luck for a change...
Onwards and upwards..GGTTH

Exactly, fck them.

What I do know is that we wont spunk the money on total duds like that lot did when they got that dosh from STV.

£12k a week on Gordan Petric hahahahaha

I see the ticket office and land at East Mains is now a part of the whole Hibs thang. [emoji848] With him being American hopefully ER will be Hibernianised to fuck as them Yanks love their branding. Big lit up badge on the East that can be seen fae Fife of an evening...

I’ll get me binoculars oot

What's your instinct, K? Should we be excited, cautiously excited, or sceptical?

I myself was cautiously excited, trying to do a matrix-style approach of questions Fans would ask without being able to sound our fellow fans.
“Why Hibs?”, “What vision?” “Continuity?”, “legacy?” etc.

The “club” have always said about the right person at the right time. He might no understand my dialect just yet but Ron gets engagement, communication, progressive thinking and impact.

I

I thought the new owner came across really well during the SSN interview.
Exciting times but anticipate small improvements which I think we will get.
For those looking for big money signings I think they will be disappointed.
As long as I see continued improvement and progress on and off the field that will do for me.
It needs to be managed sensibly though, I think we will see that also.
Hopefully Leanne D isn’t going anywhere because I think she is integral to our progress.

I think we need some idea of his vision and plans. Not necessarily specifics but things that would help me understand why he has chosen hibs and what he intends to develop?

I’m immediately thinking he will want to grow revenues, That might be stadium expansion or relocation. Does he have stakes in other sporting teams or franchises?

I think we need some idea of his vision and plans. Not necessarily specifics but things that would help me understand why he has chosen hibs and what he intends to develop?

I’m immediately thinking he will want to grow revenues, That might be stadium expansion or relocation. Does he have stakes in other sporting teams or franchises?
Relocation ?

"Ah - no, no señor Gordón, not an Iberian football club,..."

Dinnae.

This is hopefully amazing and thanks once again to those leaving!

If I had one question @Power or anyone it would be where has he got the money to finance this deal and his proposed investment?

I hope he's not borrowing it, particularly from his community bank or whatever it is. I'm sure we've seen a similar scenario play out not too far from here!!!

Peru and USA educated.
And Sydney - all the smart Hibees have lived there -:)

Reactions: Dub
And Sydney - all the smart Hibees have lived there -:)

As do you.

:giggley:

As do you.

:giggley:
Are you ok Doc :17:

I'm just waiting on you complaining that he made a really shit film in 1987

Still checking :22:

Full press conference

All sounds good, but did anybody expect it?

It might already be covered on here, but have you looked at the coverage on Hibs tv, it's quite remarkable especially Tom Farmer's contribution.

There you go. Hopefully good times ahead.

He was asked on one of the 6 o'clock news if he expected to make money from his investment. I think his laugh was genuine!

This thread has been viewed 19238 times.